Cargo • blu ray Blush/Highlighter • Blush

rated 4.5(81 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saspants on 7/27/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by Saspants

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up @ Kohl's recently, since this is now the only brick & mortar store that carries by beloved Cargo make-up. I have liked all the other Cargo products I have purchased and really like the Blu-Ray line. I went with the pink shade and it's is a very natural looking color on my light to light-medium complexion. It gives a nice healthy glow to my cheeks and while it looks a bit shimmery in the pan, once applied the shimmer is not glittery at all, just very natural looking.

I intend on going back to see what other shades this product comes in and would love to pick up a soft coral shade, if available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 1/6/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm re-discovering Cargo products and this is my first blu ray product from the line.
I got the Peach blush/highlighter to give me that natural flushed look without looking bronzey. This fits the bill perfectly.
The Pink version is better suited for pale or neutral skin tones, I think. The Peach shade is great for warm and yellow based skin tones like me. (Asian, NC30/C3)
There is shimmer but it's very soft and it's more like a sheen than actual shimmer.
It's not at all noticeable on my skin and the end result is a radiant glow that's perfect for the winter. I'm curious how it will work in the summer when I have more colour although I suspect it will look great with a bronzer.

My small gripe is that the compact is a bit difficult to open and you may end up chipping your polish if you're not careful. Other than that, it's perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahdvy on 4/15/2013 2:55:00 AM more reviews by sarahdvy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely LOVE this product, i couldnt live without it! My holy grail blush for sure. I have it in pink. The color is a beautiful neutral light pink with a slight golden shimmer, however after you apply the blush the shimmer isnt noticeable, it just adds a slight radiance. The formula lasts all day long, doesnt oxidize, and looks extremely natural. I've been using it for a year now and have hardly made a dent in the product, so you definitely get your moneys worth. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trayw86 on 3/8/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by trayw86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my go to blushes now, I have large pores so generally anything with a shimmer to it I can't use as it emphasizes pores, but this blush is the exception. The colour is beautiful, a nice light pink with a golden sheen to it that also highlights the cheekbones. I even used it on my mum for her wedding makeup and it looked lovely, the shimmer is very fine so it doesn't emphasize trouble spots and doesn't leave you looking like a disco ball in the sunlight either. I do have to give a couple good swipes to get the colour to come up however. Other then that for me its a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phoenixg on 12/10/2012 6:30:00 PM more reviews by phoenixg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this blush!!! I bought it in pink for $8 at Sephora. The compact has a large mirrror on top and the product on bottom, like a standard setup. It looks so pretty in the pot but I wasn't sure how great the color payoff would be. Boy was I wrong! It only takes a gentle swirl with a blusher to fill my cheeks with a gorgeous flush of color. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 istyleit on 7/17/2012 12:15:00 AM more reviews by istyleit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this a lot, I have it in pink. It looks great when my face is totally done up with bronzer and then I add this on my cheek bones. Im really glad I bought it. Also, no break outs so far and thats a GREAT thing for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 3/20/2012 11:19:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this when I was testing makeup out at Ulta. I used the peach one, & it looked beautiful. It does come very close to Nars Orgasm, I'm still not sure which one I prefer. Honestly, I think they are both equal. This one is a little bit cheaper though. This one is also not shimmery or as "glowy" as Nars Orgasm. Also, you need to apply more of this to make it even show up, as opposed to Nars Orgasm. So I guess you would run out of this one faster, since you need to use more. The actual colors come very close though, there is still a slight difference. I didn't wear this long enough, so I can't really comment on the staying power. But, I've had it on for the past 3 hours, & it's still on (if that counts for anything). I do not currently own this blush, but I would buy it. I still can't stray away from my Nars Orgasm though, so it may be a while. Overall, great quality blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carabara84 on 12/22/2011 2:54:00 PM more reviews by carabara84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have used the Pink (hit pan) and Peach (currently using) for probably two years now. These shades are the perfect subtle hint of color for my very fair NC/NW15 skin tone, and the pans last forever. I don't believe it's ever contributed to any breakouts or acne. I guess I'll find out soon as I'm now trying my first new blush in quite a while (Chantecaille Cheek Shade in Emotion). I just wanted a bit more pop of pink. Overall, great product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxPRINCESSAxX on 6/21/2011 3:00:00 PM more reviews by XxPRINCESSAxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

This really should be listed as a highlighter and not as blush!

I first got this as part of the Cargo Blu Ray kit and it was the only worthwhile product. It really makes you look refreshed, awake and glowing. The color is so soft and pretty. I used to be the kind of girl who did different "looks" everyday, working with several eyeshadows at a time, blending fading etc. One morning I was running late for an exam after a long night of studying and put this on knowing it would help me look more awake. Since I was seriously low on time I used this on my eyes with some mascara and headed off. I looked in the mirror after the exam and I was shocked and how natural, polished and put together I looked! Ever since that day my makeup look has changed and I am now one of those boring people that does the same makeup everyday! haha. Even when I attempt doing those "looks" on myself again I'm just like "Why did I even bother? This was a waste of time and I look like a clown!"

This is a makeup product that I cannot be without and has become extremely difficult to locate! I have stocked up on two extra which should last me a while, and am on the lookout for similar product. The only issue with this product is the packaging. It cannot be dropped because the compact will break, and the product inside will shatter which makes it extremely difficult to use. Even transporting it in my purse has broken my current compact.

As long as I can find it, I will continue to repurchase over and over again forever!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meringues on 4/15/2011 12:10:00 PM more reviews by meringues

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when it was on sale at Ulta for $15. This blush is definitely HG for me! I bought 2 peach online (pink was out of stock), hoping to exchange one peach for a pink in-store. However, after trying it out, I loved it so much I decided to keep both! It is highly pigmented and the color pay off is very nice. You only need very little to get a nice flush going. For reference, I have light-medium Asian skin and this blush is very flattering on! It comes in a generous size and the compact comes with a mirror.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cargo products

More Blush products