China Glaze • In the Lime Light • Polishes

rated 3.8(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rojetor on 5/22/2013 12:53:00 AM more reviews by rojetor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is a very bright, neon green colour that is perfect for the spring and summer seasons.

I wear this polish with Revlon Colorstay Base Coat, and Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Top Coat. This polish usually lasts for 3-4 days without chipping or peeling, and I am very hard on my nails (as I pick and sometimes chew them) so for me that is a very long time for any polish to last. Application is a bit of a pain though, as I needed at least 4 coats for even and full coverage. The first few coats were very sheer and streaky, that is my only complaint with this polish.

I absolutely love this colour, I just wish the formula was a little better. I have already repurchased as I love this polish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 VeraVioletta on 11/15/2011 4:06:00 AM more reviews by VeraVioletta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love China Glaze but this one was a disaster. Some of the thinnest polish I have ever used, and sheer as could be. Dried very dull, although a decent top coat made it passably glossy. Was such a pain to apply that I would never buy it again, or probably any China Glaze neon (the yellow was horrid too) which is a damn shame because the color is to die for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anya1976 on 8/29/2011 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Anya1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just did my nails saturday. I did about 5 coats which is what I usually do with neons. (the uploaded pic is mine).
I love the color and love the slight shimmer to it.
the rule of thumb with neons is to always apply a topcoat or your mani will be dull or matte looking. I personally love neon colors and I love ChG's neon selection. I can't speak for how long this wears since it's my first time wearing it and I just applied the other night.. but I will update on that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theresadactyl on 5/12/2011 2:56:00 AM more reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

China Glaze is my favorite nail polish brand, but every neon I've bought from them has been dissappointing and doesn't seem consistent with the quality of most other polishes from the brand. The color of this one is gorgeous, don't get me wrong, but it is such a pain to apply. I've purchased neons from other brands that have a relatively creamy opaque formula, but this one is very thin and sheer. It takes FOREVER for each layer to dry, it feels super dry to the touch but you WILL knick it on something if you're doing anything with your hands. I used this on top of a white polish to give it a more vibrant finish, but even then I had to apply 3 coats to get it even. I'll stick to China Glaze's pastels and creams, but pass on neons.. they're so tempting though!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 carribu on 4/29/2011 6:32:00 PM more reviews by carribu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Normally, I absolutely adore China Glaze. They're one of the best nail polish brands out there by far. But this color, and maybe it's just my bottle, but this color isn't my favorite. Don't get me wrong, this is a great neon lime green. Very bright and bold. But when I use it, I get an uneven application and even after being shaken, it's just clumpy or runny. I thought it was just my bottle but then I got another bottle and it did the same thing! It might be the brush and it might be the polish, but I've never had this problem with other China Glaze colors. Great color, just not a great application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PediBoi on 8/20/2010 8:14:00 AM more reviews by PediBoi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so in love with the polish b'cause green is my favorite colur, and it's neon! I'm a guy an I prefer matte polishes
even though glossy is the only other choice we have right. I do my own toes, so I'm really careful & neat, my wife is like "how are you so neat with your lines?" Anyhoo she's my girlfriend & my wife at the same time, I love her "shoutout!" BAck to the polish, if you really want it to be the shade you see in the bottle, I went with 4 coats! But hey what's a little sacrifice of time to have great feet! Buy the way I do my coats
back to back, then let dry...it always works for me. I've had my polish on now for 2 days short of 2 weeks, and the colur is still banging! No chips! And get notices all the time in traffic! I love it & I know you will also. Why not have fun with your toes on green?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vyvyanne on 6/3/2010 2:23:00 PM more reviews by vyvyanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

- This is currently my favorite green nail polish (my favorite color is green!)
- I've read a few of the low lippies this np has gotten on MUA and I can say that none of the chipping or bubbles has happened to me. sometimes those things can happen if you do not apply NP properly (or shaking the bottle, no!, roll it between your hands to mix it)
- also it does not dry shiny like a creme or jelly or others would becaue it is a NEON, just about all the neons i've encountered don't naturally dry shiny; it is in their formula, you have to apply a topcoat if you want that look.
- i love that it isn't a strange green neon, there are extra shimmers added. :D love!
- while i have to admit that the formula is thinner than other CG NPs, it takes a few coats to get it as opaque as i would like but that i can live with since the end result is so awesome!
- this is definitely an eye-catching and any-season-wearable (IMHO) color :D ; i love it so much, i even have a backup for it (and was thinking of getting another :X )

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tormlen on 5/16/2010 12:46:00 AM more reviews by tormlen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this color! It's so fun and crazy! The application was not as bad as I was expecting, either. Some of the neons from China Glaze are godawful. It needs to be applied carefully, but it goes on smoothly. I didn't have any issues with coverage, but I wore it over a white polish to make it even more obnoxious (and because I didn't want any VNL).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fundercat55 on 4/4/2010 9:27:00 PM more reviews by fundercat55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Very fun, super bright neon green. It's a little time consuming to apply, since it requires at least 3 coats to get full, even coverage. And since it dries matte, like most neons, you have to put a top coat on to make it shine. All that I expected, but what was really disappointing is that it started chipping and peeling in a day and a half. After all the work it took to get the color just right I was beyond peeved to have it ruined so quickly. I own several China Glaze colors that I love and this is the first one that I've had chip like that. I gave it a 3, just because it really is a great color for spring, but I wouldn't purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sleepymeko on 4/4/2010 8:25:00 PM more reviews by sleepymeko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited to try out this color since it's bright and vivid. Turns out, this nail polish is a matte with absolutely no shine. It's streaky and dull. I'm boomed out, I really wanted to like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products