Lumene • Time Freeze Instant Lift Make Up • Crème

rated 4.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 54ndy93 on 8/12/2013 12:24:00 AM more reviews by 54ndy93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would love to repurchase this product but it is discontinued unfortunately :/ It is the best eyelid brighter I've ever used. It is very matte, so if you have dry skin this is probably not for you. It is a pump bottle which is great. It pumps exactly the amount that you want. I've had mine for way too long and I forgot its shade :/ I really hope Lumene makes this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweet_like_honey on 6/27/2011 11:29:00 PM more reviews by sweet_like_honey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

UPDATE: I have been using this for a few weeks and it started to dry out my skin and make it look chalky. I don't know if my skin is reacting to an ingredient in it but I've gone back to using L'Oreal True Match in W7 for now. Maybe I'm not using the right moisturizer underneath the Lumene foundation? I'll keep this on the back-burner until I can find a way to make it work.

ORIGINAL REVIEW:
Why does every great product I find have to be discontinued?!! This is my new HG foundation! I was using L'Oreal True Match foundation for over 6 years but I'm 25 now and I need something that will help blur and treat some facial lines that are starting to form. I decided to try this based on the good reviews, its anti-aging benefits, and because I like Lumene products in general. I bought this foundation in #50 Mocha from Amazon for about $5. I love that it comes in a big pump bottle (as opposed to the less sanitary twist top bottle that True Match came in) and can be locked in a closed position for traveling. I only need one squirt for my whole face and neck (some people might want to start with a half squeeze). The formula is very easy to spread (has that "slick" feeling from the silicones, which I usually dread because it silicones almost always cause acne for me, but it hasn't broken me out). The color is perfect for my tan skin tone with yellow undertones (it seemed a bit too neutral after I first applied it but I realized that it was just the sunblock giving it that initial ashy cast and after a while it oxidizes to a more yellow based color). After I used my MAC Select Sheer Loose Powder NC40 to set it it looked even better. It definitely does somehow makes me look younger- my nasolabial lines are less noticeable and my complexion just looks glowy and "lit-from-within". The coverage is moderate- I still needed concealer but so far I'm loving this because it doesn't settle into lines and pores like the True Match. My complexion looks airbrushed with the combination of the Time Freeze foundation and the MAC powder. I also want to try using this on top of the Time Freeze Day Cream and Targeted Wrinkle Treatment like some other reviewers suggested.

***Active Ingredients: octinoxate 4.0% (sunscreen), titanium dioxide 0.4% (sunscreen) Inactive Ingredients: Water, cyclopentasiloxane, isododecane, peg/ppg-20/15 dimethicone, magnesium sulfate, mica, calluna vulgaris extract, nylon-12, peat extract, phenoxyethanol, dimethicone, disteardimonium hectorite, c30-45 alkyl cetearyl dimethicone crosspolymer, silica, trimethylsiloxysilicate, propylene carbonate, triethoxycaprylylsilane, ethylhexylglycerin, methicone, alumina, butylene glycol, glycerin, propylene glycol, ethylhexyl cocoate, hydrogenated phosphatidylcholine, xanthan gum, disodium edta, methylparaben, ethylparaben, butylparaben, propylparaben, isobutylparaben, carrageenan, cellulose gum, fragrance. May contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides.***

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShareenaDean on 10/9/2010 11:50:00 AM more reviews by ShareenaDean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on sale and I never regret it ever since.:) I love how it even out my skin tone and blends very well onto my skin. It has sheer coverage on my blemishes but not my dark eye circle. It doesn't matter, there's concealer to do the work.

Even though it targeted for mature skin, I can see myself using this for long long time :) Definitely will repurchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 macoe on 10/30/2008 10:53:00 PM more reviews by macoe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, I had high hopes for this one after reading the rave reviews, but unfortunately, it didn't work for me.

