Aveda • Be Curly Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.5(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MoonRvr on 9/16/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by MoonRvr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE this line. i have very thick, wavy, coarse hair (see pic in profile). most products do not affect the rotten condition of my hair. the Aveda be curly shampoo and conditioner soften, take away frizz, and enhance some curl in my wavy hair (not curly). it looks super shiny, too! i cannot imagine living without these products. will buy liters when i run out. i recommend it - NOT if you have very fine, straight hair perhaps. if you have drier, thick, curly/wavy hair, this line is meant for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 4/11/2013 12:39:00 AM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This shampoo is just okay. It's not harsh or drying and is low lathering which is great for curly hair. Unfortunately it just left my fine/dense/wavy hair tangled and dirty feeling. I love Color Conserve shampoo or Damage Remedy shampoo, but this one just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 12/30/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have a perm and needed a shampoo for curly hair. Curly hair products work specifically to to moisturize and bring out the curl without frizziness. Not only does this shampoo moisturize the hair I found that I had way less hair fall out!!! No joke. Normally I would be pulling out so many strands of hair after each shampoo that I'd be so choked because my hair is thinning!! I really enjoy using this shampoo in the shower. The smell is gentle and very Aveda-like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3buzyboyz on 6/18/2012 4:48:00 PM more reviews by 3buzyboyz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I am glad that I only bought the travel size of this shampoo. I have wavy-curly hair and have fallen in love with the curl enhancer styling product so I thought I would try this. Unfortunately, it does absolutely nothing for my hair. If anything it leaves it feeling dry and unruly, despite conditioning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 1/29/2012 9:32:00 PM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

ok, love the smell, the texture, the packaging looks pretty, it is not cheap though, which I don`t mind if it works. I had my hair permed years ago, and this really re-awakens my curls pretty well! It is like miracle! :-) My hair looks so full and curly and shinny, very pretty, especially if I use the BeCurly styling products after it (StylePrep and CurlEnhancer). The only thing is I wish it was more moisturizing, it is a bit drying (as my hair is really dry, color treated, etc). So I do need a good conditioner after it or a deep treatment, and even after wash out a deep conditioner, my hair is still curly, so I am very happy with this product! :-))) I am happily buying more and more Aveda hair stuff. :-)))... UPDATE: I used it up and won`t buy it again, as it dried my hair out more and more. :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Spiderkittens on 1/21/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Spiderkittens

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Wonderful for thin, curly or wavy hair. Used with the Be Curly Conditioner, it works a charm for softness and body, and cleans very well without drying my hair out. Can go a few days between shampoos, too. I use the Be Curly leave-in curl activator mixed with a dollop of the Damage Remedy leave-in and it absolutely does not weigh my hair down. Also gives a nice result if you decide to blow dry hair for soft waves. Not too wild about the scent, so I took off one lippy for that. I'm used to the spicier, more lavender/clove Aveda scents of Shampure and Color Conserve, and Be Curly has a citrus scent which I don't like as much. Still, I have been using Be Curly for the last 6 months and the few times I tried another brand of shampoo, I instantly regretted it. Definite repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keanash on 12/16/2011 2:56:00 PM more reviews by keanash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

All right, Aveda. I love your styling products. I love the smell of your shampoos. I love my Aveda salon. But I don't think this shampoo should've been recommended to me by my stylist. My hair is wavy, and I was hoping for this to help give a little extra oomph to those waves. Even when used in conjunction with the conditioner, this doesn't do anything for my hair. I've had better luck with Suave is what I'm saying here. The smell is nice, and it rinses out nice, but my scalp's a little itchy after extended use and I can't justify the price of this for the payoff. I'll go back to my drugstore hair care.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 6/17/2011 2:19:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Be Curly Shampoo made my scalp itch and left my my slightly dry, medium textured, colored hair flat and feeling gummy.

I like and use Aveda's other shampoos and conditioners, but this shampoo just isn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shopping341 on 12/17/2010 4:49:00 PM more reviews by shopping341

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

i wuv dis :))
it's sorta expensive, but i only use a little bit so it lasts forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spacemonkeylover on 8/3/2010 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Spacemonkeylover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Although my hair isn't curly, this poo makes my hair sooo soft. This does it when nothing else works, gives moisture to my dry ends. Funny, this makes straightening so easy, ghd to my ends and fringe: bang - finished! The price is incredibly... high. Can't afford it every time.
Update: Used it on my mother's hair, it did wonders - her hair is soo curly, made it smooth and soft. Pretty good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Shampoo products