Derma E • Firming DMAE Serum • Moisturizers

rated 4.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 4ever29 on 6/5/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by 4ever29

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this!! This is the best thing to buy if Dr Perricone's line out of your budget. Although I do not have sensitive skin, I have very break-out prone skin and this and Perricone's have caused me breakouts, that alone is a miracle! Sinks in completely and lightly moisturizing. Perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 1/8/2014 7:46:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not going to claim that I've noticed significant firming of my 43-year old, fairly (usually) well-kept skin since I started using this serum a few weeks ago as I've recently changed almost my entire skincare regime as my skin is misbehaving (spotty, dehydrated, generally a PITA)... But what I will say is that this serum has a lotion texture, has not given me any adverse reaction unlike other vitamin C serums I have used, smells a little strange at first but not in the least bit unpleasant and sinks into my skin immediately. I mix it with a cheaper, basic hylauronic serum for extra hydration and to avoid a slightly matte look. I then use my regular moisturiser and salicylic acid lotion over and the overall effect is great plus it all sinks in very nicely. This particular serum is mid-range in terms of price but I had to get mine from the US via Amazon which made it slightly expensive (20.00 UK pounds) although great value for the volume. I've been using this serum for around three months in total but stopped using it midway for several weeks as I thought it might be drying - it wasn't, my skin is just playing up. Once I went back to it I noticed my skin improved slightly, though to be honest this might not be down to this serum as it's such a slight difference. Still, it can't hurt to keep using it as my skin tolerates it well, it feels great and the price is good considering the amount. My skin is definitely brighter though. I have just started my 2nd bottle and I'm looking forward to targeting my neck in particular with it - no visible lines yet, just small traces of them trying to form and I want to keep it that way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 a1issa on 10/18/2013 8:36:00 AM more reviews by a1issa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been on a long hunt for a moisturizer that's mostly natural, fragrance-free, and win't break me out. I've had bad acne for over a decade and a half and am finally figuring out how to best control it after years of failed attempts with products that made me peel horribly, dried out my skin, and didn't make an appreciable difference in the acne. For me, the thought of a serum was compelling, but the skin plumping is just an added bonus to the fact that this doesn't break me out.

I've been using the serum for a month, and so far I've had absolutely no clogged pores and only a few pimples and one cyst (that's great for me!). The low level of ALA caused me to peel just a teensy bit on more sensitive areas (in between my eyebrows) for a few days, but I didn't need to discontinue use for my skin to adjust.

I haven't been using an additional moisturizer, and this has been adequate to prevent my face from producing excess oil. My face also appears to be maintaining hydration well, but the true test will be once the heat is running and the indoor humidity goes down to 13% at work (ouch).

If there was anything I would improve about the product, it would be the texture after application - it sinks in pretty quickly and doesn't leave much of a tacky surface, so it's not great as a primer.

Overall, I'm very glad I found this serum and I LOVE the price. I had almost written off Derma-E after using their acne products (they caused my skin to produce floods of oil), but I'm glad I kept going with the brand.

Oh, and is my,skin plumper? Maybe -- It's hard to tell.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Profiteroles on 7/20/2013 9:55:00 AM more reviews by Profiteroles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am just getting the smile lines, but don't have any fine lines yet, but I am definitely noticing a certain lack of "plumpness" in my skin since I've hit my 30's.

I have very acne prone, dehydrated (slightly) yet oily skin which is under control with Spironolactone. I have some old red scarring & good texture thanks to Mychelle. I used to use DermaE Hyaluronic Acid Serum as a light moisturizer for a couple of years & loved it. Never gave me a breakout or made me oilier. Than they added fragrance to it, and I was in love with it much less.

I have had very good experiences with DermaE products, I love it that they are affordable, many comes in opaque pump packaging, has clean ingredients & they work!

I was a bit concerned about a few of the ingredients on this serum, but was swayed by the great reviews, and am glad I tried it. I wanted a replacement for the HA Serum & my skin is getting a bit drier as I age and this one had the added "anti-aging" ingredients.

Happy to report that the texture is "cushy" yet light & absorbs clean, wears well under make-up, does not cause breakouts, pleasant scent, makes my skin very smooth & supple, love the pump & great price, I paid about $14 online.

I am careful about how much moisturizer I use because I am still oily, I only wear one pump for my face and it is plenty. The HA Serum used to last me 6 months & I wore 2 pumps at a time so this will last me even longer.

I haven't used it lone enough to notice the anti-aging effects, but the smoothing & moisturizing capabilities of this will make me continue to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mforest on 6/28/2013 5:46:00 AM more reviews by mforest

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Use this serum daily for three years. I'ts the best thing i've ever used other than Dr Perricone's CONCENTRATED RESTORATIVE TREATMENT. I apply it after cleansing with a clarisonic. I find that it works best if you scrub the skin really good then put it on liberally, rubbing it up into the hairline and behind the ears to the DMAE can do it's thing. Love this stuff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marisaew1 on 1/8/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by marisaew1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love natural products and am a religious follower of Dr. Perricone. Came across this as a great dupe for his moisturizer and I love it. I went on accutane many years ago so I do not break out, therefore cannot comment on that aspect of it. I am also on retin-a now, so the moisturizer tends to sting a bit. But that just gives me a nice, flush, glowy look. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rossjen on 12/3/2012 11:47:00 AM more reviews by rossjen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've generally had good luck with Derma E products in the past, and picked this up when I saw a really good deal on it. With the cold weather transition, my skin has been irritated, red, broken out, and generally giving me a hard time, more so than usual. The biggest thing I have been battling though is massive dehydration, which I thought could be somewhat alleviated with a serum. I would describe this more as a light, smooth-textured lotion, not really a serum consistency. It sinks in quite nicely, and it does not feel tacky on the skin. I use this once a day after cleansing my face at night. I find it gives me enough hydration alone, and I don't apply anything else on top of it.
Although I have only been using it about four weeks now, I think that I am starting to see a change for the better. My skin looks more even-toned, the redness is slightly reduced, and my breakouts have not been aggravated with this. I can't wait to see if this improves down the line. I think Derma E can tend to be overlooked in the vast array of skincare products out there, but I think they have some wonderful products that won't break the bank and perform really well. I am extremely happy with this serum, and will buy it again.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hardesty on 5/22/2012 5:50:00 PM more reviews by hardesty

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I use as a night treatment. Makes my skin soft and supple.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azgirl58l on 4/27/2011 2:01:00 AM more reviews by azgirl58l

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this as a replacement to Murad and I am happy I found it! I use it twice a day - in the morning under my makeup and at bedtime. Within 2 weeks of using this product I noticed a significant difference over my former expensive products. Believe me I have bought many brands including Clayton Schegal and this one works better. No breakouts, greasiness or anything. Just plumpness, fine lines erased, and smoother skin and my pores look smaller. I highly recommend it to everyone and my friends are enjoying it as well. I am going to try some of their other products.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ReggieJackson on 5/7/2010 6:18:00 PM more reviews by ReggieJackson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had to have this special ordered at my local vitamin store. It is very nice. My skin has improved. It did take awhile to get used to it as it does tingle a bit. Great product!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Derma E products

More Moisturizers products