Gold Bond Medicated Body Powder

4.5

8 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/8/2015 6:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This does have its uses. Okay for feet or underarm odor.

But it has irritating ingredients in it and that "cooling" sensation needs to be kept far, far away from sensitive areas in order to prevent burning and tingling which I do not find refreshing.

Looking for another powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/1/2012 12:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My dh uses this on both his body and in his shoes to wick away moisture and sweat and it works great for him. I also love this to use in areas where I would chafe especially in the summer. The smell is unfortunately nasty to my noise. It's very medicinal. It does fade but I wish it was unscented. Might give the baby version a try next. All I all I have used this for the last two years and will still kept on buying it. Drugstores usually carry small travel size bottles so I recommend you try that route first. The powder can also be messy so what I do is apply in the shower. Any spillage can be washed away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2012 1:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first review on here and I specifically choose to do it for this product. I have chest acne and back acne and this works wonders in keeping me dry and I love the cooling sensation. Target has a travel size one that I keep in my purse. After seeing a review I even started using it on my face as a mineral vial. It's awesome! :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2009 9:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My skin was so irritated from the heat and wind while I was on vacation that it burned and felt really sensitive. I went into Walmart to find a something soothing when I came across this, read the ingredients, and bought it BUT it wasn´t for my body I used it for my face.

Menthol for itch relief and extra cooling.
Zinc Oxide for soothing and protecting skin.

The best inactive ingrdient:
Salicylic acid.

What I did was used my big fluffy brush, sprinkled and dipped it in my mmu cap, swirled and buffed it into my face. It immediately cooled my face, gave me protection from the environment, and made a great mmu base. It kept the oiliness at bay and kept those pesky little white heads I get from my suncreen from popping up.

As a finishing step I dusted it over my mmu to set it in. I loved it so much so that I will never go back to mineral veil. Overall this was a big rescue for my irritated skin. Not only is it a great cosmetic secret but a great mattifier.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2009 5:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I tend to suffer from heat rash and chafing during the summer months and sometimes from working out, so this powder is a godsend for me. I like using body powder but some are overly perfumed and cornstarch in large quantities gives me breakouts so I actually like body powders with talc.
Certainly a repurchase if I ever run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2008 5:44:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I personally haven't used this product, but I put some on a rash my boyfriend had on his lower back. The smell is AWFUL, like mediciney Listerine. BUT, it works really well. Minutes after applying it, my boyfriend said it was soothing and the pain and itching went away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2008 4:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I started using this to battle a mild, but persistent folliculitis problem on my chest. It really helps to keep my skin dry, especially overnight. It does have a strong, medicinal smell, so I don't usually use it during the day (I do put it in my stinky ballroom dance shoes, and it does cut the foot odor smell down a lot!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2008 9:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Seriously, if you live in a hot climate, or sweat profusely, or sweat AT ALL, buy a bottle of the original medicated powder. It tingles! Girls, it's going to sound weird, but powder your parts and butt crack with it in the morning. DO NOT APPLY TO WET SKIN! The powder cools and tingles a bit and reduces...friction and chafing on your gentle equipment. Feels soooo good! Great for heat rash, swamp butt, sweaty feet, working out, anywhere that you itch or chafe. And if you go to their website, you can request a free sample!
Love this stuff.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
724 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
321 Reviews
Tea Tree Oil
Tea Tree Oil
32 Reviews
Back to Top