Unlisted Brand • Norwex Microfibre Facecloth • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Di57 on 2/22/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Di57

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased a set of 3 of these cloths (pink, blue and green) based on the positive reviews here. I found the cloth removes surface makeup, but unlike others reviewing the product, I cannot say that they remove 'all traces of makeup' and I'm left feeling very puzzled by all the positive reviews. In fact, I don't see a difference in performance between these cloths and a $1 facecloth from the supermarket. Visually the cloth appears to remove foundation, but believe me, there's an awful lot of invisible makeup left behind on your face. Forget about using it at all to remove Double Wear, but I also find that it does not take off all traces of standard liquid/cream foundations, or even mineral powder.

My usual routine (pre Norwex) was to massage in coconut oil, wipe off with a warm damp cloth, then use a mild cleanser to finish off. After cleansing I go over my face with a cotton pad sprayed with floral water. Using the oil method followed by mild cleanser (Moo Goo milk), no residue is visible on the floral water pad after the cleansing routine - so I know I've done the job properly. With the Norwex cloth, however, I was horrified to see the colour of the floral water pad. (And I did follow the instructions by wetting the cloth thoroughly, wiping/rubbing my face, repeat a couple of times). No way do these cloths remove all makeup with just water.

I've given 2 stars only on the basis that the cloth feels nice, and has antibacterial properties (apparently). I am continuing to use the cloth in conjunction with my normal routine and as I mentioned, no different a result to a cheap facecloth. Sucked in again. (Sigh . . .)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MariahB on 11/5/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by MariahB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I can't say enough good things about the Norwex Microfibre Face/Body Cloths. They are an absolute miracle. You can wash your face with JUST the cloth (no soap/face wash - nothing) and your face will feel exfoliated, squeaky clean, and ALL of your make up will be removed.

This cloth takes off eye makeup in a breeze, all without using soap, only warm water!

I also use this cloth with my usual body wash for a super silky soft touch.

I hate using pre moistened face wipes (unnecessary chemicals, even the more natural products - they're still loaded with perfumes). These cloths last a while too, I usually get 4 uses out of it before I wash it (I just rinse with hot water really well).

This is honestly one of the best things to happen to my face (hahaha).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rockmom66 on 9/5/2013 8:56:00 AM more reviews by rockmom66

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this cloths. First, they do remove makeup without soap, I do struggle with my waterproof mascara, but did so with just about any other soap. I use them at night, as there were times I would just wave off washing my face, tired..etc. Well these cloths have stopped that nonsense. Plus they are a money saver and are a "green" product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aces67 on 10/16/2012 9:51:00 AM more reviews by aces67

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

These do remove all traces if makeup but they are abrasive to your skin. I have super sensitive skin and I must say, these sort of felt like I was rubbing my face off. They are the equivalent of using an abrasive face scrub so if your skin can't handle face scrubs then it won't do well with this either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliyahlovesjesus on 10/6/2012 10:29:00 PM more reviews by aliyahlovesjesus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

These cloths are AMAZING! They do such a thorough job of cleaning my face that all my acne is gone! No more pesky blackheads and whiteheads plaguing me! it's so effective and so easy- just wet it, clean your face, then hang it up to dry. The way these cloths are made prevents bacteria from growing which is really assuring! They're also fantastic and removing even the toughest of waterproof makeup. The price may throw you off, but these really are worth it! You won't need to buy another skin care product ever again! I really recommend this. <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 poole05 on 10/1/2012 6:33:00 PM more reviews by poole05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

These cloths were recommended to me as a replacement for proactive and I can only say that the recovery road from what I am now calling the Great Norwex Fiasco has been long and embarrassing with lots of keeping to dark shadows and careful coming of bangs over marble sized blemishes. The cloths do seem to clean and exfoliate well but they have made me somehow break out horribly. While the proactive system is long, tedious, expensive, and has bleached all my towels and sheets, I am running back to it with open arms.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 earthlili on 8/8/2012 1:25:00 AM more reviews by earthlili

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. Really. Just wow. I admit it is still early days for me and the Norwex microfibre face cloths, but my skin now feels as smooth as a chamois. I still havent had the courage to totally drop my cleanser, but I can see that it is time to. I have tried so many eye make up removers and cleansers and have a few that I am happy with, but I always had to navigate little problems like scent or skin dullness - and these things really bring me down.
This product makes makeup removal and cleansing a wonderful experience to look forward to! Totally clean, but not stripped. No sense of exfoliation stress on my skin, but it has been leaving my skin looking and feeling just wonderful and bright. I will update this review again - but this is looking good.
I have combination, sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coley71808 on 11/27/2011 6:34:00 PM more reviews by coley71808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

IM IN LOVE!!!! I wish more people new about these products! I have used soooo many drugstore, high end, and prescriptions to try and get rid of my acne, and these clothes are the only thing that has worked AND all you need is water!!
My favorite part is that Im lazy at night and hate washing my face, this makes it so simple, and not a 3 step skincare process. get the rag wet, wipe my face off, and done!!!

DEFINITELY my all time favorite ever

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennaxox on 12/9/2010 3:20:00 PM more reviews by jennaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using these cloths twice a day on my face for 8 years! I've had to replace the set of three that they come in two or three times. So I guess I've worn through about 9 cloths in that time. I was just starting to wear makeup when my mom first bought these for me and I also had just started wearing contact lenses. I tagged along with my mom to a Norwex "party" at her friend's house and the host said these facecloths could be used with simply warm water as a cleanser and gentle exfoliator to remove all dirt and makeup, even mascara. I hated how oily makeup removers made my contacts blurry so I was so amazed when these cloths took off all of my makeup with just warm water and I came home with my first three pack.
For a couple years I used strictly the cloths and moisturizer twice daily as my skin care routine and that worked a treat for my young skin and light makeup. Then as I started to develop my passion for products, I started using different skincare regimes including cleansers and toners but Norwex cloths always, always remained my first step dunked in warm water and used to remove all my eye and face makeup.
I've tried using just the cloth recently (no cleanser/toner) and it's okay... I just find my skin responds better if I use cleanser in addition (looks brighter, absorbs moisture better, and holds makeup better).
My mom just bought me a fresh 3-pack and I'll be continuing to use these as long as they're available! I use Clinique three step at the moment and I begin by dunking one of these babies in warm water and taking everything off! This is a true beauty tool that I absolutely cannot live without. If you dislike eye makeup removing products, or already use a face cloth as part of your skin care ritual, give these a try instead!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kandie128 on 12/9/2009 11:11:00 AM more reviews by kandie128

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love these. My mom brought them over one day and said I had to try them and that they even remove waterproof mascara. I was in need of some washcloths so I thought what the heck let's try it. I was amazed. The remove face makeup no problem. The only thing is with waterproof mascara you have to rub a little hard and I try to avoid that so I use a little eye makeup remover and a lot of water and it comes off way easier. They come in a pack of 3 and let me tell you they are definitely worth it! They are so easy to wash but do NOT wash them with towels!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products