Nick Chavez • Amazon Infinity Mist • Styling Products

rated 4.2(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 1/6/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff works, HOWEVER, there are major trade offs in using this. Yes, if you want thick fuller looking hair, this stuff does that, BUT in doing so you lose shine, manageability, body and moisture. On my hair, I sprayed from root to tips, blow dried and styled, I have very thin super fine hair and I was amazed when my hair looked thicker and felt coarser, but was disappointed in the look and feel. My hair looked really matte and lacked shine big time. My hair felt like straw and everytime I tried to brush through it, it felt kinda tacky. I tried to flip my head around to see how it moved and it just stuck there like I sprayed a bunch of hair spray in it. No bounce, or slip at all. I copied this description directly from the Nick Chavez site:


Product Description
Boosts body from roots to ends.

Builds full bodied styles with sexy moves, touchable hold, and a buoyant feel.

Retains moisture without weighing the hair down.

You will see and feel the benefits and amazing versatility in just one use!

Can be used with Amazon styling products for extra body and thickness.


Yeah doesn't do anything it describes. I say use this on a very windy day, if you want your hair to keep its style.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 victoriaemilyf on 7/11/2012 11:14:00 PM more reviews by victoriaemilyf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great volumizing spray. Easy to use with the unique pump/spray and there is even a unique 'lock' for it for easy travel (a separate piece of plastic that clamps onto the main stem of the bottle). The nozzle itself has never clogged on me either.

The smell of the product is great, light and fresh, and when directed at the roots gives about as good volume as anything else I've used after a blow dry. The selling feature is that the product doesn't seem to leave a residue, and lasts into the day. Instead of my hair being flat in an hour after styling, it takes about 4-5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vibrant77 on 4/5/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by Vibrant77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after seeing it demonstrated on a shopping network(QVC perhaps?). I did enjoy the product. It smells great, is lightweight, doesn't weigh hair down, and the 8 oz bottle lasts and lasts.
The con is that for curly hair, the product will give you even more volume even when you straighten it. That's not so good for an everyday look because it looks like a wig lol. I'd recommend it to women with thin hair, straight hair, loose wavy hair, women that want big big hair(NJ, TX). I wouldn't buy again because after 2 years, the product became cloudy. I guess the shelf life isn't great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 budsy on 10/12/2011 8:48:00 PM more reviews by budsy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product! Gives my hair body and volume without being stiff or sticky. Holds style throughout the entire day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gretsch on 9/21/2010 4:03:00 PM more reviews by gretsch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

The first couple times I tried this I didn't like it (don't remember why) and I thought what a bummer that I have to return it to Ulta and it's so far away from me. I'm so glad that Ulta is far enough away that I never returned it and one day decided to try it again. I don't know what changed, but I have been using it now for about a month and it is the best thing that has happened to my hair. I have fine flat thin hair and nothing helps. I would usually end up curling it most days because at least that was something. I have not curled my hair since using this because it looks as good as it's going to look just being straight. I find it surprising that a mist can give oomph and lift to my hair but it does just that! I couldn't bring myself to give it 5 stars for price, but I may have to change that if I still haven't used it up in a year, which could be the case. I still can't believe that a couple of squirts of this fine mist works so well. I have never been able to use so little of a product and get such mega results. This better never get discontinued!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollyc01 on 8/27/2010 1:16:00 PM more reviews by hollyc01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Finally a product that really delivers. Anyone with fine thinning hair probably has as many discarded products as I do (zillions). This is a liquid spray with a super easy to use trigger bottle that really makes it easy to apply. The instructions say to spray your whole head (towel dried) which I have the first time. The product has a lot more grip than I expected, so next time I use it, i'll concentrate on the crown which is where I want the volume and lift. This really delivers, give super volume and lift and really makes my hair feel thicker and manageable. I combined it with the Diva Glaze from mid shaft down and I look like I have coarse (in a good way) hair that doesn't fly up up and away with the merest breeze. Can't believe someone finally made the product I've been looking for and spending on foreverrrr. Decent price for the amount you get. Would definitely repurchase again and again. Don't stop making this Nick!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 6/28/2010 11:50:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Nick Chavez may be too much to watch on QVC, but many of his products are amazing! The Amazon Infinity Mist works so well on my fine, dry hair that never wants to hold style in it. Has a mild fragrance that makes me think of baby shampoo. A light spritz of this and my hair will behave all day! I cannot tell you the numerous styling products I have gone through before I found this product. As you only need a little bit, this product will last quite a while. Just love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Breve on 6/26/2010 12:13:00 AM more reviews by Breve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm changing my original review for this product. I actually do like the smell- sort of a beachy smell with a light citrus or flowery scent- hard to explain. It's very nice. And even though the product is $20, it comes in a pretty large spray bottle that disperses a fine mist so you can spray a ton of it at a time and it will take you forever to go through the bottle, so I think the price is fair for how much you use up at a time. However there are some cons to this-
I got it for both heat protection and volumizing- but this did not give me any heat protection. I still had lots of frizz at my hairline and crown when I used this product and blow dried. I tried using it twice without blow drying, and it was completely ineffective. I didn't get any volume at all. It seems to be activated by heat but it doesn't protect you against frizzies.

You have to spray a lot of it through your hair and really rub it in to get volume. I've tried not touching it and just lifting up sections of hair at a time and spraying all over but it didn't seem to do anything to my hair when I blow dried this way. It seems it has to be rubbed in to your scalp and the hair shaft to work, otherwise it'll just sit on top and be a little sticky.

It also is very drying on your hair. No fun.

So, I'm giving it 3 stars because it's great for blowdrying your hair straight if you really rub it in first when you're hair's wet; it gives you a good deal of volume. I also really like the scent of it and the spray bottle applicator is just really awesome- no worries about getting spray in your eyes or on your face, it's very easy to control and put in as much as you want. It also has good ingredients- not too many chemicals.
However it doesn't combat frizziness so you'll have to use a heat protector as well and perhaps a leave-in moisturizer to combat the dryness this product gives. Overall it's not a very versatile product for me so I wouldn't buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KelseyP on 5/27/2010 11:09:00 AM more reviews by KelseyP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my gosh, where has this product been all my life? I used this because I had left my styling products home while visiting a family member - it gave me the most gorgeous volume without any stiffness or stickiness and I have a lot of hair. I blew dry my hair out perfectly with this with tons of volume - and was able to skip rolling my hair on rollers to get that ridiculous volume I love. This is about $18 on the website, so I think that is reasonable for the 8 oz you get. Love it~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* obtuse on 4/17/2008 9:54:00 AM more reviews by obtuse

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I recently bought this from QVC.com b/c I like the look of volume without the heaviness of a lot of styling products in my hair. I like the ability to have soft, run your hands through your hair movement with volume....SO when I saw this on QVC I just had to try it. The mist is sprayed on your damp hair and then you blow dry it. I used it this morning and was surprised how it did give me volume and lift without looking stiff...amazing. No more spritzing root lifter at my roots anymore. This stuff is great, has natural ingredients and smells pretty good! Way to go Nick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Nick Chavez products

More Styling Products products