Inglot Nail Enamel

3.5

15 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

butyl acetate, ethyl acetate, nitrocellulose, acetyl tributyl citrate, phthalic anhydride/trimellitic anhydride/glycol copolymer, isopropyl alcohol, stearalkonium hectorite, adipic acid/fumaric acid/phthalic acid/tricyclodecane dimethanol copolymer, citric acid. may contain: mica, boron nitride, calcium aluminium borosilicate, silica, tin oxide, red 36, red 6 ba lake, red 7 ba lake, red 34 ca lake, yellow 5 al lake, blue 1 al lake, yellow 10 al lake, carmine, bismuth oxychloride, iron oxides, ferric ferrocyanide, manganese violet, titanium dioxide. Formula is B3F!


on 3/16/2013 10:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the worst brands of nail polishes I have purchased (and tried). I stupidly purchased 3 bottles, although 1 is topcoat and the other is one of their XL glitters. All which I will be putting up for swap after I finish this review.

Pro's: beautiful color, dry's quick, does not smell too strong.
Con's: chipped after 1 day, over priced.

If this polish was cheaper I would not be so vex about the chipping, but at 8 a bottle I could have gotten a 2 cheap polish that behaves the same way. NEVER AGAIN...I suppose that is what I get for betraying OPI and CHANEL. I wish I read other reviews first (I am learning).



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I decided to buy four nAil polishes from inglot-colors 322, 705,979 &304. They were colors that I was looking for. However after I applied them (with a base coat and a top coat) they looked horrible. They look like the cheap stuff u get at the corner store. I paid abt 500 rupees ($10) so I figured they wouldbe good quality. So not worth it. Planning on returning them all. So disappointed!
I


on 6/22/2012 9:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This chips off at the tips of my nails after one day no matter what. I've tried using it with different base and top coats as well as alone, but it always chips. It's such a shame because the colour (944) is absolutely beautiful - it's the perfect orange-red that I'd been searching for for months. It also goes on like a charm and dries really quickly, and isn't thick and gloopy like other brands I've tried. Really upset that it chips so badly :(


on 1/13/2012 3:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I bought something from their breathable Enamel today. number 647 (black)

the colour is lovely, it has some shimmer in it but it's so subtle that it just gives the colour a little elegant boost rather then scream LOOK AT ME, AREN'T I TACKY!!! like other super shimmery polishes tend to do.

I prefer the breathable collection to their normal one, it doesn't dry my cubical and the formula seems better, dries fast, not runny at all, doesn't chip off the next day.

I took off a lippie because over here they are rather pricey, I'm not really happy spending $15 on one colour. also their sale Rep was horrible and very dishonest (tried to sell me a bottle that would expire in 2 months!!!) not the company's fault though but I will be buying from another shop from now on.


on 11/8/2011 12:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I found Inglots nail enamels dried my nails out which I had never experienced before with other brands (even with a base), it chips big chunks after 1 day like a cheap nail polish and isnt quick drying (I have quite a few colours and they all failed in these areas). That being said I am a fan of their breathable collection as they actually improved my nails health and dont seem to chip as soon as the standard ones. I would much rather pay a little more for the quality of OPI nail polishes which I find are really quick drying and don't chip the next day. Actually here where I'm from the breathables are actually 1 dollar more then OPI.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2011 12:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in 973 of their Brown Collection. I apply two layers since their texture is quite watery compare to OPI or some other nail lacquer out there. The brush is fine and I can apply the color effortless. It is so shiny and right to the color. The longevity is ok.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2010 1:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other


I bought two different polishes from them...unfortunately I don't have the bottles with me now...but one was a metallic dark seagreen and the other was a deep lavender/rose color.

Regarding the metallic dark seagreen color, I experienced something rather odd when it came time to remove it. As I began rubbing the polish with a cotton ball soaked with remover, the polish color was coming off onto my fingers and staining them. It was so bad that, I had to go over my fingers repeatedly, purposefully rubbing them very hard. I had never seen anything like it in my life. Mind you I've worn dark polish colors before, and never had this type of problem. Perhaps it is something in the formulation? In any case, I'm not really interested in doing THAT much work to get some nail polish off of my nails and fingertips!

The other polish color, while it looked nice in the bottle, it didn't look as good on my nails.

