SinfulColors • Dream On • Polishes

rated 3.9(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 6/29/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a bright violet color that is somewhat neon, but it's not light. Not sure if that makes sense. This violet pops out at you but it's not overwhelming. Some neon-like purples are very in your face but this is not.

This is a crelly formula and needs at least 3 coats to be opaque. It's got a slightly squishy look when done and dries matte. Gorgeous for summer and the toes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melumebelle on 6/15/2014 2:13:00 AM more reviews by melumebelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

While the color is nice and it dries fairly quickly, the formula is streaky and it takes a few layers to get a good, even look. The color isn't my favorite purple I have in stock.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bradfordnat1 on 5/21/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by bradfordnat1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful color that dries to a matte finish. Got at Walgreen's for a $1.99 to wear on my toenails but the finish makes me want to try it on my fingernails too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 l0vernlife on 5/21/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by l0vernlife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So I ran out of Dream on #113.. I went to walgreens and picked up another bottle.. I get it home & its a different color than the original!! The original is a neon purple, which dried very streaky/thin and matte but was workable with a top coat.. the new one is still dream on #113 but lighter purple and not so much of a neon, also not as streaky or thin, much creamier in application and dried to more of a shine than the older version.. still a pretty & bright purple though!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 5/30/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the most beautiful nail polishes I have ever used. Absolutely gorgeous color! The shade is an eye-catching violet that works for any season. I mainly use these for pedicures because I like bright colors on my toes. I can't think of a single complaint about this nail polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 white05mustang on 4/17/2013 6:45:00 PM more reviews by white05mustang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this color for college football season along with Summer Peach (GO TIGERS!) and it is the perfect purple color if you use the right top coat (I use OPI). I did notice if you do not use a top coat, it can be dull. I do not use this if it is not football season, however, so I can see how some people say they do not reach for this color very often. It covers well because always use two coats and it lasts forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laurennnuhhh on 3/10/2013 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Laurennnuhhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't use this color very often, I've used it maybe once or twice, but I have seen a lot of people use it and I really like this color. It's a very different color. It's very bright, maybe even a neon fuchsia color, it's very pretty, though. At first, I was hesitant to like this color because it does dry really matte which I do not like, at all. It does become an awkward color when you just apply it to your bare nails, so I recommend putting one coat of a white polish on your nails and then going over it with this color a couple times, and it will look SO much better! I probably would repurchase this. But it's not my favorite nail color ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 3/9/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful color. The first coat looked like I used marker to color my nails. Yuck!! It dries really fast which is great but like everyone else said it dries matte and you need a top coat to get it to look like the bottle. I actually think that the final product (color + top coat) looked prettier than the color in the bottle.


eta: I feel stupid. It says that it's matte on the bottom of the bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JazzyCloud on 2/2/2013 6:34:00 PM more reviews by JazzyCloud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Dream On is a very interesting color because it can have some seriously beautiful shades of purple fuchsia and in the right light it has some amazing bright tones to it.

It does dry matte, so be ready for that. It's not that I dislike matte polish, but I don't feel that this one does it very well. It shows EVERY imperfection if you plan to not use a top coat to keep it matte. So I suggest using a ridge filler for your base, and also making sure that your nails are pretty much perfectly shaped (whatever that may be for you).

If you do decide to use a top coat it DOES change the color a bit. Rather than the rich purples it turns much more pink. Not a bad thing but just something to be aware of.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 1/16/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Dream on is a beautiful neon purple fuschia shade-its kind of a hard to get cult or hyped up trend type color, if that makes sense. Its bright and bold, a shade one would expect only to find in higher end brands. So at around $2, I was/am impressed. Its a neon so it goes on matte but once a top coat is applied over it all lines disappear and dullness is transformed into bright shine. I figure its cheap and will chip like crazy so a top clear coat will help in that arena anyhow... This is my first experience with this brand and I must say, I am pleasantly surprised and will grab a few more at a fraction of the price of higher end polishes. If you dig brights, definitely grab this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products