Pantene • Moisture Renewal Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.3(123 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Tearbag1969 on 11/14/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by Tearbag1969

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow.... Shocked by the negative reviews. This shampoo and the matching conditioner are fantastic. I have used all of the expensive luxury brands (kerastase, phyto, pureology, etc) and my hair looks the best after using this. Shiny, bouncy, soft. And it doesn't build up any more than any other product. I just use a clarifying product and I'm good to go. I will keep buying this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nemesis41 on 9/2/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by nemesis41

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo smells fantastic and works great. The bottle is huge- it will last for quite some time. The formula is thick, spreads through hair easily, and lathers well. The scent is wonderful- it's kind of fruity and kind of grassy, and smells very much like watermelon. I have very thick, dry, wavy hair, and this left my hair clean and soft. I would definitely seek out the matching conditioner, as I'm pleased with what this does for my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/1/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

There is nothing moisturizing about this shampoo at all. It is very drying to my hair. Most of the Pantene products I have tried ended up being a waste of my money. Their products simply are not moisturizing enough, for my naturally dry hair.

There are much better shampoos thsn this one on the market. Pantene does alot of msrketjng of their profucts on T.V.and within magazines, but the quality of most of the products i have tried from them is quite poor to say the least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Annabanana030 on 7/30/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by Annabanana030

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

It gave my hair dandruff. Did nothing to my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* homersmom on 7/19/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by homersmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for years with great results. My hair is shiny, generally healthy and I receive frequent compliments on how great it looks. Of course having a good cut helps but I credit Pantene for keeping it shiny and soft. My hair tends to be on the oily side, just for reference. I definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmyao24 on 4/22/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by mmyao24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised so manny people said this was a bad shampoo. I have been using this for, like, all my life and have never experienced any problems with drying hair or silicone problems.
Pros:
Helped mantain a nice hair texture
Cleaned all the sweat/oils/dirt etc. out of my hair
Had no scent (which for me is good, because I've tried some shampoos with nasty smells)
Lathered easily (yay)
The version I bought had a pump, which is always a bonus :D
Cons:
None!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Deserts on 4/20/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by Deserts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Other    

Just so so and since I'm a person who cares about the smell of products a lot I have to mention this doesn't smells good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Floca on 3/9/2014 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Floca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Just no. It has silicone (in the form of dimethicone) combined with chloride compounds. It makes the silicone layer on your hair relentlessly. In the end, it sucks up the moisture of the hair shaft causing extreme dryness. How this works for anyone is mind boggling. It will give a very nice sleek feel to the hair when wet, but it lets all the water to evaporate leaving nothing behind. The hair ends up feeling like straw/plastic-y.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hellen0mia on 1/19/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by hellen0mia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This made my hair SO DRY! Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 onmybehalf on 12/8/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by onmybehalf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I, too, am surprised by so many negative reviews. I've used Pantene products in the past without experiencing this seemingly common buildup around the roots. I had a coupon/caught a sale (can't remember which) offering a buy one get one free on Pantene shampoo and conditioners. As my hair is long, thick, and kind of coarse, I chose the Moisture Renewal shampoo and conditioner. It smells nice and lathers up well. It may dry out my hair more than other shampoos do, but the conditioner balances it out so much that I don't notice. All in all, I'd say this is a great product. My hair is shiny, bouncy, and silky when it dries after using this shampoo and its accompanying conditioner, but again, I don't know how much of the after effects are because of the shampoo alone, the conditioner alone, or the two together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Shampoo products