MAC Grey Utility Powerpoint

4.2

33 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/15/2014 9:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

had to weigh in for the brown-skinned, brown-eyed folks who may be on the fence about this color and not sure that it's for 'us'--IT IS. this is a gorgeous grey color that takes brown eyes to the next level of depth and intensity. TRY IT. love this pencil as well as its deeper, a bit more smoldering cousin 'industry'. beautiful, beautiful liners.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This grey color is a softer grey than that of Industry. I'd call this a daytime grey. If you want a nighttime grey, use Industry. You can build the intensity of this color. It can go from a soft light/medium grey to a deep medium grey if you layer some. Application is smooth and even. I love it! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2012 9:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

I don't find the matte-ness of this product shade to be as flattering as my Cover Girl Liquiline in Silver Spark (SAME EXACT gray, except with silver glitter in it, adding a metallic sheen). Will add to my swap pile, as I personally don't find enough uses for a medium cool toned gray liner as to justify keeping two.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2012 6:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This has been my *go to* colour for the past year. I wear it every other day as it takes seconds to apply and can be worn smudged, on the waterline or as a smooth line. I'm surprised this doesn't have better ratings.The price is high which sucks but if I were to find this exact liner at a drugstore price ($6-$11), I would rather stick to that as it isn't that unique of a colour to justify the price. However, that being said, I would say that 75% of the time when I go for the drugstore dupe of a product I love, it ends up not being the same and then I have to go buy the original so I wasted money purchasing the supposed dupe. MAC eyeliners are great in that they do not dry out unlike many drugstore brands. This pencil doesn't tug and stays put all day. I love the colour and find it the perfect shade for me - I have blue eyes and didn't find that it was a navy blue like another reviewer - it was a perfect flat medium grey. I see that "Industry" eye pencil by MAC gets much higher ratings so I will check that out next time but I am quite happy with this liner and would repurchase for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I AM not a grey eyeshadow person. BUT this is a great alternative to black liner!! Brown tends too look a little too warm/reddish around my eyes, so this grey gives me a less intense look than black, but none of the warmth of a brown. Perfect! I use this to softy define my lower lash line, and sometimes on my upper lashline (instead of my normal blakc liquid/gel) for a very soft look. As all Powerpoints, once this sets, it lasts all day without smearing or transfering.


on 7/29/2011 9:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Loved it at first..... wonderful, versatile colour. After a couple of weeks it became dry and difficult to apply. It doesn't smudge, though, which is a plus.


on 7/28/2011 8:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was the first grey eyeliner I every purchased, being a lifetime brown eyeliner gal. At first I did not like the color on me, it is a flat grey with a bit of a blue undertone to it. I decided to try it a few days before making up my mind to keep it or not. It turned out to be a keeper! The color is beautiful for green/blue eyes like mine, it looks very natural and makes my upper lashline pop! I use it only on my upper lashes so I can't say how well it stays on the waterline. I recommend this to anyone who wants to make their eyes pop while keeping a natural look. It does not smudge on me or fade too terribly after being on all day. I do use a primer and eyeshadow under it (for reference). My HG grey eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2010 10:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Super colour - I love grey eyeliner and this is the perfect grey. Softer than black but still punchy.

Goes on very smooth and stays put fairly well - although smudges a bit (but not that much, esp compared to my previous grey Personnel pencil).

But I am shocked at how quickly it's getting used up. My previous Personnel pencil was as soft but lasted me must longer (and was much much cheaper). So not sure about value for money. Which is why I'm taking a lippie.

It doesn't sting my eyes (and I have very sensitive eyes) and comes off rather easily with my gel eye make-up remover.

Would buy again - great colour, doesn't pull, comes off easily. Yeah! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2010 8:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Really nice color. It's the perfect color for blue eyes. It's a nice, I guess neutral shade; it's not harsh, but it's just dark enough to complement my eyes. It lasts pretty well all day, too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2010 8:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this eyeliner. it really works well when you dont want to look overdown, its not as agressive as a black eyeliner, but it makes your eyes look large!! easy to use, no mess, perfect fit!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top