Coastal Scents • Pink Deluxe Oval Shadow Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandy_mann on 9/20/2010 1:46:00 AM more reviews by mandy_mann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Oh man, the head on that darn thing is so huge! But I really can't complain since I got it for such a nice low price; it's pretty too. I can cover my entire lid with shadow wash with only two swipes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 viktbloggerskan on 11/25/2009 9:32:00 AM more reviews by viktbloggerskan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Since I have rather big eyes and eyelids the size of the bristles is perfect for me. This brush is so dense; it packs your pigments on very well and it is very soft at the same time. I have 5 of these brushes at home in order to be able to always have a couple of them going and a couple of them drying :-) You can't go wrong with this at $1.95!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrisssay on 11/16/2009 11:32:00 AM more reviews by chrisssay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is quite large, larger than I thought it would be. However, despite this I'm quite pleased with this brush. I love using it to highlight my brow bone. It's quite thick and places shadow on my brow bone really well. I don't like to use it for other purposes as it can eat a lot of colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VegasGirlatHeart on 10/6/2009 3:18:00 AM more reviews by VegasGirlatHeart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this brush for highlighting my brow bone. It's perfect! It places the color perfectly!

I also sometimes use it for a really quick wash of color on my lids when I'm in a crazy hurry. Because its such a wide brush, it gets the job done quick.

I love this brush, and have put in an order for another one! Plus the handle is a pretty pink color, can't go wrong with that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zoidal123 on 9/18/2009 11:42:00 AM more reviews by zoidal123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first got this brush I was disappointed, like almost everyone else it seems, because it's much bigger than I thought it would be. But it was far to soft and dense to just throw out so I started using it to apply eyeshadow primer and my all over base colour. Sure I could do both those things with my fingers but this brush just feels so lovely on my eyelids that I always end up using it anyway. No weird smell or shedding and it has maintained it's shape perfectly after washing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* surburbanurgency on 7/21/2009 12:35:00 AM more reviews by surburbanurgency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This brush really is huge! It is perfect for highlighting under the brow and you could also do an all over color on your lid in one quick swipe. It smelled a little bit when I got it, but it wasn't too bad. It was more of a glue type smell than a wet dog smell that I've heard about. It is only $2.39 on the Coastal Scents site.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 luvmejoice on 7/18/2009 6:15:00 PM more reviews by luvmejoice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this brush! Not because it's rubbish but because it's useless! Unless you have huge, bulging, toad-like eyes you can not use this! I have normal sized eyes. Not too big and not too small. I tried using this as an all over eyeshadow brush and failed. It is so big that it covers my entire lid! Also, it's densely packed, so it's incredibly stiff. Soft edges are impossible to get with this so it's not as practical as it may seem at first. You have to spend some time blending the edges after using it.
I've tried it for highlighting my brow ... FAIL! Because it's so dense it packed on the shadow and it looked awuful! This picks up waaay too much product!
The only time I use it is when I want to swatch something on my hand so I can get a good look at the color.
To make it short: hardly any shedding, soft hairs, densely packed but utterly useless because of its size :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miixtape on 6/1/2009 8:34:00 PM more reviews by miixtape

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

At first I was a bit wary about this brush because it is so huge, but now I absolutely love it! It's really densely packed, but at the same time it's really soft so it's good for apply colour as well as blending. I use it, like most people, for my brow highlight. It works perfectly to help blend down colours if I've brought them up a little too high for my liking, and fading them out nicely so there isn't any harsh edges between my crease/outer corner colour and my highlight. This brush is fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luv4juicy5308 on 5/23/2009 3:03:00 AM more reviews by luv4juicy5308

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush, I just got it like a week ago and I've been using this for my highlight. it is a HUGE brush and I do have asian eyes. but using it as a highlight brush is perfect. It is very soft and dense and so far, no shed at all. very pleased with it. would def. repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Valaren on 5/23/2009 2:42:00 AM more reviews by Valaren

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This brush is very compact and soft. I have used it for blending and mineral shadows with really nice results. The brush is, however, a bit large, so if you have smaller eyes, this thing is going to be HUGE! I've washed it several times, and so far, no shed. For the price, it's pretty darn good! I didn't notice any odor (I guess some of CC's brushes are stanky).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Coastal Scents products

More Makeup Brushes products