Garnier • Nutritioniste Skin Renew Anti-Sun-Damage Moisture Lotion SPF 28 • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(154 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 10/20/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty impressed. This does not make my very oily skin greasy at all.
That is a first especially in an spf product.
This lotion sinks right into my skin and feels extremely light. Before I know it my skin is just soft and has no residue on the surface like with everything I have tried.
My skin is pretty happy with this and I have not had any breakouts from using it either.
I have also noticed my skin is looking much brighter and clearer.
I am using this along with the Radiance cleansing gelee. My skin absolutely loves both,
The fragrance is not that strong which I was worried about not liking but I find it pretty refreshing and awaking in the morning, clean feeling at night.
It is a citrus type scent but fades away I forget it even had a scent once I rub it in and it dries.

Wears well under my makeup and has not increased my shine.
I do still get shiny because my skin is so darn oily but it is not as bad lately.
I am very impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NyteRyder on 9/28/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by NyteRyder

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, love this!!!! -Just perfect for daytime for my sensitive skin---

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glamguru on 7/16/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by glamguru

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Lukewarm on this moisturizer. I got it for free from my sister and will use it until it runs out. I like the sun coverage but the scent is nasty. Keeps my skin soft and doesn't block pores. Very light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stephung on 11/23/2013 5:08:00 PM more reviews by stephung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-good at moisturizing (lasted pretty well throughout the day)
-pleasant scent
-depending on the state of my skin, sometimes I liked the "glow/shine" this moisturizer gave me
-did not irritate my skin
-pretty good base under make-up
-cost is decent

Cons:
-a bit thick to apply, so did not absorb as easily as I'd like (but this is probably what helped the staying power of the moisturizer)
-the thickness probably contributed to breakouts that would happen around that time of the month.
-did not reverse any sun-damage as promised
-wish it was a higher SPF (although I know technically anything about SPF 30 isn't supposed to truly have that protection power)
-pump packaging (in agreement with other reviewers) is good for sanitary purposes, but poor for getting every last ounce of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimberlyann on 9/8/2013 6:40:00 PM more reviews by kimberlyann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this moisturizer daily for almost 3 years and I really love it! Smells great, isn't oily, & moisturizes well while protecting the skin (SPF 28). I really don't know what else to say about it, I have no complaints whatsoever. I really do love this moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lmg613 on 7/6/2013 11:56:00 AM more reviews by lmg613

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I used this consistently for about 3 years, but have since moved on to oils and other natural moisturizers.

Pros:
-Did not cause break-outs. For me, this is HUGE; I also mixed in a drop of tea tree oil before applying, so that may have helped.
-Sunscreen seemed to work, also a big deal, since I hate applying it separately.
-Moisturized my combo skin without any irritation.
-Provided a decent base for both mineral and liquid makeup.

Cons:
-Made me WAY shiny, even with foundation and powder; in old photos, I am literally the shiniest person there.
-Chemicals, as others have mentioned.
-Packaging: there's still plenty of product left when the pump stops working, so you have to unscrew the top and kind of plunk it onto your hand, which is messy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lavenderwig on 5/26/2013 11:15:00 AM more reviews by lavenderwig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

How anyone could like this is insane to me. Please stop using any of the Skin Renew products. The ones that have potential to work barely work and all anyone needs to do is read the ingredients list on this. Alcohol is a top ingredient. And not the good kind either. It's probably to thin it out, but bad alcohol in a sunscreen is not only stupid but unfair for the customers thinking they're doing good by their skin. By the way, fragrance is very bad for the skin. This smells like hand sanitizer with more citrus. So, the easiest things to spot, and people are still buying this. I do want to help though! Here are some drugstore recommendations, with notes. I have worn spf year-round since my skin from the waist up reacted with eczema AND rosacea in the 10th grade. I'm 21 now. Your body is worth protecting, trust me!

Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Sunblock SPF 30 $8.99 - 4 fl oz. fragrance-free. low in antioxidants and soothing ingreds, but they are better than nothing. the titanium dioxide leaves a white cast. although great for face and body, you'll need to blend it out. there is a 60+ version. they both don't feel heavy or greasy though!

Physicians Formula Sun Shield For Faces Extra Sensitive Skin SPF 25 $8.95 - 4 fl oz. fragrance-free. best for normal to dry skin. nothing but protection, if you care for antioxidants, this is not the ss for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Muriel on 5/26/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by Muriel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! Great texture, absorbs well, little to no scent, SPF, pump bottle, nice price -
BUT I have re-committed myself to cruelty-free products only and Garnier, along with most of the big guys, just cannot seem to follow through with their pseudo promises of ending animal testing.
NOTHING is worth that for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cindy007 on 2/24/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by cindy007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I'd been eyeing it for a while, but for some reason stayed away because it was spf 28 (what's that?) and not 30. Then i read the percent of active ingredients in other spf 30 sunscreens and it was the exactly the same. Hmmmm.

Anyway, this product is very light and smells excellent. It is moisturizing but not overly greasy. It does not sting my eyes. It has not broken me out or irritated my skin in any way and it is very inexpensive. It is not chock full of vitamins or anything, like Lancome Bienfait total, but then again, that one is 3x more expensive. Overall a very good product and not financially burdensome.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joeboogie1994 on 1/9/2013 5:46:00 PM more reviews by joeboogie1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer has been very good to me. It's gentle and nice on my skin. The scent can be overpowering. I like the SPF 28 but don't see why they couldn't go to 30 which is recommended. It doesn't hydrate as much as I'd like but that fine since I wear my Simple Hydrating Light Moisturizer. Overall, good product but I may be in search of something with a higher SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Moisturizers products