LUSH Silky Underwear Dusting Powder

4.3

296 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cornstarch (Zea mays), Kaolin, Fair Trade Cocoa Butter (Theobroma cacao), Magnesium Carbonate, Perfume, Jasmine Absolute (Jasminum officinale), Vetivert Oil (Vetiveria zizanoides), *Linalool.


on 6/22/2015 3:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

As a chubby girl, summer is the worst thing for me. Between sweat and "chub-rub", it's enough to keep me inside for 3 months. I read about this products from a fashion blogger for "chub-rub" and decided to try it. It smells wonderful, but the sweetness of the vanilla is not sickening, just lovely. Every morning I use a fat makeup brush to run it all over my body. It absorbs the sweat, doesn't get sticky, and keeps smelling sweet all day. It does not work for my legs or the "chub-rub."

The packaging is not my favorite. The one I have now is a bottle with a small opening. So I have to pour it in a bowl or plate to use a brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/17/2015 11:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Omg the smell of this should be a perfume first of all, second it's just fab sprinkle it anywhere youd like to stay extra dry, soft and smooth :) it's so lovely and perfect for in between my curvy thighs ;)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This smells exactly like suntan oil to me, which is not what I expected from something touted as a "jasmine" scent. If I wanted to walk around smelling like Banana Boat all day, I'd spray on some Banana Boat—rather than chalk up my skin with a do-nothing powder that costs 3X as much! Sorry Lush—this one's a miss.


on 10/15/2014 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't know if I just misunderstood what this is for or what, but I bought this to put on the skin underneath my underwear and between my thighs to help with sweating and chaffing when wearing skirts and dresses, and it just doesn't do anything for me at all. I get better results with plain old baby powder. And personally I cannot stand the smell, so the fact that it stays on my hands for hours and that the packaging makes for extra product on the floor which then stinks up my bathroom are both major drawbacks.


on 8/14/2014 5:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The smell is lovely! I use it after dream cream or charity pot lotions before I go to bed so that my sheets don't get lotion on them. The packaging isn't ideal and you get a bit of the product spilled. That's really my only complaint - if it came in a 'shaker' type container like other talcum powders it would be perfect.


on 7/18/2014 10:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This smells so good.. the jasmine and vanilla mix is really wonderful. This is my second bottle. You can use it after a shower to soak up moisture, you can use it on your sheets while you're sleeping. I have no complaints about this, it has versatile uses... plus it has some natural stuff in it. Love.


on 6/17/2014 1:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use it as the name tells: put it in the underwear when it's warm and I'm afraid I'm going to sweat too much and have to face a long day and wanna stay fresh down there...also really good to feel sexier and it works in certain occasions.... I use it on legs, arms, belly and breasts especially in summer or after putting my cream on.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2014 10:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I have just received this dusting powder today after I had ordered it online and it smells heavenly. This is great for days when you don't feel like wearing an overpowering perfume. The smell is soft, mildly sweet (but definitely not too sweet) and creamy. Not only does it smell great but it has a softening effect on the skin as well because of it's moisturizing properties.

I sincerely hope that Lush doesn't discontinue this product because I just love it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Silky Underwear............where have you been all my life?
A very light powder that is super absorbent and yet moisturizing at the same time. Gentle I suppose would be a great description. Whomever invented this is genius. It does exactly everything Lush promotes it does, while it has a gloriously light jasmine fragrance that is so feminine and well sexy!! (But subtle sexiness!)... Love it... will be a great addition to my powder collection.

Note: The new bottle that Lush is packaging this powder in is so awful. It does not shake out and if you squeeze it slightly, the powder disperses everywhere! I have transferred the powder to a 4 oz. plastic deli container with a lid, and purchased from a drugstore a body puff. I sure wish Lush would do something like this; in their signature black plastic tubs, or go back to the original shaker packaging pictured above.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2012 9:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green


It is my little treat - i wear it when i dont feel like moisturising my body but just to feel soft and silky - it does nourish the skin - and it does really work and make your skin and smell absolutely awesome .
Its a little pricy for what it is ! so i use it more as a treat !

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top