Cargo Blu-ray High Definition Blush Highlighter

4.5

91 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Nylon-12, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Silica, Zinc Stearate, Methylparaben,Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, /- CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides)


on 7/27/2014 1:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I picked this up @ Kohl's recently, since this is now the only brick & mortar store that carries by beloved Cargo make-up. I have liked all the other Cargo products I have purchased and really like the Blu-Ray line. I went with the pink shade and it's is a very natural looking color on my light to light-medium complexion. It gives a nice healthy glow to my cheeks and while it looks a bit shimmery in the pan, once applied the shimmer is not glittery at all, just very natural looking.

I intend on going back to see what other shades this product comes in and would love to pick up a soft coral shade, if available.



on 7/4/2014 4:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ok, I simply love this blush. I bought it online so when I first saw it, I didn't think it would show up on my skin tone ~ NC 30-35. I was wrong!! It's a really nice peachy pink shade and even using a light hand it still shows up on my skin. I really recommend this blush and it has excellent staying power.


on 1/6/2014 11:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm re-discovering Cargo products and this is my first blu ray product from the line.
I got the Peach blush/highlighter to give me that natural flushed look without looking bronzey. This fits the bill perfectly.
The Pink version is better suited for pale or neutral skin tones, I think. The Peach shade is great for warm and yellow based skin tones like me. (Asian, NC30/C3)
There is shimmer but it's very soft and it's more like a sheen than actual shimmer.
It's not at all noticeable on my skin and the end result is a radiant glow that's perfect for the winter. I'm curious how it will work in the summer when I have more colour although I suspect it will look great with a bronzer.

My small gripe is that the compact is a bit difficult to open and you may end up chipping your polish if you're not careful. Other than that, it's perfect.


on 4/15/2013 2:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely LOVE this product, i couldnt live without it! My holy grail blush for sure. I have it in pink. The color is a beautiful neutral light pink with a slight golden shimmer, however after you apply the blush the shimmer isnt noticeable, it just adds a slight radiance. The formula lasts all day long, doesnt oxidize, and looks extremely natural. I've been using it for a year now and have hardly made a dent in the product, so you definitely get your moneys worth. Highly recommend!


on 3/8/2013 10:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is one of my go to blushes now, I have large pores so generally anything with a shimmer to it I can't use as it emphasizes pores, but this blush is the exception. The colour is beautiful, a nice light pink with a golden sheen to it that also highlights the cheekbones. I even used it on my mum for her wedding makeup and it looked lovely, the shimmer is very fine so it doesn't emphasize trouble spots and doesn't leave you looking like a disco ball in the sunlight either. I do have to give a couple good swipes to get the colour to come up however. Other then that for me its a winner.


on 2/7/2013 10:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a gorgeous pink that brightens up my face and always looks amazing! It's classified as a highlighter, but I use it as a blush (and sometimes an eye highlighter). It looks too pale in the pan to do much--but don't be fooled! There's NO glitter, just a gorgeous neutral glow where ever I brush it. Lasts all day on my skin. Am allergic to many ingredients--no allergy to anything in this. Have tried this in Peach, but I prefer the Pink--it looks better on me (I have light olive skin). Have used this since it came out, and have 2 backups, just in case it's discontinued. I lasts a loooooong time. This is my HG blush (along with MAC Harmony for contouring).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2012 6:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this blush!!! I bought it in pink for $8 at Sephora. The compact has a large mirrror on top and the product on bottom, like a standard setup. It looks so pretty in the pot but I wasn't sure how great the color payoff would be. Boy was I wrong! It only takes a gentle swirl with a blusher to fill my cheeks with a gorgeous flush of color. I will definitely repurchase.


on 7/17/2012 12:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this a lot, I have it in pink. It looks great when my face is totally done up with bronzer and then I add this on my cheek bones. Im really glad I bought it. Also, no break outs so far and thats a GREAT thing for me.


on 3/20/2012 11:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this when I was testing makeup out at Ulta. I used the peach one, & it looked beautiful. It does come very close to Nars Orgasm, I'm still not sure which one I prefer. Honestly, I think they are both equal. This one is a little bit cheaper though. This one is also not shimmery or as "glowy" as Nars Orgasm. Also, you need to apply more of this to make it even show up, as opposed to Nars Orgasm. So I guess you would run out of this one faster, since you need to use more. The actual colors come very close though, there is still a slight difference. I didn't wear this long enough, so I can't really comment on the staying power. But, I've had it on for the past 3 hours, & it's still on (if that counts for anything). I do not currently own this blush, but I would buy it. I still can't stray away from my Nars Orgasm though, so it may be a while. Overall, great quality blush.


on 12/22/2011 2:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used the Pink (hit pan) and Peach (currently using) for probably two years now. These shades are the perfect subtle hint of color for my very fair NC/NW15 skin tone, and the pans last forever. I don't believe it's ever contributed to any breakouts or acne. I guess I'll find out soon as I'm now trying my first new blush in quite a while (Chantecaille Cheek Shade in Emotion). I just wanted a bit more pop of pink. Overall, great product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5127 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Cargo Products

image

Blush - Tonga

117 reviews
image

Blush - Catalina

154 reviews
Back to Top