Acne.org Cleanser

4.2

184 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, PEG-150 Distearate, Sodium Laureth 13 Carboxylate, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Butylene Glycol, Sage Extract, Cucumber Extract, White Oak Bark Extract, Panthenol, Allantoin, Acrylates Copolymer, Methylgluceth-20, Polysorbate-20, Quaternium-15, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA


on 4/19/2015 8:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I started the regime about 6 months ago. At first my skin got worse and I wanted to give up. Today my skin is much better with occasional break outs and left over scars. Still cannot get rid of my under skin acne though. This cleanser and the rest of the regime has been wonderful and brought me a long way from where I started. The only downfall is now my skin even 6 months later is very dry. I have never had dry skin in my life so I had to switch foundations to avoid clinging to dry patches.



on 3/12/2015 12:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have finally found my HG cleanser!!!!! I have struggled with cystic, hormonal acne for 10+ years and The Regimen has cleared my skin 100%!!!! I follow the instructions found on Acne.org's website as religiously as I can and it REALLY WORKS!!!
I am using Dan's cleanser, BP and AHA.
( I also use Kate Somerville's oil-free moisturizer,
Somalian Frankincense, Roman Chamomile and Helicrysum essential oils to counter dryness from the BP)


This cleanser is extremely gentle, Fragrance and dye-free! It foams beautifully and washes my makeup off without any problems. I actually use Shisheido Cotton pads soaked in water to rinse it off because splashing my face with water tends to soak everything in my entire bathroom. Dan recommends against using anything besides your bare hands but I find the cotton pads are gentle enough and more effective at rinsing then my bare hands.
I also use this cleanser on my makeup brushes--it's perfect!!!

I absolutely recommend The Regimen to anyone that suffers from acne, it's very affordable and WILL clear you 100%!!!! I am so happy I FINALLY FOUND A SYSTEM THAT WORKS!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 10:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pros: takes make up off very well, no scent, foaming formula. Con: very drying.

I have combination skin with oily t-zone where I have acne. This cleanser dries out the skin on my face like nothing else!

An update: it is not as drying when used once a day. I only use it at night when I take off make up and it works well. After that I apply benzoyl peroxide gel and acne.org moisturizer. The trick is not use the wash more than once a day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2015 10:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think EVERYONE can use this cleanser. I have gone through so so so so so many in my skin care journy, and this is it folks. THIS IS MY HG. I do use two pumps and it lathers SO WELL. I barely have to touch my face at and it cleans really well. If you wear makeup, us a makeup remover before hand.

Pros: cheap, easy to use, no weird smell, cleanse great, helps keep skin clear, rinses clean

Con: I WANT A BIGGER BOTTLE LOL

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 1:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite cleanser, I tend to notice less breakouts while using it and it keeps my skin soft.


on 1/16/2015 1:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This cleanser has great reviews here and on beautypedia. It is supposed to be "mild" and "gentle" and work well for all skin types, including sensitive and dry (my skin type). Unfortunately, my eyelids were peeling in 3 days and my skin had seriously dried so much even multi layers of oil and heavy face creams took 2 weeks to heal the dryness, and it took another 2 weeks of adding my eczema cream to get rid of all the flaky skin. I did not use this for over 10 seconds and did not even use it around my eyes at all. I was not using the full regime, I just wanted a mild, inexpensive cleanser that I could use every day, this obviously was not it. I do like other products from acne.org, I just think this cleanser is not mild enough for those with sensitive skin like mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2014 11:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I started using this cleanser along with the benzoyl peroxide treatment in Daniel Kern's acne.org regimen. This is not only a wonderful cleanser for sensitive, acne prone skin, but it is a gentle, effective cleanser for anyone, not just someone struggling with acne. There are no acne fighting ingredients in this soap, just the basics. That's all you need in a cleanser, you let your treatments do the work.
You get a very generous amount for the price, and if you are using the benzoyl peroxide and/or any of the other great products in this line, and you place an order totaling over 40.00 you get free shipping.
So with free shipping you are getting a great, gentle, effective cleanser that will help clear skin- by virtue of the fact that it contains no irritating ingredients- for the same price as a gentle cleanser you may find at the drugstore.
I am not a teen- - far from it, but like so many other women, I started struggling with hormonal acne at around forty years old. This website acne.org and its advice saved and changed my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2014 4:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought the whole 'Regimen' two months ago. Shipping to Australia was absolutely ridiculous price wise, but I was desperate for an acne cure so I sucked it up. I'm glad I did! I hate the other two products in the Regimen (and don't use them) but this cleanser is pretty amazing! It has really helped with my acne and I have gone from having 10+ active pimples to one or two. It does make your skin feel tight but I actually like that feeling and it doesn't last long. I use this every morning and night in conjunction with epiduo (as a spot treatment) and I am so pleased with my skin! It's quite similar to the Cetaphil cleanser but I find it does a better job of getting rid of all makeup.

The only downfall is that is does dry your skin out a little bit, but this can be counteracted with a good moisturiser. I HATE the moisturiser that comes with the Regimen, so I just use Cetaphil or whatever one I have and it usually does the trick.

Long story short - I love this product, am just about to put in my second order and will continue to purchase for a long time to come.


on 9/17/2014 12:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a good cleanser that will not likely break most people out. There are exceptions to every rule, of course. You can't beat the price...comes in a huge container so will last you forever. The pump never failed. I used this product for a good 10 years before I cured my acne so I speak from experience. I would buy again for sure.


on 8/6/2014 1:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this cleanser broke me out...have just been using it for a few days and I already see some small tiny clogged pores on my face (I'm very prone to this) at first it was nice cause it didn't dry out my skin but I think I will stop using it and see if the clogged pores disappear...my favourite cleanser is still Clinique Mild Facial Cleanser, it cleans well without clogging my pores ..I ran out of it and thought to use this, since I got this for free as a trial kit sample from Acne.Org.. I guess I have to go get my Clinique cleanser soon

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Acne.org Review (how it changed me skin!!) by HelwaDia



Top Rated Acne.org Products

image

Treatment

579 reviews
image

Cleanser

184 reviews
Back to Top