As for the durability of this polish, I'd say it did seem to last longer than many others.

Nonetheless, I don't think the polish is special enough to warrant the price or a special trip to their store.

So I won't be buying it again....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2010 11:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I just purchased 3 Inglot Nail Enamels today:


-857 (floral medium pink)
-937 (light pinky lavender) and
-134 (goldy-vanilla)


all of them have a slight, fine shimmer that is very attractive, without being over-stated and yelling "Look at Me!"


I mainly purchased them because A) I love nail polish because I finally managed to grow my nails to a nice long length and
B) these particular ones were part of the minority that i both liked and were on sale. I was VERY impressed to get these sale ones for $5 each. Because the formula is better than, say, Revlon polishes yet the price is lower.

They are quite sheer so you have the choice to have a very subtle coat or to make it more solid (I decided to do 3 coats, but 2 looked very good also)


I was a little reluctant to get my hopes up because when I got home I realised it looked kind of watery at the top and seperated, but after a couple of shakes the formula was fine again. It applies like a dream! the brush is long and soft alike the ones found in many Sally Hansen Nail Enamels, and the formula is very wet and easily spread in one fluid motion. It's not instant-dry which means you shouldn't apply it if you're in a hurry, but it did dry to a nice hard form completely after 5 mins, and I applied 3 coats without letting each completely dry before I applied the next (haha yes I know, I'm really impatient)
One thing I was amazed by was that on a third coat, a good 10 or so seconds after applying, one of my nails looked worse than the others so instinctively i swept at it, and it removed the third coat easily, without dragging at the 2nd coat underneath, meaning I didn't have to completely begin that nail again! I didnt use a tissue or remover, only a finger to sweep at it and it was removed instantly with no mess!

I probably wouldnt have bought 3 unless they were on sale (the non-sale enamels/normal priced ones were $15ea so I'm glad I managed to get 3 for that price!)

I really love 134 and 937, would defs recommend both of them.


For the sale price, I would definitely repurchase, but I would be a bit more hesitant to pay $15 a pop. If expense isnt much of an issue, i highly recommend you give these babies a try because there is a huge selection and the colours are gorgeous. (I was limited to a choice of about 20/100 colours because i was looking at the sale colours, and usually the sale colours are the ugly reject ones, but these were really beautiful, young fresh colours so I'm very satisfied! I may have to revisit to stock up!)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2009 9:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

* COLOUR RANGE - I am *extremely* impressed, they have the largest colour selection I've ever seen. It's impossible to NOT find the exact shade you want. I was looking for a gold-brown colour, and they had at least 10 to choose from! Whereas I had looked everywhere else and could not find even 1 colour that was close to the one I wanted.

* PRICE (AUD) - They have two types, I think the older version is $10 (half price) and the newer version is $15. The old version is 11 ml (not sure if the new is the same) - less than all the other brands while costing more.

* FINISH - I think most of their colours are metallic. The finish isn't as great as I had expected. I can definitely see all the brush marks and the colour isn't 100% even. Each coat isn't very opaque so you'll need at least 2 coats. Also you have to work quickly because ones the polish becomes tacky and you try to repaint over that spot, it drags the polish and creates an uneven blob.

* LASTING POWER - This only *starts* to chip at the tips by the 5th day without a base or top coat, pretty good.

* QUALITY - Seems very professional, this is the first nailpolish I've bought that actually came in a box. The bottle itself also looks very professional - small square glass bottle with a silver lid. However the actual polish itself was very watery and unmixed. Usually after a few shakes the colour remixed itself, but not with this one.

Unfortunately after I removed the polish it left my nails slightly purple and yellow. I did not use a base coat.

- - -
PRICE [4] $10-$15 for 11 ml | PACKAGING [5] | REPURCHASE [yes]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I have two of these. The old formula (reduced to half price) and the new one (full price).
526 - The old formula i have is a pink in the bottle but sheer pink with a faint glitter on the nail. It can be builded up to create a more opaque colour or lightly put on for a clean polished naturalistic look.
031 - The new formula i have is a mettalic magenta pink. Its a vibrant rich colour and doesn't chip.
overall Im veery impressed with not only Inglot's nail polishes but all of there stock.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated Inglot Products

Back to Top