LUSH • Silky Underwear Dusting Powder • Powders

rated 4.3(293 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 smithsm on 10/15/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by smithsm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know if I just misunderstood what this is for or what, but I bought this to put on the skin underneath my underwear and between my thighs to help with sweating and chaffing when wearing skirts and dresses, and it just doesn't do anything for me at all. I get better results with plain old baby powder. And personally I cannot stand the smell, so the fact that it stays on my hands for hours and that the packaging makes for extra product on the floor which then stinks up my bathroom are both major drawbacks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mscourty on 8/14/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by mscourty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The smell is lovely! I use it after dream cream or charity pot lotions before I go to bed so that my sheets don't get lotion on them. The packaging isn't ideal and you get a bit of the product spilled. That's really my only complaint - if it came in a 'shaker' type container like other talcum powders it would be perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grapes123xo on 7/18/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This smells so good.. the jasmine and vanilla mix is really wonderful. This is my second bottle. You can use it after a shower to soak up moisture, you can use it on your sheets while you're sleeping. I have no complaints about this, it has versatile uses... plus it has some natural stuff in it. Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madaisy on 6/17/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by madaisy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use it as the name tells: put it in the underwear when it's warm and I'm afraid I'm going to sweat too much and have to face a long day and wanna stay fresh down there...also really good to feel sexier and it works in certain occasions.... I use it on legs, arms, belly and breasts especially in summer or after putting my cream on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 woodenshoe on 1/23/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by woodenshoe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I have just received this dusting powder today after I had ordered it online and it smells heavenly. This is great for days when you don't feel like wearing an overpowering perfume. The smell is soft, mildly sweet (but definitely not too sweet) and creamy. Not only does it smell great but it has a softening effect on the skin as well because of it's moisturizing properties.

I sincerely hope that Lush doesn't discontinue this product because I just love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SensualSusanna on 5/13/2013 1:22:00 PM more reviews by SensualSusanna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Silky Underwear............where have you been all my life?
A very light powder that is super absorbent and yet moisturizing at the same time. Gentle I suppose would be a great description. Whomever invented this is genius. It does exactly everything Lush promotes it does, while it has a gloriously light jasmine fragrance that is so feminine and well sexy!! (But subtle sexiness!)... Love it... will be a great addition to my powder collection.

Note: The new bottle that Lush is packaging this powder in is so awful. It does not shake out and if you squeeze it slightly, the powder disperses everywhere! I have transferred the powder to a 4 oz. plastic deli container with a lid, and purchased from a drugstore a body puff. I sure wish Lush would do something like this; in their signature black plastic tubs, or go back to the original shaker packaging pictured above.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gangajee on 11/9/2012 9:12:00 AM more reviews by Gangajee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    


It is my little treat - i wear it when i dont feel like moisturising my body but just to feel soft and silky - it does nourish the skin - and it does really work and make your skin and smell absolutely awesome .
Its a little pricy for what it is ! so i use it more as a treat !

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kes1234 on 4/6/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by kes1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is probably my favourite lush product. The scent is beautiful - a creamy floral. A bottle will last you a long while even if you use it everyday.
It is a very nice, fine powder. It is soft and doesn't dry out your skin.
My only real complaint is the packaging. The bottle is difficult to get small amounts out of. I like to pour it into an empty box and use it with a powder puff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeMinx on 3/26/2012 5:31:00 PM more reviews by LeMinx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the LUSH products I have tried lately, Silky Underwear and Buffy are about the only ones that I have found that live up to the hype and are (somewhat) worth their prices.

For the past decade or so, I have used Johnson & Johnson baby powder to control my sweaty bits (I live in the Gulf Coast area of Texas where normal humidity is around 80% all year round so sweaty bits are pretty inevitable). However, baby powder tends to get old after a while and most grown women don't want to run around smelling like a baby all the time. Baby powder also doesn't always meld well with perfumes that adults wear. As a result, I decided to try a more grown up powder. After reading the reviews here, I decided to give SU a try.



Overall, I think this is a decent body powder. While scent is very personal and subjective, I agree with the majority of reviewers that the smell of SU is divine. At first, I really didn't like the scent but something magical happens when this is applied to your skin. Even though it's a powder, the scent sort of melts into your skin making you smell better. Nothing overwhelming or in your face, just fresh and clean. Surprisingly, the scent also works well with just about every perfume I own. I also use this in conjunction with my nifty little Bezi nipple covers (which have been a God-send!). SU works very well to keep those from becoming the itchy little nifty covers they have transformed into in the past few months.

My only real complaints about this product is the cheap-o container it comes in and the price. The container is almost impossible to keep closed and a bit of a pain to keep clean. I've picked it up several times thinking it was closed only to have powder spill out everywhere. I think a new container (with perhaps a powder puff included) would be a better idea. While SU is an effective product, it is a tad overpriced in my opinion (like most if not all LUSH products are). Since it does work and smells good, I may very well purchase it again.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snozzle on 3/25/2012 4:47:00 PM more reviews by snozzle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Where else can you get sexy smelling body powder? I use this instead of actual deodorant because it's mild and soaks up just enough moisture to stay comfortable for the whole day. I love it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Powders products