For one thing, it felt really tight on my face and my skin is not extremely dry; it tends towards dryness but I did put moisturizer on before applying. Perhaps this was the lifting effect? I didn't like it. It made me nervous it was going to irritate my skin, so all day I couldn't wait to get home and remove it (luckily it didn't irritate my skin at all).

Secondly, it was really yellow-y (I tried the Almond). I usually like yellow-based foundations but this was over the top yellow. Also for a foundation made for mature skin (I'm 35, so I'm not even yet in the 40+ age range this is targeted to), it seemed to emphasize little flakies on my skin (and I do exfoliate and moisturize regularly, so this isn't a problem with my normal Revlon New Complexion foundation.)

Add to those issues that Mica is pretty high up on the ingredient list and I've heard it can be a major irritant, and I realized this wasn't going to work for me at all. Not to mention, it didn't give particularly good coverage either! Still searching...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenPie on 10/18/2008 11:22:00 PM more reviews by KarenPie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like this makeup a lot. The vanilla shade in this - the lightest - is perfect for me. It has enough yellow in it, is one of the best things about it. Now, I'd call this a liquid makeup not a creme makeup, so I hope I'm reviewing the same product as the others. Has a nice consistency, neither too thick nor too thin. The bottle is elegant. I like the squirt despenser. I was desperate for a replacement for Smashbox Seamless in Ivory, when that was discontinued, and this works great for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 olapacyna on 8/22/2008 10:44:00 PM more reviews by olapacyna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love it. I use it with Time Freeze day cream and they work really well together. My makeup looks flawless. It has light consistency (remember to shake it though), it does not cause breakouts on my sensitive, combination skin, smells great, and lifts the skin just like it says.
ATTENTION! Under the day cream I used Time Freeze Targeted Wrinkle Treatment wchich I used topicaly on the wrinkles (including eye area). I wrote "I used" because I don't have any wrinkles any more!This treatment is the most amazing product I have ever come across (and I have seen it all). You see the result immediately after 1st application and it lasts. All products sell for $19.99 at CVS instead of hundreds of dollars for Botox. Unfortunately I don't see it here to write a review about.
CVS has a special right now on Lumene skincare (not makeup though)-buy one, get a second product at 50%off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 6/23/2008 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am very oily and it bugs me that no one excepts Revlon Colorstay has come up with a decent formula for us, greasy gals. Having said that, Revlon is my favorite when I want to have full coverage and long lasting makeup but it has its own disadvantages. The biggest problem with is RC is that it is too thick. Knowing that, I am uncomfortable with my skin being under such a thick makeup. I was in search for something that is good for my skin and I noticed that this is for people over 40 years old. The focus for the creators of this foundation is to treat wrinkles and prevent them. When I pressed the spray the first time, the product came out very watery. There was no indication that the product needs to be shaked but please remember to do that. I use the makeup base from Lumene and once I applied this on the base, I instantly saw a firmer look. The shade that I use is Mocha although it is not very dark for my skin but it is the darkest in the display. Once I got a hold of shaking the product and then spreading it with my finger tips, I was really happy with it. It does not have that much coverage for your flaws but it does a great job in smoothing your skin. When I take this foundation off, my skin definitely feels and looks better. In sum, a great foundation and definitely does a better job than some of the high end products out there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MomColors on 4/19/2008 10:06:00 PM more reviews by MomColors

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Time Freeze Instant Lift Make Up is unbelievable when combined with the Time Freeze day cream. I was in shock.

Put on the Day Cream, let it dry. Then go over it with this foundation. It truly sits on top of my skin. It doesn't get into my pores and wrinkles like any other high end or low end foundation I have ever used. It's really incredible. The package is great with the squirt bottle. It provides, light to medium coverage. If you are a complete coverage foundation girl this one isn't for you.

On the downside the bottle is very slender so there isn't a lot of product. So get it on sale with the day cream and it's a winner. I found it at CVS.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Lumene products

More Crème products