Clean & Clear Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer

3.7

834 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (0.5%) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Dicaprylyl Ether, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Neopentyl Glycol Diisostearate, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Methyl Gluceth 20, Dicetyl Phosphate, Ceteth 10 Phosphate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Menthyl Lactate, Steareth 20, Steareth 2, Fragrance, Xanthan Gum, Lecithin, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, BHT


on 2/25/2015 1:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this moisturizer on a whim. That was about 6 years ago. I haven't used any other everyday moisturizer since. I now have a different night cream and what not but in the morning, this is the best thing to have on your face. It has a cooling sensation which is what I live for. It claims to help acne but I haven't noticed anything drastic. It never dries me out and it never makes me greasy. It is super lightweight and works perfectly for my oily/combination skin.
I find it's the best to put under makeup since it's so light weight. This with a primer work perfectly to keep my makeup shine free. Try it out! It's not expensive at all so go pick up a bottle!



on 2/21/2015 10:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

For reference, I have combination to oily skin and I am acne prone.

Truth be told; I bought this moisturizer on a whim, with no intention of loving it at all. But I did.

This is a light, refreshing moisturizer that is great for everyday use. If you are looking for an intensive moisturizing cream, this is not it. I think normal, slightly dry or oily skins will benefit more from this cleanser than extremely dry skins will.

The moisturizer feels very light and fresh. It has a slight cooling effect. It also comes with a pump, which I appreciate.

The reason I am giving it a four, is because it didn't wow me, it didn't really help with my slight acne (as the product claims), but it is a good standard moisturizer.

PROS;
-Light
-Cooling/Refreshing
-Inexpensive
-Comes with a Pump
-Moisturizing enough

CONS;
-Doesn't really help with acne
-Not for extremely dry skins








on 2/18/2015 9:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

i have oily skin and i really love this moisturizer. i apply it in the morning and before bed, as well as after going swimming. it really feels like it goes into my skin rather than just sitting on top of it. it has kind of a cooling sensation when you first apply it but it's refreshing, not uncomfortable or anything. it doesn't have a smell and it seems to keep acne manageable.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have extremely dry skin, and a few months ago my mother bought this for me at a time that I was breaking out. (Not too bad, just a few spots.) I put this all over my face and it seems like the next day all my pimples were gone! This product is especially good with treating pimples. BUT, it was drying out my skin like crazy, so I stopped using it and switched back to just using argan oil.

Flash forward to present day, I was having a few under-the-skin pimples which was unusual for me. I wanted to try this moisturizer again but feared drying out my skin. I FOUND THE PERFECT SOLUTION.

After I wash my face, I apply my argan oil all over my face, let that soak in for about ten to fifteen minutes, then I apply the Clean and Clear moisturizer ONLY on trouble spots. I find that this clears up my problem areas without drying my entire face.

Overall, if you have drier skin make sure to previously moisturize then apply only on your pimples.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have dry skin and in the winter I need to use a heavy moisturizer at night. Sadly, this is not as intense as I need it to be. But, right when I get out of the shower at night after I have done my regular cleansing and whatnot, I put this on. Then I go about drying my hair, getting into my pj's, making tea, watching a movie or whatever. Right before sleep I put on my "hardcore" moisturizer (cetaphil daily moisture cream. It's in a big tub) in the morning, my face isn't tight or dry but I know my acne will be at bay. It's great, however, to put on under makeup since it's not greasy.

Pros:
Not greasy
Lightweight
No smell
Not irritating
Treats acne (very well)
Moisturizes

Cons:
Pump-product will occasionally shoot across the room
Not intense enough for people with very dry skin


So in conclusion, I will continue to repurchase.


Ps. I'm not kidding about the product squirting across the room. USE WITH CAUTION

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 1:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Made my skin itch horribly and made it feel terribly tight and itchy at times.


on 1/18/2015 6:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Pros
-Cuts down acne in just a week
-makes face soft
-goes on great for under makeup
-fixes the "tight" feeling skin has when it gets dry
-lasts a while
-buildable coverage

Cons
-sometimes the pump shoots across the room
-the Target brand SUCKS

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 11:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Amazing! Doesn't dry out my face. My redness goes down after a few hours.


on 1/11/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well this is truly the best moisturiser that I have ever used. I usually get oily fast and it keeps me looking fresh and nice by keeping the oil away.


on 1/10/2015 7:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my two favorite moisturizers ever. It's been a part of my skincare routine for as long as I can remember, and for a good reason! It's light but also helps clear up acne whenever it comes along. To explain this, I'm gonna use a very recent example.
So, I went home for winter break from college, and only wanted to take a carry-on, so I bought new stuff back home and experimented with face wash and moisturizer. BAAAD idea! After my second week home, I started to get a lot of acne (which is very rare for me), and two zits on my cheek seemed to become cystic! I had this for about two more weeks, then I came back to my dorm, with my regular cleanser and this moisturizer. Literally the next day after using this product, most of the redness disappeared, the swelling was reduced significantly, and now (three days later), one is almost completely gone and the other is fairly small and pain-free.
This moisturizer is amazing!


Back to Top