L'Oreal • HIP Shine Struck Liquid Lip Color Splendid • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 judiapet on 2/16/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by judiapet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One of my favorite lip glosses. The color is a beige nude. It's incredibly moist It, it isn't super sticky and I love the way my lips feel when I use it. I believe they may be discontinued, but I have no problem finding it online, and it's not expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 8/31/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a highly flattering shade despite looking quite frosty and like a peachy gold with violet/mauve frosting I expected it to look rather 80's however it is just beautiful with or without liner would describe it as one of those shades Adult Film stars would wear (they always do the best peachy pink glosses though their dramatic liplining techniques aren't exactly my best thing) - this is a strange description but hopefully it is helpful. Nice creamy not too sticky formula I have two of these and if you can get a nice shade (I have only found two neutrals in the line) they are a bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boscoe7777 on 6/2/2011 12:14:00 AM more reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for $3 and change at CVS. Apparently, CVS has seasonal cosmetics clearances to make room for new colors. This is a beautiful creamy ans slightly frosted nude color with slight pinkish tone. It also has a subtle scent reminiscent of a warm pastry. The color is rich for a gloss; similar to the Lancome Color Fever glosses. A great color to pair with smoky eyes or a daytime Angelina Jolie nude lips look. The staying power was not as long I expected from an HIP product. Still, it's a great color. I can use it year round on my LOLA skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lupiechick77 on 2/24/2011 4:17:00 PM more reviews by lupiechick77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this liquid lip color! The consistency is smooth, not sticky at all. The color looks great on me, and I have a really tough time finding a nude lip color. I love to pair this color with more dramatic eye looks. I bought this on clearance at CVS, so I'm sure it's being d/c'd which is a shame because I would be a life long user!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eludington on 10/20/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by eludington

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great lipgloss! I'm generally more of a berry-stained lip kind of girl, but I really like this gloss!


It's thick and not too sticky. If I don't eat, it lasts for at least two hours. (If I eat, it's gone immediately...).


The color is soft and muted, but still pigmented. I wear it both when I do more dramatic eye-looks, to balance things out, and on soft, casual days.


I don't love the scent, but I don't hate it either.


GREAT lipgloss. The only one I use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bella4462 on 7/23/2009 12:52:00 PM more reviews by bella4462

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of my first L'Oreal HIP purchases. I love this gloss for a few reasons. 1) It's not sticky 2) Great color 3) Pleasant smell 4) inexpensive. The color is what I love the most and it's surprisingly flattering even on tanned/darker skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nikki16519 on 3/15/2009 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Nikki16519

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a beautiful peachy-nude with very delicate pink pearl. I love the formula of this gloss. It is very slippery and smooth. The gloss doesn't last very long, but when the shine is gone there will still be some pigment left on my lips that still looks pretty. I don't think I'll buy it again just because I have so many nudey glosses I love, I doubt I'll run out of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 64colors on 2/27/2009 10:53:00 AM more reviews by 64colors

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been eyeing this puppy and just took the plunge. I don't regret it! I've been using this more than anything else. Its a liquid lip color - not really a gloss texture, and the color is almost a dead ringer for MAC bare slimshine on me. It wears on great and smells yummy too. You should check it - especially if its a great BOBOF sale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kayethompson on 9/6/2008 9:45:00 AM more reviews by kayethompson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really do like this lip gloss. I have very pigmented lips so I use MAC's lip pencil in Spice to neutralize any purple on my lips and then I top it off with this gloss. I love the nude pink color it gives my lips, but within a few hours it starts to get flaky on me. I would not repurchase because of that and it's a shame because otherwise I really love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gerlygerl on 4/18/2008 2:55:00 PM more reviews by gerlygerl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm now platinum blonde, and my usual berry/plum lippies were looking a little dark considering my new hair color and the spring weather. Splendid is my new favorite lip color, but on me it's a chameleon and difficult to describe: in the tube, it's more apricot-brown, but on my lips a pink hue is added to the mix...probably because my lips are quite pigmented naturally. Usually I can't wear any lip colors remotely related to apricot, as they turn orange on me, but this does not. The color is something you see quite often on Scarlett Johansen and other pale starlets when they're not sporting the fire engine red lippy look. At any rate, it's simply stunning. It's shimmery without any noticeable particles, the texture is very smooth, and it applies smoothly with the felt wand applicator. I bought a second tube two days after my first, because I'm in love. Thank you, Ulta, for your BOGO L'Oreal H.I.P. sales!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lip Gloss products