Dr. Denese • Advanced Firming Facial Pads • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.9(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 tanyagovea on 6/26/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by tanyagovea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used these once when I was 25 or 26, I really liked how they cleaned my skin after cleansing, I didnt use them for long to see a big difference, I didnt have the money to repurchase also. Recently I bought a try me kit and these were included, I breakout easily but these pads are helping with that, I do have alot of redness and blotchy-ness and when I put this all over my face holy cow I look so red and shiny I let it dry and then put my proactiv lotion, I have been waking up with smother more radiant skin!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whocareswhoiam on 3/28/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by whocareswhoiam

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These glycolic drenched pads are very effective exfoliation. I wipe my entire face for approximately one minute with the pad, then use it on the tops of my hands before I throw it away. Sometimes it "tingles" after the application, other times it does not. I have sensitive combination skin and have experienced no adverse reactions from this product. Skin texture has greatly improved with continued use. Dark spots that resulted from prior breakouts are now lighter, diminishing. I apply HydroShield Face Serum after using the pad for maximum benefit. Love these two products for skin cell turnover, for me, they are amazingly effective. The jar needs to be sealed tightly after each use. Each pad has plenty of product saturated into it, plus there is extra product liquid at the bottom of the jar. I typically turn the jar upside down for a few seconds after each use, then store it lid side up. I use these pads 2-3x a week only. Important to note that I must discontinue using the pads and Firmatone products 7-10 days prior to any professional facials that include glycolic peel and/or microdermabrasion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HarrietC on 3/2/2013 2:31:00 PM more reviews by HarrietC

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love these pads. I use them every night before applying my serum before bed. They exfoliate really well, because I notice a HUGE difference when I don't use them for a few days. When I first started using them, they made my skin itch a little, but that went away quickly. If they ever stop making this product I'm going to be really really sad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leamarie1 on 1/27/2013 3:11:00 AM more reviews by leamarie1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One of the best products ever! I have sensitive skin & a very indepth anti aging skin care regimen at 39 & exfoliating everyday is a crucial part of good skin care. I use Mary Kay, philosophy & Dr. Denese. I cannot live without these pads

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemistzitzikilakis on 7/17/2012 5:19:00 PM more reviews by artemistzitzikilakis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product has drastically changed my skin for the better. I saw Dr. Denese on PBS and decided to buy some of her products. I have been using Retin A for a long time and mistakenly believed it exfoliated my skin - it absolutely does not. Obviously I had years of dead skin cells on top of my outer layer of skin and so perhaps all of my skin treatments were not getting to the layer of the skin they needed to treat. I tried a manual exfoliater by Clarins but that did not help much. This glycolic acid treatment has about as high a percentage of acid as you would ever want to use daily - 10%, and the ph level is correct. They are round soaked pads in a jar. I bought them from her website then later discovered they are less expensive by far on QVC, still they are not that expensive, less than 38 cents a day. My skin has improved in tone and texture within two weeks profoundly. However, I have the rather thick mediteranean skin, if you are from Northern Europe only you may want to try something at first with a 5% acid content, and she does not make that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 8/25/2011 7:14:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These are the worst pads of this type that I've ever used. They made me feel (and look) like I had 2nd-degree burns all over my face. My face looked bright red and burned for two hours after I used this and it really stung. I do have sensitive skin but I've never in my life had such an extreme reaction to a product. I find it hard to believe that a dermatologist would think this is a good product, much less have a hand in developing it. I would definitely not recommend these for someone with sensitive skin. Will not repurchase and because of this bad experience, I will not purchase again from Dr. Denese.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeitadouble on 8/1/2011 6:44:00 PM more reviews by makeitadouble

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I began using these in the evening and her Vitamin C pads in the morning about 6 weeks ago and honestly, it's made a big difference in both the clarity and firmness in my skin. I'm 47, light skintone with some sun damage from living in AZ and recently I've left the house with no no foundation on...just a little concealer, mascara, and some cheek tint. I never in the past felt comfortable to be in public without a least a tinted moisturizer, but my skin really looks good! I've been a product junkie for decades, and I think I'm going to stick with the Dr. Denese line. The hydro-shield eye serum is great also.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KATHYVZW on 1/17/2011 8:46:00 PM more reviews by KATHYVZW

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yet another of Dr Denese' products I've used for over two years. I had some age spots on my cheeks before I started using this. This has made them fade and kept them away with regular use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madexxlyn on 7/18/2010 8:25:00 PM more reviews by madexxlyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! My mom bought it for herself of QVC and when I complained about my complexion she insisted I try them. I got hooked. I now use them twice a day as part of my skin routien (morning and night) for a minute each time- focusing on my problem areas. I have cystic acne which unfortunately scars like crazy. This product has significantly lightened my scars and inproved my overall complexion. I would reccamend this product to everybody.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liz1357 on 7/5/2010 8:32:00 PM more reviews by liz1357

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this review is actually for firmatone rx retinol max firming serum. the product is actually like hydroshield serum in consistency, but with the added benefit of retinol, which we all know is necessary for aging skin. Not irritating at all, and did not irritate my acne prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Denese products

More Treatments (Face) products