Murad • Acne Treatment Concealer • Treatments

rated 3.6(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Dentalgirl3 on 2/28/2014 7:34:00 AM more reviews by Dentalgirl3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The best concealer. I use this before going to the gym and even on full makeup days. HG!! You will not regret this purchase. My stick has lasted over a year. Buy the darkest shade for contouring as well. I use the light/ medium shade and it's perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mbhamster on 1/27/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Mbhamster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great concealer for pimples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mztina on 11/9/2013 11:04:00 PM more reviews by mztina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HG concealer for ace. The texture is creamy and smooth. When I do use this on my acne I definitely see them gone or a reduction in size by the end of the day. I'm NC15-20 and use the color Light. Coverage is pretty good, but if you have a cystic acne, it might take 2-3 layers to cover the redness. Due to the salicylic acid, I don't reccomend to use this for your under eyes. Even thought it's creamy and bleandable, the salicylic acid can dry out your under eyes over time. Packaging is convient and portable. It's small enough to fit in your pocket or a small purse. I've repurchased this many times and will continue to due so unless they change the formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MmeTara on 11/8/2013 3:26:00 AM more reviews by MmeTara

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If I only had 1 min to apply make up before going to work (I'm a busy doctor), concealer would be it. Therefore, I'm always on the hunt for the ultimate concealer.
Hard compromise - I agree that as a CONCEALER this isn't up to the standards of dedicated concealers (UN-medicated), but considering that it needs to include the anti-acne ingredients, something had to give.
I certainly doesn't worsen acne, and feels light enough so that one could layer more coverage with other makeup (Mineral or airbrush makeup only - as it tends to slide/rub off. Alternatively, dabbing conventional makeup over the concealed blemish). The "slipperiness" is perhaps gentler on blemishes, so works well for confluent acne.
There are only 3 colours. For me (with tanned, asian skin with yellow undertones), I was able to blend it in with my Studio sculpt Mac NC35 concealer - the consistency is soft enough for this. Then I fix in place with powder. If I need to wear foundation for special occasions (I don't usually) then the foundation would go on AFTER powder, and only dabbed over the blemish.
The price is unfortunate. One stick lasts just around a month.
All in all, it's OK... I would buy again if it was 1/4 the price - AUD$25-40 (adding up to $480 in a year with regular use) is just not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magda12 on 9/4/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by magda12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bye bye zits!

My skin is dry. I've learned to accept lines and small wrinkles.

I will NOT accept zits!

When I see a zit, I get mad. I get militant. I take action.

In the past, this has consisted of zapping it with a zit cream and drying my poor skin out even more. Coincidentally, I was on the lookout for a concealer to cover the icky little blemishes that resulted from a beloved TM I had decided to try out, when I came across this little gem.

Concealer AND acne medicine in one, you say? Perfect! And so far, it has been GREAT!

Now that I've changed TMs, I break out far less, but a nasty little one will still sneak its way to my nose now and then. One swivel of this awesome product and within a couple of days, it's GONE! :D Highly recommended!

PS: Don't use under eyes... it's medicine and will probably not be good for the delicate skin there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MeWriter on 7/11/2013 3:34:00 PM more reviews by MeWriter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love this product! In my mid-fifties and get cystic acne every so often - what a surprise to me! Anyhoo - there is nothing you can do about it except wait it out. I was concerned about putting regular concealer straight on the cyst because I did not want to irritate it further. Then I found this gem. Doesn't bother the breakout, treats and conceals all in one! Definite must have for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shamuball on 4/26/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by shamuball

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

on the hunt for a correcting concealer. at this point (i'm 35) i get zits 1-2x a month, but when i do, they're giant red pulsing monsters. this one does not shrink anything magically for me, but it seems to match my skin well enough, **edit: i've decided this is a shade light on my skin, so i just try to apply a super light layer + blend in. wish there was a shade between light + medium.** NC25 olive asian skin (can't believe they only make 2 shades!). lasts a few hours and slides off in sweat. i'll use it up because it's an ok concealer and i can pretend it's helping my acne, but the search continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 12/29/2012 9:21:00 PM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have gone through various sticks of this concealer, and as far as concealers designed to cover *and* treat acne go, in my opinion it's the best on the market. My breakouts range from the occasional isolated pimple to full-blown cystic acne (no fun), and this is the only product that I have found that actually covers and reduces mild to moderate acne. (Notice that I am making no claims about cystic acne - for that you simply have to visit the dermatologist, unfortunately. But this will at least help you cover that up in the meantime). I apply a bit of this concealer, tap the area gently with a Beauty Blender sponge, and then finish with a light coat of translucent powder applied with a small brush. If I need more coverage, I simply repeat the process. Even though my skin is on the oily side, I find that I generally don't need to reapply this concealer during the work day when I follow this application routine. I am an NC 35/40 (olive skin) in the winter and a bit higher in the summer. At my palest I use the medium shade in this product, but truth be told I should probably be using the medium/dark tone, particularly in summer. The yellowish undertones in this product work well with my skin. Overall, this is an excellent concealer and well worth the price.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Productqueen1 on 9/30/2012 2:06:00 PM more reviews by Productqueen1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

don't bother with this product. waste of money! Did nothing for my skin and I gave it about 2-3 weeks of use in hopes that it would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AppleBlossom012 on 9/19/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by AppleBlossom012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Extremely expensive and all it does is get cakey over spots I definitely do not want to emphasize. It slides and does everything a concealer should NOT. This product is such a lie for acne based skins that want to clear up any areas. It has 2% salicylic acid, but it does not really do anything. I guess to just use the product up and ignore the fact you WASTED practically $20 is use an overly thin layer over spots. Do not use it under the eyes either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Treatments products