Norwex Microfibre Facecloth

4.3

13 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/22/2014 10:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I recently purchased the set of 3 Norwex make-up removal cloths for my 12 year old daughter after hearing reviews and reading the reviews here. Any time I hear of something I think I want to try, I always check it out on here first, but I don't think I've ever wrote a review myself. With that being said, I LOVE these cloths! My daughters face has been breaking out for a couple of years now. I've tried drugstore brands, Proactiv, and natural remedies/products. We have seen success with consistency, but being 12 and traveling between two parent's homes, she struggles to be consistent. I knew the theory of only using a wash cloth and warm water would appeal to her, and out of desperation to help her, I ordered the pack of 3. I got them yesterday (Friday), and immediately made her wash her face with one. Within 4 hours, I could already see the acne drying up!!! She washed again at bedtime and this morning. I also used one last night and this morning. Today my face appeared smoother, more even-toned, and not at all oily like it usually is. I'm hoping we both continue to see positive results, and I will post an update with our continued use.



on 11/16/2014 7:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

THESE ARE AMAZING! I definitely advise anyone with acne-prone skin (like myself) to get these facecloths! No soap or cleanser is need; all you need it water. I am 14 and have VERY SERIOUS acne, or I did before I found out about Norwex Facecloths. In less than THREE DAYS I saw legit improvements in my acne. My acne has been horrible ever since I was 12, and these cloths were the best thing I have ever used. I have tried multiple big brand acne cleansers, and NONE of them have done what Norwex Microfibre Facecloths have done. I get acne all over my face, on my cheeks, forehead, chin, and mouth area. MOST OF MY ACNE IS GONE. I have not been using anything but my Norwex facecloth. I also use it in the shower if I breakout on my chest or back. I recommend this for anyone because trust me, they work!


on 2/22/2014 1:34:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased a set of 3 of these cloths (pink, blue and green) based on the positive reviews here. I found the cloth removes surface makeup, but unlike others reviewing the product, I cannot say that they remove 'all traces of makeup' and I'm left feeling very puzzled by all the positive reviews. In fact, I don't see a difference in performance between these cloths and a $1 facecloth from the supermarket. Visually the cloth appears to remove foundation, but believe me, there's an awful lot of invisible makeup left behind on your face. Forget about using it at all to remove Double Wear, but I also find that it does not take off all traces of standard liquid/cream foundations, or even mineral powder.

My usual routine (pre Norwex) was to massage in coconut oil, wipe off with a warm damp cloth, then use a mild cleanser to finish off. After cleansing I go over my face with a cotton pad sprayed with floral water. Using the oil method followed by mild cleanser (Moo Goo milk), no residue is visible on the floral water pad after the cleansing routine - so I know I've done the job properly. With the Norwex cloth, however, I was horrified to see the colour of the floral water pad. (And I did follow the instructions by wetting the cloth thoroughly, wiping/rubbing my face, repeat a couple of times). No way do these cloths remove all makeup with just water.

I've given 2 stars only on the basis that the cloth feels nice, and has antibacterial properties (apparently). I am continuing to use the cloth in conjunction with my normal routine and as I mentioned, no different a result to a cheap facecloth. Sucked in again. (Sigh . . .)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/5/2013 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I can't say enough good things about the Norwex Microfibre Face/Body Cloths. They are an absolute miracle. You can wash your face with JUST the cloth (no soap/face wash - nothing) and your face will feel exfoliated, squeaky clean, and ALL of your make up will be removed.

This cloth takes off eye makeup in a breeze, all without using soap, only warm water!

I also use this cloth with my usual body wash for a super silky soft touch.

I hate using pre moistened face wipes (unnecessary chemicals, even the more natural products - they're still loaded with perfumes). These cloths last a while too, I usually get 4 uses out of it before I wash it (I just rinse with hot water really well).

This is honestly one of the best things to happen to my face (hahaha).


on 9/5/2013 8:56:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this cloths. First, they do remove makeup without soap, I do struggle with my waterproof mascara, but did so with just about any other soap. I use them at night, as there were times I would just wave off washing my face, tired..etc. Well these cloths have stopped that nonsense. Plus they are a money saver and are a "green" product.


on 10/16/2012 9:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These do remove all traces if makeup but they are abrasive to your skin. I have super sensitive skin and I must say, these sort of felt like I was rubbing my face off. They are the equivalent of using an abrasive face scrub so if your skin can't handle face scrubs then it won't do well with this either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

These cloths are AMAZING! They do such a thorough job of cleaning my face that all my acne is gone! No more pesky blackheads and whiteheads plaguing me! it's so effective and so easy- just wet it, clean your face, then hang it up to dry. The way these cloths are made prevents bacteria from growing which is really assuring! They're also fantastic and removing even the toughest of waterproof makeup. The price may throw you off, but these really are worth it! You won't need to buy another skin care product ever again! I really recommend this. <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2012 6:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These cloths were recommended to me as a replacement for proactive and I can only say that the recovery road from what I am now calling the Great Norwex Fiasco has been long and embarrassing with lots of keeping to dark shadows and careful coming of bangs over marble sized blemishes. The cloths do seem to clean and exfoliate well but they have made me somehow break out horribly. While the proactive system is long, tedious, expensive, and has bleached all my towels and sheets, I am running back to it with open arms.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2012 1:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Wow. Really. Just wow. I admit it is still early days for me and the Norwex microfibre face cloths, but my skin now feels as smooth as a chamois. I still havent had the courage to totally drop my cleanser, but I can see that it is time to. I have tried so many eye make up removers and cleansers and have a few that I am happy with, but I always had to navigate little problems like scent or skin dullness - and these things really bring me down.
This product makes makeup removal and cleansing a wonderful experience to look forward to! Totally clean, but not stripped. No sense of exfoliation stress on my skin, but it has been leaving my skin looking and feeling just wonderful and bright. I will update this review again - but this is looking good.
I have combination, sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2011 6:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

IM IN LOVE!!!! I wish more people new about these products! I have used soooo many drugstore, high end, and prescriptions to try and get rid of my acne, and these clothes are the only thing that has worked AND all you need is water!!
My favorite part is that Im lazy at night and hate washing my face, this makes it so simple, and not a 3 step skincare process. get the rag wet, wipe my face off, and done!!!

DEFINITELY my all time favorite ever

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
72 Reviews
the sponge
671 Reviews
Mia
1044 Reviews
Mia2
224 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
37 Reviews


Back to Top