Stila SPF 30 oil-free tinted moisturizer TM [DISCONTINUED]

Stila SPF 30 oil-free tinted moisturizer TM [DISCONTINUED]

3.6

82 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active ingredients: Octinoxate 7.5 Zinc Oxide 5 Oxybenzone 4 Inactive ingredients: purified water, diethylhexyl carbonate, diisostearoyl polyglyceryl-3 dimer dilinoleate, peg-12 dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxone, magnesium sulfate, cetyl dimethicone, beeswax, microcrystalline wax, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, hexyl laurate, cetyl peg/ppg-10/1 dimethicone, triethoxycaprylylsilane, poterium officinale [burnet] root extract, cinnamomum cassia [cinnamon] bark extract, zingiber officinale [ginger] root extract, silk amino acids, glycerin, salix alba [willow] bark extract, butylene glycol, isopropyl titanium triisostearate, phenoxyethanol, chlorphenesin, methylparaben, benzoic acid. May Contain: titanium dioxide [ci 77891], iron oxides [ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499]


on 4/15/2015 3:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got mine from TK Maxx and it was so affordable considering it's a Stila product. I might buy this again if available. First of all it's oil free which is good as I have an oily T-zone and my face looks shiny usually as the day goes by. But this sheer tinted moisturiser did the job and even after an entire day my face was substantially shine free even without any touch ups. And it is SPF 30 which protects my skin from the sun. Have to say that I am kind of impressed. I did have some primer underneath but over all this product works for me and I would recommend this.



on 7/3/2014 8:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received this as a GWP but will be repurchasing it when I've run out. Almost anything with tint in it makes me break out, but when worn with the Dermalogica Medibac Clearing Mattifier underneath, I can use this everyday for a week with no sign of breakouts. I get a nice matte look in the cooler months when I'm wearing this, although in the middle of a hot and humid summer I do get a bit of shine. It obviously doesn't do that much for coverage, but its enough to even things out.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I tried this TM again without my usual primer and no lumps or spots! Not sure what was going on as my normal primer is usually fine (Gale Hayman Youth Plus) but this time I left it out and mixed the Stila with a little oil free foundation (Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum), applied sparingly with my foundation brush and the finish was great and not an oil slick. I'm so glad I tried it again.


on 10/1/2012 7:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh,UK! You can buy this cream and powder foundation for a pound! I stock both! I loove it,my skin is bad,and give to me enough coverage.of course a top up with powder foundation.very good but verrry thick.for a pound in very happy,don't know if full price I will be the same.i use it sometime as bb cream,under my foundation.


on 8/26/2012 8:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have stocked up on a few of these as it's currently available in Poundland. I bought the Light 03 first, which was way too pale, then I found some Dark 01 in another store which is better for me but still a tad too dark. I am mixing the shades together for my match. I find it blends really well and provides light coverage, although the product is dense, so colour matching is not a big deal.
I have combination skin which ends up with quite an oily T Zone when I use regular sunscreens, so I love the matte finish of this. It gives a good finish all day and I don't have to worry about touching up, although I tend to blot through the day.

I agree with other comments that the bottle is hard to squeeze, I may have to cut mine open to get the last bits out when it starts to run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wanted to try this so I decided to get it and its really nice for the summer time when you don't what full and thick foundation on all day when it's hot. I like how the product isn't too runny or too thick so it's just the right consistency. It's gives you a nice sheer amount of coverage which is nice. The only thing I don't like about the Product is the packaging as its hard to squeeze out the product when you start to get half through the bottle.


on 8/11/2012 1:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. It isn't thick or heavy, and it has SPF 30, which is really good! It's great for summer when you don't want your foundation to melt off your face, and when you only want a light coverage. This is amazing, its a must in your make-up collection.


on 7/27/2012 11:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the best tinted moisturizers i have used. The product is very hydrating and goes right into my skin. The only bad thing is the nozzle the product squeezes out of is so small and the tube is hard to squeeze, thus it is not easy to get a good amount of product.


on 5/6/2012 6:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is a mediocre tinted moisturizer to me. A little thick in consistency for a tinted moisturizer, in my opinion and as someone who is fair, the lightest color was a bit too light, the next shade was a little too dark. With this said, my ultimate reasons for not recommending this is that it's expensive and I strongly dislike the packaging. The product is hard to work out of the tube. For someone with carpal tunnel, I can't comfortably use the product, which is ridiculous.


on 3/21/2012 1:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My favourite tinted moisturiser by far. Great staying power - I do powder my t-zone - it lasts from 7am till 4pm before it starts fading or showing signs of breaking down, and very quick and easy to apply. Coverage is pretty good, I only use concealer on 1 sunspot. Doesnt get tacky or darken through the day. I recently bought the wrong shade, so a brand new boxed tube of this in shade 'bare' (light 02) is up for swaps.


Back to Top