L'Oreal • HIP Color Rich Cream Crayon in Perfectionist • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkatndan on 2/22/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by kitkatndan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i got this on sale for super cheap (actually, at a store called "dirt cheap", so it was worth it, but i don't think i would purchase it at full price. however, it's very creamy and easy to apply and smudge. i'm all about smudging my eyeliner, because then it covers up how uneven my lines really are. hehe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 8/29/2010 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down the most smudge proof, long lasting liner I have ever tried. I love the deep black color. It lasts all day without me having to use a primer. Also, I like to apply my liner right before curling my eyelashes, and most of them transfer onto my curler, but this one sets and does not transfer at all. If I know I'm going to be working late or need a liner that I won't have to touch up, I reach for this. I can even rub my eyes with this on, and it won't move. It is thicker/wider than most liners, but that doesn't bother me because I normally like to draw on a thick line anyway. It does need frequent sharpening. I hope they did not discontinue this, like I read in another review, because I would like to get more colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelbones on 7/19/2010 11:07:00 PM more reviews by Angelbones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a base under dark eyeshadows. This is extremely waterproof and smudge proof. Seriously, you can vigorously rub your eyes all you want -- this goes nowhere. That said, this isn't very blendable. You have to work very quickly and even then it's difficult to get a smooth transition. The fat tip of this doesn't make it very suitable for eyeliner unless you use a separate brush. Regardless of these drawbacks, I still love this cream stick for its serious staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 6/22/2010 11:16:00 AM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this product really does not move and is best used for waterproof mu for beach, or for water photog... the only way to use this is with a fine brush which you use on the tip and pick up color.. if you try to use this from the tube you get a messy line.

use a brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 romantique on 6/22/2010 4:47:00 AM more reviews by romantique

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate the texture of this product! I expected it to be like MAC shadesticks but this one wasn't as creamy or blendable. Shadesticks usually can be blended out before they set, but this crayon was impossible to blend out or smudge leaving me with a patchy uneven line on my eyelids. It really does not budge. I got it at full price when it was $10 and it definitely isn't worth that. I would prefer a crayon that I can blend out then set with shadow, like the wet n wild shadow sticks. Also, the packaging requires that you wind the pencil down all the way before putting on the cap, otherwise it crushes the tip! Other eyeliners and crayons (revlon colorstay, mac shadesticks) leave space in the cap for the tip). This was a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sbksbj on 5/20/2010 11:13:00 PM more reviews by sbksbj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I discovered this right when they discontinued it. I'm sad, it's become my favorite black liner beating out UD Zero, MUFE and Shu. It has the best staying power of any e/l I've ever used and I have quite a few over the years. This stuff lasts at least 12 hours on my very oily lids. It really is fabulous, the only drawback was the pencil is a bit too wide and hard to maneuver into the corners of your eye. Other than that it was the perfect black e/l at a very reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angelamakeup on 5/4/2010 more reviews by Angelamakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I heard they just discontinued this item. So I ran out to my local CVS to check it out before I could not longer find this. I did not quite the great deal as the review below me but I did get it for 50% off. There was no indication on the display that this was going to be discontinued but I happened to know it is because I visited the L'Oreal USA website.

First off this liner is a lot thicker than normal liners. It goes on very black. I think this liner would be great for your top lid of trying to create a smokey eye. I love it so far. It also does not seem to smudge. I'll post an update if I encounter any problems along the way.

Update:
It started to irritate my lid and so I stopped using it. Another problem I encountered was that it resisted application so the line would not be very smooth. It would always skip on my lid which kind of pulled it. I won't be repurchasing. Though i think its been discontinued anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeUp_0507 on 2/23/2010 4:30:00 AM more reviews by MakeUp_0507

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got this for 75% off at cvs and so glad i did. I got both this and the navy blue one. This is great as an eye base color or to just line the eyes but it isn't as black as I like it to be. Get this if you ever see it on sale cause it's great and lasts very long throughout the day. It is a lot thicker than regular average eyeliner stick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 2/20/2010 9:54:00 AM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! This stuff makes an amzing base for black shadows! Its a shame i finally find this & its being DCed (always my luck). You have to scrub to get this stuff off your lids though. This is total HG for me when i want dark lids

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegamiMoon on 1/15/2010 2:35:00 PM more reviews by MegamiMoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Oh why did I have to discover this product when they've decided to discontinue it? After endlessly searching for a drugstore eyeliner to replace the overpriced Benefit Bad Gal that I love so much, I finally stumbled upon HIP's fat eyeliner crayon in Perfectionist. Extremely highly pigmented as labeled, this pencil is the blackest black. The formula is remarkably smooth and glides effortlessly onto the eyelid. It sets very well after application without budging or smudging. I use it as a base layer under MAC's Carbon eyeshadow for the ultimate black/goth/smokey eye look. Very dramatic. Now that I know that they're not making any more, I'm going to buy out the rest of them at my local CVS. Oh, it's easily removed using Mary Kay's Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover, btw.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products