Exuviance • Skin Caring Foundation • Crème

rated 3.8(63 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 spiliere1 on 9/28/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by spiliere1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation! This has been the only product that my super sensitive skin has no reaction too. Coverage is beautiful and natural looking,great for all skin types but if you're dry you definitely need to make sure you moisturize since its a liquid to powder finish

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 oda28 on 2/25/2014 6:21:00 AM more reviews by oda28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This gave me major breakouts! Would not recommend for acne-prone skin

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Purplegal on 8/20/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Purplegal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been dragging my feet on writing this review because as good as this foundation is, I don't love it but I should!

Pros -
-Great color match
-Reasonable price for a mid to HE foundation
-Blends well
-Does not oxidize
-Lasts 10 - 12 hrs in a Texas summer
-Controls oil w/out drying skin
-Has SPF 15
-Has anti-aging ingredients
-Comes in a pump bottle
-Does not break me out

Cons -
-Product has an almost mousse like texture. Because of this, the pump stops working when you have used a little more than 1/2 the bottle.
-If you apply too much, it can look cakey (as can any foundation )

So, what's the problem? It's just not an exciting foundation. Basically, it's the family station wagon of make up. It's not a Ferrari! It's not flashy, but does everything you need for a foundation. So, I will buy it again but continue to test drive other foundations looking for my perfect fit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 macadelic on 10/2/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by macadelic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh, okay, at first, I really liked this. It covered well... at first. Throughout the day, it wears away and my acne (I have quite a bit) is soooo noticeable. It feels like a mask! I'll probably use up the bottle though, just because I'm half way through it and won't be buying a new foundation til a while. I do like how the pump locks though - easy to travel with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LSUGirl on 3/17/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by LSUGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

We live in South Louisiana so it's very humid and hot here from March - Oct of each year. I have been searching for a medium, buildable coverage foundation that is still 'breathable' but doesn't make me look like a 'clay face'. I'm 39 yrs old and have always taken care of my skin (using SPF, etc.) but I have oily, acne-prone, sensitive skin so finding my HG foundation is a feat. I go to a dermatologist regularly and use Retin-A (mixed with moisturizer) 3 nights per week and use a AHA night cream on the other nights.

I have tried MUFE mattifying foundation, Estee Lauder Double Wear, MAC, Neutrogena Healthy Skin Foundation, etc. and none of them were exactly what I was looking for. In the past, I have had trouble with getting oily w/in 2 hours of applying my foundation and the make up 'sliding off' my face and seeing my pores through every single foundation that I have tried.

I love, love, love this foundation. I've only used it for the past 3 days but so far I love it. My routine: after washing my face in the morning, I put Skinceuticals vitamin c serum on my face (only 2 drops) and move it around my face, then oil free moisturizer, then Elta spf 41 tinted sunscreen (my HG tinted sunscreen btw.....I love it so much I begged my hubby to start using it to prevent skin cancer and he LOVES it and it is the only sunscreen that he will wear on his face because it is a MATTE finish) after the tinted sunscreen, use smashbox primer, then finally THIS FOUNDATION.

Today I finished my make up at 9 am and we left for our kiddos soccer tournment.....was at the soccer field from 9:30 - 5 pm and the first time in my life i did NOT blot all day. My makeup looked flawless from 9 am - 3 pm and then I took a napkin at 3 pm and kinda blotted the sweat off my face but at 5 pm when we got home my makeup looked really good.

Here's my husband's description: lol, he's very opinionated, lol. He said it had a matte finish but it was not 'powdery looking'. He said it was good coverage but not too thick and still looked breathable and like real skin.

My description: great matte finish and felt great on my skin, was not hard to apply, it moved easily while I was applying it. The smell wasn't bad it all, to me. I loved this finish. I don't like a real matte, powdered look nor do I like a real dewy look. Since I have oily skin I sure don't want a dewy look. I think it's medium, buildable covereage. My makeup didn't 'slide off' my face not even sitting outside at a soccer tournament from 9:30 - 5 pm in South Louisiana in the humid, hot sun. I've only used this for 3 full days so I will update if this goes 'south' for me but so far, I love it.

I am determined to find my HG foundation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dv8tor on 2/29/2012 10:22:00 AM more reviews by dv8tor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought as a remainder at an off-price store. Pro: Liked the pump packaging and the consistency. Con: smells like glue, oxidized (I have sensitive skin which is oilier in summer) and clogged my pores :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaulaBegoun on 11/7/2011 9:31:00 AM more reviews by PaulaBegoun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mthefool on 10/19/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by mthefool

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful foundation. I hesitated to buy it cuz as a college student, I stick to a drugstore budget. But it covers *extremely* well. In fact, when I do use this I don't even need a concealer. It's very heavy though so I only use it for special occasions, in fact I bought it for a wedding. I wouldn't reccomend for every day use unless you really need that much coverage. I wore it every day for a week (indian weddings are really that long!) and it didnt break me out or cause any side effects.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sheidadentist on 8/11/2011 7:24:00 PM more reviews by sheidadentist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this foundation for a year and I used it only for 2 weeks,then I gave it to my sister,yesterday I saw the bottle and I decided to review it.
In Iran where I live exviance and neostrata products are so popular and I can't understand why, because you can't find even a single product from neutrogena and olay except neutrogena's hand creams.
Aaaaand this foundation is sooooo popular.
well lets describe it exactly,its a liquid I mean a really liquid one! without any perfumes and its oil free.It has 4 % PHA which I dont think will have any clear anti-aging capacity and a little vit E, again not in a high amount.so its a mediocre foundation.
Its great for someone with oily skin I mean really oily ,it gives a super matt finish somehow powdery ,if you have dry skin avoid this or use a good moisturizer.
Its written non-comodogenic but it wasn't true for me.after 2 weeks my chin was full of small white pustules.
in my idea there are great foundations with a lot less price.
for only 4% PHA you dont have to use this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feygirrl on 7/24/2011 10:05:00 PM more reviews by feygirrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is perfect for me because of the shade and the consistancy which works on my oily nose and chin as well as my forehead and cheeks which are much drier.

I have a trifecta which makes finding a foundation extremely challenging: olive skin - rosacea - large pores on nose. The Neutral Sand really is neutral and works well with my coloring. The formulation somehow keeps the red of rosacea which is the worst on my nose at bay all day without sinking into my pores there like everything else does. I just pat it on my nose and give a light tap of Laura Mercier Brightening Powder to set it and I'm done. I only use the powder on my nose and chin because my face is oily there.

Everywhere besides my nose, I prep with Two Faced Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Primer. I bought the primer specifically for my nose but it just got gloppy there and made everything slide off after about 3 hours. It works well for the rest of my face even though I have no pores anywhere except my nose.

This foundation is also buildable which means on the days my rosacea is really acting up I can pat a bit more on without it looking like spackle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Exuviance products

More Crème products