Clinique • Long Last Glosswear SPF 15 in Guavagold • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Sunkissed101 on 12/7/2012 11:41:00 PM more reviews by Sunkissed101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When I first saw this gloss, I thought "Oh my god, love at first sight!" But when I actually tried it, it was the most sticky, gooey gloss I have ever tried, and smelled and tasted very chemically. The packaging is very chic, quite slim, too, and the gloss is very long lasting, but I prefer more creamy formulas. One good thing that stood out was the color and pigmentation, but this gloss isn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eyeheartyou on 8/16/2012 11:12:00 PM more reviews by eyeheartyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loved the color of this gloss in the tube unfortunately the color doesn't really transfer to my lips. My lips aren't that pigmented either. It looks really nice on other people though. It's also very sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 deedrajean on 8/16/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i do like this.. i just wish it wasn't so sticky. the color is great on a summer day! it lasts a great while too. it was a gift so would i have gotten this myself? probably not. not saying its not a real nice color but not the best lipgloss i've ever had.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandra1900 on 8/4/2012 1:13:00 PM more reviews by sandra1900

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For reference: Im a NC10 (NC15 in Summer), blue eyes/light blonde hair
Unfortunately I can not wear any other make up then Clinique or mineral make up, Im allergic to most others. I use to own Love Nectar lipgloss by MAC and this Clinique lipgloss in Guavagold reminds me a bit of that.

The gloss isnt very sticky, it gives enough colour and I love the shimmery texture.

The colour is a peachygold/pink-ish gloss and it really gives a warm colour to my lips. I like paring it with Clinique Aglow blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taraguipame on 2/17/2011 8:44:00 AM more reviews by taraguipame

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color!!! I love how my lips feel, and I think it last a lot, I bought it in a dual tube with the "Happy" perfum in one side and this gloss on the other, and it cost three time less.... I will buy it again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 1/21/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Loving this color on me! When I first tried it on it looked way to peachy on my cool toned skin. However I tried it again and paired it with MAC Sunbasque blush and some bronzey eyeshadow and it looked like a delicate but sexy peachy-pink-nude. It's a pretty unusual color for me to own and I am glad I decided to pick this up. It lasts a lot longer than most lip glosses and these are VERY sticky ~ which I love. Not quite as sticky as Bobbi Brown, but more sticky than MAC. I love this line of lip glosses and I will definitely repurchase this one again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tashraf on 11/5/2010 9:16:00 PM more reviews by tashraf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this!!!! I've had this for awhile now. I use it frequently. I pair it with L'Oreal's lipstick in peach fuzz (a perfect match!). It is sticky other than that it gives me the perfect nude lips with peach undertones. I will surely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristyF on 12/31/2009 11:37:00 PM more reviews by KristyF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was only $14 and I love it. I have been using it everyday since I bought it. And it really does last..it's the perfect nude on me. Looks great with smoky eyes..and goes great with my dark hair and olive skin. I would buy again if I ever use it all up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crumblingImages on 12/3/2009 2:06:00 AM more reviews by crumblingImages

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It’s kinda sticky and goes on extremely sheer. No guava, no gold. It’ll pair well with pink or golden sticksticks…It’s a nice nude for me; however, I won’t be purchasing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* soleil_kitty on 9/7/2009 3:40:00 AM more reviews by soleil_kitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a 2,3 ml sample in one of the famous Clinique Mascara Sets. The shade is "08 Guavagold" and despite the name it's more of an apricot-neutral gloss, ideal for every skin type I'd imagine. I'm an NC15 girl with jet black hair and even I can wear this gloss without any problems. It sure is a little sticky but I guess that's what you get when you want a "long lasting" gloss. The feeling on the lips is nice - they feel pampered and look great. As for its long lasting powers... they don't exist, really. Have a cup of coffee or something small for breakfast and it's gone. I'll still give it two lippies because of the colour, the SPF and the feeling of it. Won't buy, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lip Gloss products