Redken • Straight ] [DISCONTINUED] • Styling Products

rated 3.8(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 HollieBaby on 12/26/2012 1:05:00 AM more reviews by HollieBaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I hate it. Flat out. I don't like this stuff. I used this to flat iron and it burned my hair. Made it feel sticky, dry and lifeless. It was sooo dry I had to re wash my hair and do it all over again. Never again will I use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyelle on 3/1/2010 3:34:00 PM more reviews by joyelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Another Redken product that hasn't wowed me. It did not straighten particularly well, had a pungent fragrance, and did not work in humidity. It also felt a bit waxy on my hair and dulled my shine. It just made my hair look flat and blah - would definitely not repurchase (I've heard they d/c'ed and reformulated and it is now called 07). I believe I paid $16 for a 5 oz. tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 1/15/2010 3:17:00 AM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have yet to find a single straightening/blowout product from redken that works without being greasy or sticky. THis was no different. Not only is this a cream but it is packed full of way too many silicone and grease. Feels like I'm applying a serum even when on damp hair. Completely makes no sense as I might as well be using just a serum instead of this which weighs your hair down. USing for restylign or flyaways is out of the question considering how slippery it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xmikimagoo on 3/22/2009 2:28:00 AM more reviews by xmikimagoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It worked pretty well for me! I still had to use a flat iron, but my hair straightened faster, easier and stayed straight for a little longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thekeeg on 3/22/2009 2:18:00 AM more reviews by thekeeg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this product as I have straight hair but it isn't absolutely perfectly straight. I don't flat iron because it looks too obvious and false so I thought this product might help. It didn't do anything at all for my hair, I didn't notice any sort of difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SoPolished on 2/19/2009 11:13:00 AM more reviews by SoPolished

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This review is for the styling creme in a tube.


This product is fine, it does what it says it will and there is nothing wrong with it, but plenty of other products do the same, just as well and are not as expensive.

Or- if they are as expensive- they work better. I prefer Bumble & Bumble styling cream for a HE straightening/styling product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xTheMisses on 7/20/2008 4:21:00 PM more reviews by xTheMisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! I used it once while house sitting for my cousin..shhhh! My hair is straight but not super straight like I like it but after using this I didn't need to use a flat iron!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katemvirginia on 3/25/2008 10:19:00 AM more reviews by katemvirginia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have naturally curly hair & want to straighten it sometimes. This is a great product. I use #5 medium hold. It is not sticky & works great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hezmo on 2/25/2008 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Hezmo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had a lot of problems finding a product to help tame my hair after an *awful* haircut last fall which is in grow-out phase. I have fine-textured, slightly wavy/cowlicky dark brown hair and I have a lot of it. Generally I wear it shoulder length and basically blunt with a little texture at the ends and maybe some face framing layers and I air dry it with Matrix styling creme... but in October, my regular hair guy came into work seemingly hung over or high or something and chopped my hair into an overly texturized shoulder length shag with layers at the top so short you could almost faux-hawk them! NIGHTMARE!!! Well, that was almost five months ago, and after enduring week after week of bad hair day and trying to tame the frizz with every product imaginable, I found a good stylist who reshaped the whole thing into a short bob with growing-out layers. She used Redken's Straight and a round brush to make my hair just gorgeous, and I've been able to replicate her results at home quite nicely! Somehow this product gives my fine flyaway hair weight and heft, but also smooths it down and straightens it... and adds a tiny bit of pieciness and texture... AND leaves it touchable and glossy! No weigh-down or greasiness. I've also tried leaving it in to airdry and when I do that, it defines my slight waves ever so slightly, and again makes the frizz disappear. Light pleasant smell. Will most definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Veronicagirl18 on 2/5/2008 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Veronicagirl18

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutley love this stuff. It feels nice and smells good. Blends in very nicely. I put in on before I use my flat iron. I have very coarse, thick, curly hair. It makes my hair smooth and helps straighten faster then if I didnt use. My only complaint is that it is very expensive and I use it up too quickly (I have to use alot on my thick hair). Even though, a little does go along way, I just think I have too much hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Styling Products products