MAC • Grey Utility Powerpoint • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sparklesprinkler on 10/21/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by sparklesprinkler

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This grey color is a softer grey than that of Industry. I'd call this a daytime grey. If you want a nighttime grey, use Industry. You can build the intensity of this color. It can go from a soft light/medium grey to a deep medium grey if you layer some. Application is smooth and even. I love it! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/15/2012 9:33:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

I don't find the matte-ness of this product shade to be as flattering as my Cover Girl Liquiline in Silver Spark (SAME EXACT gray, except with silver glitter in it, adding a metallic sheen). Will add to my swap pile, as I personally don't find enough uses for a medium cool toned gray liner as to justify keeping two.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LylaLeah on 3/11/2012 6:59:00 PM more reviews by LylaLeah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my *go to* colour for the past year. I wear it every other day as it takes seconds to apply and can be worn smudged, on the waterline or as a smooth line. I'm surprised this doesn't have better ratings.The price is high which sucks but if I were to find this exact liner at a drugstore price ($6-$11), I would rather stick to that as it isn't that unique of a colour to justify the price. However, that being said, I would say that 75% of the time when I go for the drugstore dupe of a product I love, it ends up not being the same and then I have to go buy the original so I wasted money purchasing the supposed dupe. MAC eyeliners are great in that they do not dry out unlike many drugstore brands. This pencil doesn't tug and stays put all day. I love the colour and find it the perfect shade for me - I have blue eyes and didn't find that it was a navy blue like another reviewer - it was a perfect flat medium grey. I see that "Industry" eye pencil by MAC gets much higher ratings so I will check that out next time but I am quite happy with this liner and would repurchase for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ManhattanMermaid on 2/14/2012 10:32:00 PM more reviews by ManhattanMermaid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I AM not a grey eyeshadow person. BUT this is a great alternative to black liner!! Brown tends too look a little too warm/reddish around my eyes, so this grey gives me a less intense look than black, but none of the warmth of a brown. Perfect! I use this to softy define my lower lash line, and sometimes on my upper lashline (instead of my normal blakc liquid/gel) for a very soft look. As all Powerpoints, once this sets, it lasts all day without smearing or transfering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Floradanica on 7/29/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Floradanica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Loved it at first..... wonderful, versatile colour. After a couple of weeks it became dry and difficult to apply. It doesn't smudge, though, which is a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Miribelle on 7/28/2011 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Miribelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This was the first grey eyeliner I every purchased, being a lifetime brown eyeliner gal. At first I did not like the color on me, it is a flat grey with a bit of a blue undertone to it. I decided to try it a few days before making up my mind to keep it or not. It turned out to be a keeper! The color is beautiful for green/blue eyes like mine, it looks very natural and makes my upper lashline pop! I use it only on my upper lashes so I can't say how well it stays on the waterline. I recommend this to anyone who wants to make their eyes pop while keeping a natural look. It does not smudge on me or fade too terribly after being on all day. I do use a primer and eyeshadow under it (for reference). My HG grey eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lazulia on 11/30/2010 10:13:00 AM more reviews by Lazulia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Super colour - I love grey eyeliner and this is the perfect grey. Softer than black but still punchy.

Goes on very smooth and stays put fairly well - although smudges a bit (but not that much, esp compared to my previous grey Personnel pencil).

But I am shocked at how quickly it's getting used up. My previous Personnel pencil was as soft but lasted me must longer (and was much much cheaper). So not sure about value for money. Which is why I'm taking a lippie.

It doesn't sting my eyes (and I have very sensitive eyes) and comes off rather easily with my gel eye make-up remover.

Would buy again - great colour, doesn't pull, comes off easily. Yeah! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa7788 on 9/1/2010 8:15:00 PM more reviews by lisa7788

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really nice color. It's the perfect color for blue eyes. It's a nice, I guess neutral shade; it's not harsh, but it's just dark enough to complement my eyes. It lasts pretty well all day, too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 agusninfa on 8/24/2010 8:09:00 PM more reviews by agusninfa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

i love this eyeliner. it really works well when you dont want to look overdown, its not as agressive as a black eyeliner, but it makes your eyes look large!! easy to use, no mess, perfect fit!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nakeeyark on 8/1/2010 12:39:00 PM more reviews by nakeeyark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Grey Utility for its color (a neutral medium grey) and ease of use -- this thing seriously glides on like a liquid liner! This has been a wonderful replacement of MAC lithograph fluidline, which was sadly limited edition. The staying power is also very good, and I find it the perfect alternative to your basic brown or black eyeliner. It is a bit expensive considering HOW QUICKLY it runs out -- because it is so soft, you'll have to sharpen it pretty often if you want to maintain a sharp point. Also, it is one of the few MAC items that aren't B2M-able. For those two reasons, I'm dropping it to 4 lippies instead of 5. When I can find a grey eyeliner that is this easy to use in the drugstore, I'll switch, but until then I'm sticking to this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products