Revlon • Crystal file • Nail Tools

rated 1.5(24 reviews)

Average Rating.1.5
Would buy this product again.4%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 nonewhat on 10/19/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by nonewhat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it was good for the first...10 minutes and then the file became smooth! What a waste of $12!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ilanae on 9/9/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by ilanae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

*WARNING* DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PATHETIC EXCUSE OF A NAIL FILE.. spent 14 dollars on it at a local drug mart and it was dull after 2 USES. Before this nail file my glass file lasted me over 2 years. This one, not even a week. Step away from this product while you can.. it is an absolute waste of your time

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jkiwert on 8/15/2012 3:32:00 PM more reviews by jkiwert

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wish i read this review a bit earlier... Anyway i am as well among those disappointed with Revlon glass file. In pas i thought that all of them are good and i thought Revlon will last, but it lasted just two times i used it... Just terrible product ever! Have to try Sephora, as it seems this should be good acording to many reviews..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jkarenm on 1/31/2012 1:05:00 AM more reviews by jkarenm

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is junk junk junk. Wore out after a half dozen uses. Don't buy this product. I loved my other brands of crystal nail files.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amko17 on 12/10/2011 9:37:00 PM more reviews by amko17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WORST crystal file EVER! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Used it for the first time and it was so rough it made my nails rigid. Next time I used it it was dull.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monikaus on 10/30/2011 10:49:00 AM more reviews by monikaus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I wish I read reviews on Makeup Alley before I bough this product. This is the worst crystal nail file I have EVER used. It is very grainy and coarse. The most abrasive emery boards are less damaging to my nails than this nail file. Stay away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karebear0099 on 9/25/2011 12:24:00 AM more reviews by karebear0099

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Horrible, horrible, horrible! I made the mistake of buying a file before checking MUA. I started using this and quickly figured out it was ruining my nails, then looked on here and it was confirmed, I only bought this because they didn't have la crosse, which was what I was looking for since I stepped on mine and it broke. Very dissapointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 borrricua on 5/30/2011 5:36:00 PM more reviews by borrricua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this file after i dropped mine and it broke. I had high hopes but this is a piece of junk. I don't think it's even a crystal file.It does absolutely NOTHING to my nails. DONT BUY THIS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fatang on 5/23/2011 12:45:00 PM more reviews by Fatang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a piece of junk. Wore down in no time, and managed to do a number on my nails rather than improving them. Threw it out after only 2-3 months of use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemenow on 5/23/2011 11:57:00 AM more reviews by takemenow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been looking for a crystal nail file for a while and when I saw the limited edition of this on sale at Shoppers I bought it. I opened it up and was excited to use it and then it hit me to check the reviews on here because I had made an impulse buy.
.
None of you seem happy! I was concerned and googled it aswell, finding nothing but pure hatred for this nail file from every review. So I tested it out... OMG. I'd rather use sand paper than this! I am not gonna use this because I do not want to ruin my nails. LADIES DON'T BUY THIS! Get a better one.
.
I wrote to Revlon explaining my disappointment with this product and that I am a long time customer and I am normally completely satisfied with their products. They emailed me back within a few days with an apology and they have also sent me a gift certificate for Revlon products. They said I should get it in 5-7 days.
.
This was a bad purchase but it will not deter me from purchasing the Revlon brand in the future. I will just have to limit my impulse buys.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Nail Tools products