TheBalm Bahama Mama

4.2

125 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica Ci 77019, Isoeicosane, Silica, Polyethylene, Zinc Stearate, Polyisobutene, Dimethicone, Iron Oxides Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499, Bismuth Oxychloride Ci 77163.


on 3/4/2015 10:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

First, I like how natural it looks on my skin tone. It's not dead matte. It really does give you the sun-kissed glow without the additional shimmer. It doesn't break me out (I have a very sensitive skin). Coverage is easy to control (I use my Charm Blush Brush) meaning you won't get that creepy brown lines on your face even if you're a first time user of a powder bronzer. For my case, it lasts the whole day of school (I live in a tropical country). It's cheaper compared to other brands like Bobbi Brown and Mac but still a tight competitor. I like the packaging cover/design but not the paper-like built of it. It feels like you're going to break it unintentionally anytime. I still gave the packaging a 4-star rating due to the inclusion of a compact mirror. I would definitely buy Bahama Mama again. This is highly recommended. With this price tag and quality, it's worth the try! *Main issue: rans out immediately, at least on our local makeup store*

Update: I just realized I gave this a 5-star for its price. I just found out it's cheaper here in the Philippines despite its $2 price increase this year. :))

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/26/2015 12:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My HG bronzer for sure. This is a cooler toned brown so it actually works best (on me) as a contour. It looks natural and blends so easily into the skin. A little goes a long way with this as it is pretty pigmented.

The packaging is adorable too! :D

I will definitely repurchase if I ever run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 12:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the colour of this bronzer. It's not too dark or too light for my complexion, and I am light to medium. It might look muddy on paler skin tones though. I use this to contour/bronzer the face. I'm not a makeup artist so I don't look to much into how to use it. I simply just sweep it down my face in a 3-motion and leave it at that. If I really wanted a contoured look, then I'd use a darker colour eyeshadow to the Bahama Mama, to lightly contour the hollows of my cheeks.

For what it is, this bronzer is pigmented and long-lasting. It can be used as an eyeshadow as well, and it is an amazing warm transition colour. I also love the packaging because it's different from the usual plastic material. I recommend everyone give this a try!


on 1/20/2015 3:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

HG for contouring! This is by far the best used for contouring. It is a complete MUST-HAVE! I have yet to use it as an allover bronzer bc it is still too far away from spring/summer, and because I usually like to use a slightly shimmery bronzer for all over. This is very dark in the pan, but looks so natural on. It actually mimics the natural color of the shadows of my cheeks perfectly! It is very highly pigmented and requires a light hand. It is completely matte, the texture is silky, not chalky at all, and it stays all day. I don't get too much fallout when using either. I just tap my contour brush onto the product, apply, and blend out any harsh lines. This does require blending skills because of the color intensity. I absolutely love it and will definitely repurchase!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 11:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am on my 2nd pan of this and my sister and I cannot get enough!
This is the only matte bronzer I use for contouring my cheekbones and forehead. It adds dimension without looking too dirty or muddy as many other bronzers do

I also use this as an eyeshadow in my crease when Im going for a easy going every day look

The bronzer comes in a little sleeve thing that I throw away the second I open it haha, and the actual little pan thing has like a magnet in it or something that helps it stay closed, so its very convenient and easy to travel with

I buy mine online or at Kohls


on 1/2/2015 9:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been using this bronzer every single day for almost a year and just recently hit pan on it. I use it as my contour product, and it needs a very light hand, but has great staying power and I would definitly repurchase. It is 7.08 grams, and seriously lasts forever. I do wish the packaging was slightly more solid. I don't take my makeup with me on the go so it doesn't make a huge difference for me, but I think if your on the go girl the magnetic piece wouldn't be enough to stop it from flopping open.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2014 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

HG CONTOURING PRODUCT! I use it every time I contour and it's perfect for my nc20 skin. I don't like a subtle contour though, so keep in mind that it is quite intense. it is completely matte which is fantastic and it really does warm up my face if it's used as a bronzer


on 12/12/2014 9:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Holy grail baby!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is absolutly a great bronzer without any orange undertones.

Its a great matte contour color i go beteween this and my difrent City color Be matte bronzers, NYC Color wheel and NYC sunny bronzer. All very good matte bronzer.
TheBahama Mama is the most pricy but for all means it not that pricy. Its maybe the most neural brown of them all if that makes any scense.

The pigmentation is good whitout being overly pigmented. I think this color would work well on many different skin tones too. Overall a great bronzer/contouring color i ill definivly buy it again when i run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2014 12:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great bronzer with absolutely no orange undertones. It is completely matte and works wonderfully as a contour color. The pigmentation is good but its not overly pigmented where it looks like there is dirt on your face and it blends easily. I think this color would work well on very light to medium-deep skin tones. It is cruelty free and to my knowledge does not contain any animal ingredients either. I also love the balms retro printed thick cardboard style compacts with a magnet closure. They are far more durable than I originally thought they would be.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1189 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
395 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews
Bahama Mama
125 Reviews


Top Rated TheBalm Products

image

Cabana Boy

31 reviews
image

Mary-Lou Manizer

354 reviews
image

Frat Boy

50 reviews
image

Down Boy

64 reviews
image

Hot Mama

211 reviews
Back to Top