Sally Hansen • Natural Beauty Inspired by Carmindy Fast Fix Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.4(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 JustCakey on 5/6/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Buying this was probably a mistake for me, I was lured in because it was on sale.
First of all, I don't even have dark circles, so it doesn't have a use for me for that. Secondly, there is no way I would put them over my acne, or scars, it was way too oily and junky (no offense) for my sensitive skin. It can't breathe and it never dries.
So basically I just have this lying around, and I sometimes use it to make my undereyes look extra bright because I feel like being fancy or have a lot of time before I go somewhere and feel bored.
I guess don't bother buying this if you don't have dark circles and have sensitive skin with acne/scars you want to cover up. I wish I could find a cheaper alternative, but I'll be sticking with tarte concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tastest on 5/17/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by tastest

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    


When you are older , add wrinkles to dark circles and you get a double whammy of problems to hide. With this brilliant little pot of cream to powder concealer, I get to wipe out both. I am super impressed with the colour (Medium) blendabilty and setting power of this concealer. It should have rave reviews. I plan to try and buy more to stock up as I hear its discontinued but may be available on the TSC ( in Canada).
Cream to powder in one formula is amazing and I dont know why there arent more products out there like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cakexcuddles on 3/9/2012 11:53:00 AM more reviews by cakexcuddles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is okay. I bought two of these 75% off but wouldn't have bought it full price. It is easy to apply and blend. It makes my under eyes look much brighter but doesn't really make the darkness go away, just kind of gives it a weird look of brightened dark circles. Weird as that sounds. I also don't like that it doesn't absorb. It sits on top of your skin all day as a thick cream. Also my long eyelashes sometimes touch it and it gets mascara marks once in a blue moon. I am okay with this as I've only spend like $3 a piece, but it's definitely not worth the full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginajfarley on 12/7/2011 11:02:00 AM more reviews by ginajfarley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

While this concealer is a little too dry for under the eyes, the medium color makes a great touch-up foundation to keep in your purse! I used to use BeneFit Boi-ing for the same thing, but this shade (slightly warm/yellow) is a perfect match to my skin. I will definitely buy this again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TeacherCarrie on 11/23/2011 1:51:00 AM more reviews by TeacherCarrie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love that this concealer is in a pink/lilac color because it reflects light differently than a regular beige concealer would...at least that is what Carmindy always says. It is sheer and goes on smoothly with the ring finger and over foundation. It does crease and that would be the downside. I've also noticed it looks a bit cakey near the area close to my tear duct though and that bugs me a bit. I've used Benefit's Eye Bright in the past and didn't seem to notice creasing with it. But it is the only other concealer I know that has this pinkish tone to it. I'm not sure whether I'll ditch this SH version or not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rigatoni28 on 8/12/2011 10:17:00 AM more reviews by rigatoni28

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Very disappointed. Goes on dry and cakey. Not the look that I was hoping for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 m3c on 4/15/2011 2:23:00 AM more reviews by m3c

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Once again, totally love this product (line). I love the packaging of all the products, especially this. The concealer is smooth and creamy and covers flawlessly without looking like it's there. It blends with or without foundation and/or powder. When I wear this alone with foundation on days when I don't wear makeup and have had people come up to me to ask what kind of skin care I use. My sister has seen me now three times without any makeup but this and the foundation and each time she now asks, "yes or no?" She has no idea if I'm wearing makeup now because though my skin looks flawless it also looks completely natural and yet you don't see any makeup, not even up close! I also don't feel it at all. This line is amazing, but this was also on sale for 75% leading me to believe it's being discontinued. I'm about to start a campaign to get signatures to keep this product line alive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raaaggg on 4/13/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by raaaggg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very creamy, super blendable and brightening.

The quality of this product is superb. I like using this mainly for my under eye or blemishes that are super dry as it does not crease or cake up. My under eye circles are not that bad but once I put this on I definitely look more awake. Also, I have pretty oily skin (acne-prone) and when applying this I don't feel as though it makes me any oilier nor does it give me that dead matte greyed out look either. I love this stuff!

For blemishes that are more pigmented, I use my Make Up For Ever full coverage concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucamom on 2/21/2011 2:05:00 PM more reviews by lucamom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, the reviews are all over the board on this. My two cents, I like it. I have dry skin and it doesn't dry it out. I like the color, light, and it does cover my problem areas.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 polkadottie on 2/4/2011 3:47:00 PM more reviews by polkadottie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this concealer in "Light", and just like the foundation from this range, it's light enough for my pale skin. It has a nice consistency that works well in the under-eye area, though it is a tad powdery and you have to work quickly to blend it before it sets. I used a concealer brush (EcoTools FTW!) and it gave a nice, even application.

The coverage is not as concentrated as my Bobbi Brown concealer, but honestly, this is a very nice drugstore product. I set it with ELF HD Powder and the creasing was pretty minimal. I did try it on a couple of blemishes, and I wasn't as pleased with the results. I think it's mostly good for under-eyes. I'm still on the hunt for a good blemish concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Concealers products