Organix • Shea Butter Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 2.6(28 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tartlette on 9/20/2012 1:51:00 PM more reviews by Tartlette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased the conditioner to use with the Shea Shampoo and used them both together, and with different shampoos and each time I got the same result. Comparing this conditioner to the Organix Coconut condition, the Shea formula was a lot less thick. I like my conditioners to be thick and creamy, and this was not. This product did not help smooth my hair or make it more manageable. The scent was nice, but I did not find that it lingered like the coconut version. Did not get desirable results so I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DD1969 on 2/18/2012 1:08:00 PM more reviews by DD1969

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This conditioner made my face break out. I have combination skin but usually don't get pimples, so this stuff definitely caused problems. It conditioned my hair, however, so I can't give it a zero.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 extermikate on 1/27/2012 12:31:00 PM more reviews by extermikate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off, the brand name is misleading; this is just as "organic" as every other shampoo out there that has fruit of some sort as an ingredient -- so basically all of them. It's still loaded with sulfates and alcohols, so if you're looking for a more natural product, this isn't it.

I was given this awhile back, along with the shampoo, and I gave it a few months, since hair needs time to adjust to new products and I figured this might work better after a few weeks, like other products I've tried. Instead, it's just been worse and worse since I started using it. It's to the point now where combing my (short, not even chin-length) hair is a painful, time-consuming process, and it feels rough and a little frizzy afterwards.

That being said, it does moisturize my hair without making it oily, which is nice for combination hair like mine. Sadly, I won't be rebuying, since the benefits aren't worth ripping out chunks of hair every time I wash and brush it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 demeteraurion on 1/19/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by demeteraurion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I got both the Shampoo and Conditioner at a local closeout store for about $3 a piece. I wanted to use an organic product because I had used Giovanni line and loved it but they were too expensive. I've noticed my hair is really nasty lately. It is almost impossible to run a comb through and my hair has never been tangled or hard to brush. And it dries very weird and leaves spots that feel unclean or have residue on them. I am using a some other hair products so today I tried just the Organix Shampoo and Conditioner to see if it was them. I don't have a problem with the shampoo and my hair seems to feel nice after using it and it smells good. The conditioner though doesn't cover well. I have short hair and I have to use so much just to cover all my head. I let it sit for a few minutes like I do with my conditioners so it soaks up. Then when I rinsed it out my hair felt almost sticky. It was hard to run my fingers through and didn't feel conditioned at all. I am very disappointed with this product but I may continue to use the shampoo since it made my hair feel silkier than the conditioner did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeBonnet on 1/6/2012 9:46:00 AM more reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this because I liked the list of ingredients which included: jojoba seed oil, whipped yogurt proteins, silk mino acids, panthenol, avocado oil, vitamin E, glycerin, and of course shea butter... looked liked a lot of "good stuff" packed into that little bottle. Smelled nice. So I'm surprised that this made my hair feel the opposite of smooth ~ "gritty" and "crunchy" (even while still wet). I usually comb out my shoulder length hair while still wet with conditioner, and noticed this wasn't as easy to do as with others I've used before. I had to tug to get the comb through my straight hair. Sorry to say... back this goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmeraldGoddess on 7/23/2011 11:00:00 PM more reviews by EmeraldGoddess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I purchased this after hearing basically a mix bag of reviews - I heard that Organix line is the best and I also heard it was horrid! I decided to go ahead and purchase this.

Let's start out with information about my hair; I do not dye my hair, nor use lots of chemicals, nor use lots of heat appliances on it.

My first purchase among the Organix line was the Coconut Milk shampoo and conditioner, and Brazilian Keratin Therapy shampoo and conditioner.. and this Organix Shea Butter Smoothing Shampoo (and the Conditioner) are my holy grail!

This stuff actually tames my minor frizz and makes it smell so wonderful. The shampoo one is a bit more drying than the other shampoos in the Organix line, but once you condition your hair it comes out silky and smooth.

Overall, my verdict is to definitely try the Shea Butter Smoothing line of products, you won't be disapointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EllieVanilla on 7/7/2011 11:39:00 AM more reviews by EllieVanilla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Why such bad reviews on this? This is my HG Conditioner. I love every product from the Organix line.

This conditioner is smoothing and smells so yummy. My hair feels smoother after I use it.

Information about my hair: Not dyed - all natural, Wavy-curly, Thick, and Healthy.

I recommend atleast giving this product a try, regardless of the mix of reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweebya on 3/10/2011 1:29:00 PM more reviews by sweebya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this. I have really curly hair (3c-4a) it does a good job moisturizing, It's also a good leave in or deep conditioner.

It's great for twists also

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* appletea on 2/10/2011 2:18:00 PM more reviews by appletea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

*EDIT* I was recently out of town and was using a different shampoo / conditioner. When I returned home and washed my hair with this, I was disappointed to see how this left my hair weighed down and tangled compared to what I was using away from home (the SUAVE Almond & Shea Butter one in case you were wondering). So I'm tossing this and switching. Original review is below.

I use this with the corresponding shampoo. My hair is thick with a fine texture. I get a lot of flyaways and my hair is never quite as smooth as I want it. Also, because it is winter I deal with two dueling hair conditions--dry ends and greasy roots and bangs (I wash my hair at night). Accordingly, I like this conditioner for two reasons: first, it does help eliminate the dryness some but prevents my roots and bangs from being super greasy when I wake up in the morning. Two, I feel like it keeps my hair really soft. The smell and texture of the conditioner is great and the smell does linger (in a good way). All in all, this works well enough for my hair, though I'm still seeking my HG smoothing product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darksunnygirl on 12/30/2010 8:55:00 PM more reviews by darksunnygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product because it leaves my hair feeling soft and conditioned without letting it get weighed down which is good since my hair is almost to my waist now. It has a nice smell that isn't too overpowering unlike the passionfruit guava one I also tried. The only prob;em I have with it is that since it is a thick formula it is a little hard to get out of the bottle once you use more than half of it. I think that this is a great conditioner and will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Conditioner products