Revlon • Moon Drops Creme - Blase Apricot 702 • Lipstick

rated 4.1(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 thejamsrunfree on 12/1/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by thejamsrunfree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wish I could give this lipstick 5 stars because, for me, it's the perfect coral color I've been searching for! However, like other reviewers, I just couldn't because of that smell. A few reviewers actually liked the smell because it's reminiscent of old school makeup, but to me it just smells like old lady and chemical and...bleh. It's almost enough to deter me from wearing it because the smell lingers for some time after application. But I do love the formula other than some clinging to dry patches and settling into lines, it's nice and pigmented and like I said the color is gorgeous, so for me the smell is forgiveable, but it might be too much for some. Also this is pretty expensive for a drugstore lipstick ($9.99), which made it lose another star in my book. I'd say definitely wait for this one to go on sale! I got it when Walgreen's had a 40% off sale on Revlon and I had a $2 off coupon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 superlemon on 5/6/2013 1:23:00 PM more reviews by superlemon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great color, awful awful smell and taste. This was my first Moon Drops lipstick and it will probably be my last, because while the color is a gorgeous bright coral and I will use it, the smell and taste are so off-putting. The Colorburst and Super Lustrous lipsticks thankfully don't share this issue so I never expected to have a problem with the Moon Drops, but YIKES. The formula leaves a bit to be desired as well - for some reason it clings like glue to every tiny dry patch on my lips. Not a great look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianaisabel on 5/3/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by dianaisabel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this for one dollar at the dollar store. It is a coral that definitely leans toward orange! Atleast on me I see no pinky tone. I think this lipstick I can do without but it's nice to have it and I will be bringing it out for the summer! I will do an update but as for now its not the best on me but its such a beautifulcolor

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 3/3/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a bright neon pink coral--a very 1950s color, that could look like a grandmother color on some. It didn't look good with my light-warm coloring, but might look great on someone cooler, fairer or much darker. The Moon Drops formula is very creamy, much more than Super Lustrous, so it settles into the lines of my dry lips. A good lippie, just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 efkeller on 9/8/2012 1:11:00 PM more reviews by efkeller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just got this color after seeing some swatches online and falling in love with the color. I already have Revlon Coralberry and really liked it and read that this was a more intense color and brighter. I believe that it is slightly brighter, but the colors are pretty much the same for me. Another thing that I read about was the smell. The smell of this lipstick is SOOO STRONG! I can't think of any other lippie that I own that smells this strongly. It has a powder foundation taste/smell to it that lingers and won't go away. I can already tell that I'm going to have to force myself to use this lippie, since I already have Coralberry and the color is so similar and it doesn't have this horrid smell. I'm very disappointed with this purchase, but I will deal. I know Revlon makes great lipsticks, so it's not a complete waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 8/29/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lipstick! I bought it because I'm a big fan of red lipsticks, but lately have been wanting something more natrual looking that's still bright and bold, and this fit the bill. I love the silky soft feel it has on my lips, and unlike others, I don't notice a chemical taste. The pigmentation is great. The color is a bright pinkey-coral, which is absolutly stunning. It looks really nice aganist my pale skin (which is why I tend to use reds- they compliment my skintone withoutwashing me out). I would really reccomend this to pale skinned girls, as it's not frosty at all (frosty shades give me skin a blue tinge), and it's a great formula and a beautiful color. Revlon moon drops lipsticks have always been HG for me, and this shade is especially amazing. The one thing I am not a fan of is the price- it's 10.00$ at CVS, which is kind of pricey for a drugstore lipstick...however, the quality is very high end, and it's buy one get one half off, which is a pretty good deal. Love these lipsticks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ltnla on 6/20/2012 11:07:00 PM more reviews by ltnla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like most people, I'm in a mood for bright lipsticks and this one fits the bill. Agree w/reviewer just before me. I tried a number of corally Revlon lipsticks (my Target has testers!) and like this one much better than coral berry -- more color payoff. Just on this side of neon, but not there yet and fun but not tacky. Reminiscent of MAC Vegas Volt, maybe even crosswires. Not that inexpensive unless on sale -- so if you really love the MAC version, then just go for that and don't bother w/this just to to save a few bucks. Agree that the smell is gag inducing, and chemical taste too -- and I've never been bothered by any cosmetics smell till now (probably not a good idea to wear if your guy wants to kiss you) Texture could be smoother. I layer\bright pink lipstick on top and/or coral gloss for more depth. Great fun summer color.

Edit: after trying to use for a few days, this is more like a 2. Awful chemical taste, plus it doesn't apply evenly on me. Will give away. Save your money/spend a bit more and get Mac--much, much better value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tearupyourphotos on 5/20/2012 2:56:00 AM more reviews by tearupyourphotos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this (along with Coralberry and Kiss Me Coral) when everyone was going crazy for coral lips and maybe corals/oranges aren't really my thing. This is a pink-based coral that's creamy and opaque. The MD line isn't my favorite because of the awful floral smell and chemical taste, the smell lingers a bit but will go away eventually. This is the only one I kept out of the three, but I can't wear it without blotting it. This is definitely a summer color as it looks a bit strange when I'm pale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 5/18/2012 10:49:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This color is the exact dupe for Smashbox Melondrama. I know it swatched it on hand side by side and very identical. Its also a great dupe for MAC Crossfire.

I have found my summer 2012 color! Its super longwearing, and face lights up when I wear it!

The reason why I'm rating this a 4 and not a 5 is. Revlon has an inconsistent color. When I first bought this lipstick it was maybe 70% orange, 30% pink, so I returned it thinking its a bright tangerine, and the reviews didnt match the color. Then I bought this again thinking I may have tried this in the wrong lighting. And my new tube is 60% fuschia pink and 40% orange. The second tube I'm describing is the dupes I have listed above. I hope i had a bad tube the first time time. I love my second tube and I will buy this again. But if my third tube is not 60/40 ratio, I will update my review, and just mentally breakdown and buy Melondrama.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 svenskaflicka91 on 5/3/2012 9:19:00 PM more reviews by svenskaflicka91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This color is so beautiful! It's a great coral with just enough pink to flatter many skintones. Something about it brightened my face up so well, even my boyfriend complimented the shade! I'm very fair, on that note. I applied it during the rest of my makeup application in the morning and it lasted through lunch (which I did a touchup after anyway because I'm very particular, but the color had hardly budged!), and even through my strenuous workout. The formula is pretty creamy but not to the point where it slips off of your lips. There was no feathering like many bright lipsticks tend to get. This gets an A+ from me, a new staple in my makeup bag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products