Bobbi Brown • long-wear cream shadow in Sand Dollar • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 1/15/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is an amazing color for my green eyes. I use it as an allover color with Velvet Plum cream shadow in the crease. This color looks nice with Glacier, too. It wears beautifully and doesn't irritate my very sensitive eyes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TacoFlavoredKisses on 3/24/2012 1:48:00 AM more reviews by TacoFlavoredKisses

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have fallen in love with Bobbi Brown lately- Does that mean I'm old?? LOL! Just kidding. I especially love these little pots of joy- the long wear cream shadows!! Sand Dollar is the perfect, must-have neutral that is perfect for a wash on the lid when you have absolutely no time but want to look polished and pretty- OR this can be used as a blending/transition color from a darker crease color to fade it out a bit... LOVE! Just barely shimmery... just barely pigmented- But enough to make a nice difference!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eliz26 on 10/16/2010 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Eliz26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this color and formula. I have dark green/hazel eyes and this makes the color of my eyes pop, to the point where my coworkers asked if I was wearing green contacts. Lasts all day without creasing for me, and is nearly waterproof. It is also very easy to apply. Some people may find it shimmery, but it is not over the top IMO. I wear it too work and it just brightens my eye and makes me look more awake.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* caleee143 on 12/20/2009 5:17:00 PM more reviews by caleee143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

RIS and my very first thought was of how pretty of a shade it was. The application was amazingly smooth but unfortunately the color pretty much disappeared on my lids. So glad I swapped for it or else it would have been a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summerbrow on 12/5/2009 2:01:00 AM more reviews by summerbrow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Lovely lovely shade, delicious texture and easy, pretty application. This silverish, pale taupy color suits my neutral/cool toned skin very well and stays put until you remove it. Maybe a tad too simmery - I wouldn't use it on its own - but then at 30+ the lids aren't as smooth as they used to be. I use it for a neutral day look underneeth BB's Cement shadow, which gives me just the right amount of shimmer but not too much. Will propably buy this in more shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Msmimi724 on 6/8/2009 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Msmimi724

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great staying power, but to shimmery. Most of bobbi browns cream shadows have to much shimmer, would love this if it were more matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bestscreennameever on 6/6/2009 8:11:00 PM more reviews by bestscreennameever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The description of this color on the Bobbi Brown site is pretty accurate--pale greyish taupe with silvery shimmer. However, the swatch on the BB site does not do it justice. It is pretty neutral, perhaps leaning just a tad bit more toward the cool side. The shimmer is very natural and not garish or glittery at all. It lasts a long time without creasing or fading. If you have oily lids I suspect it will still last for a very long time on you. It looks wonderful on its own for a very pretty, natural look but pairs very well with other shadows as well. It is great on its own for a quick and easy day look. I use the Sonia Kashuk concealer brush to apply as I worry about contaminating the container by using my fingers. If you are into natural looks, this cream shadow is a must. If not, then skip. The quality of BB's cream shadows can't be beat, though the price is atrocious. For reference, I am cool PPP with hazel eyes (green/brown) that really look brown for the most part.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetcg49 on 4/4/2009 1:06:00 AM more reviews by sweetcg49

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Sand Dollar is described on the Bobbi Brown website as "pale greyish taupe with silver shimmer." That's an accurate description, as it is a lovely neutral that adds an attractive delicate sheen. As usual, I love the Bobbi Brown long wear creams, and find this one to be an excellent addition to my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 11/23/2008 1:08:00 AM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great neutral shadow; however, I find that it makes me look tired, despite the tiny bit of shimmer which often offsets that problem. Like the other BB Cream Shadows, it wears all day without creasing and the color stays true. However, I'll stick to Bellini, which lightens up my eye area and brightens my face. Choose carefully with this one.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 10/14/2008 11:26:00 AM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Sand Dollar is a gorgeous, shimmery, pale taupe-gray color (as others have previously noted). I wore this on the lid with Prescriptives Smoking Gun (aka. BB Galaxy) in the crease, and it made for a very pretty- not to mention, quick and easy- day look. The only reason I gave this a "4" instead of a "5" (and knowing me, I still might change that) is becuz my first run with this had a few unpleasantries. One was that I found this less creamy than my BB Sandy Gold cream eyeshadow; and therefore, a little harder to apply evenly with my finger. The other problem was that this one creased on me- even though I applied it over a base- which is also uncharacteristic of my BB Sandy Gold. Understanding that these flaws could have been "operator error," I will update this review if I get the feel for this cream shadow and am able to get better wear out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eye Shadow products