Aveda • Be Curly Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.3(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MoonRvr on 9/16/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by MoonRvr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE this line. i have very thick, wavy, coarse hair (see pic in profile). most products do not affect the rotten condition of my hair. the Aveda be curly shampoo and conditioner soften, take away frizz, and enhance some curl in my wavy hair (not curly). it looks super shiny, too! i cannot imagine living without these products. will buy liters when i run out. i recommend it - NOT if you have very fine, straight hair perhaps. if you have drier, thick, curly/wavy hair, this line is meant for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 6/29/2013 10:35:00 AM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have purchased this conditioner several times, and over time it has become a favorite of mine, as I do believe that it enhances the natural texture of my hair. My hair is thick, wavy, and curly in some areas. Since I color it on a regular basis, it is also a little bit dry at the ends, so I avoid heat styling at all costs. My stylist suggested that I pair Aveda's Color Conserve shampoo with the Be Curly conditioner in order to protect my hair color while enhancing the texture of my hair, and I've been very happy with the results. I would however highly recommend only air-drying your hair or diffusing it after using this conditioner, and layering it with a bit of Aveda's Be Curly curl enhancing cream (which I've also reviewed - it's excellent). This will help you make the most of the conditioner's curl-enhancing properties. Like most Aveda products, the natural scent of Be Curly conditioner is lovely, but this item is definitely on the expensive side. That, and the fact that Be Curly conditioner is probably not the best product for very dry hair, are my only complaints. However, I will definitely repurchase this product, as it works very well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chairmanmiao on 6/14/2013 6:16:00 PM more reviews by chairmanmiao

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

So when I was born I had black hair with a blue black sheen nd there was a lot of it so much in fact it covered my forehead and the texture was silky.then when I started school the colour had lightened dramatically to a dark brown with a red sheen and the texture changed to very dry and frizzy and the hair quality also diminished as the individual strands were now about a third of the thickness that they once were.this also happened my Cypriot friend who grew up in the UK.he was born with very thick meditteranean black hair that was silky texture and when he started school his hair had changed to blonde and curly.must have been for the school photos they take every year!

As I grew up my hair color would fluctuate between lighter and darker shades of brown but my eyelashes eyebrows facial and body hair remained black.at one moment when I was about 13 I even had a real dry extra frizzy blonde streak at the front of my hair and I hadn't used any bleaching or colourant agents on my hair or any drying chemical or perm solutions as my hair had become so dry and frizzy and curly I even invested my paper round delivery girl money in hair gel to try and resolve this problem when I was at school.then when I started college an Afro carribean girl touched my hair and actually asked why my hair so dry (by this point I'd stopped using the hair gel because boys at school were teasing me calling me slick rick but we never had cable growing up so I didn't know who he was or why he chosen that name for me to be called that) .

So I was having big problems with my hair and then I found the average be curly hair care range of products which were very expensive for a low income worker like me at the time but anything was better than having hair that you couldn't wear because it was so frizzy and dry and because the texture had been transformed into something so light weight, unlike Afro hair which is thick strands, I couldn't wear it down because wind dampness or humidity would make it look hideous.luckily I had a friend with what she called strawberry blonde hair although it was more like the color of fox fur who was experiencing the same problems so we invested a lot of our money from working low pay jobs in straightening irons and hair moisturizing products which unlike the Afro hair care products in the specialist black hair and beauty shops which are owned by Asians and they sell very cheap products, the products targeted for us in superdrug and boots were expensive.

So when my hairdresser finally persuaded me that if my hair is naturally curly I should abandon trying to fight against it and force it to be smooth silky and straight and try some products for curly hair instead.

That's when I discovered the aveda be curly range as it had been recommended on make up alley! These products were the only ones I found that were able to counter the frizz and dryness of my hair so I fully recommend them to anyone who has experienced the same problems with their hair.

Until a few years ago I continued using the products but my hair had lightened even more into what was starting to look like a henna shade of orange, the same as Monica belluci wears in the film melana when the aryan German troops invade southern Italy and take her for their whore, although I hadn't coloured my own hair.a Chinese friend asked if it was my natural colour and I answered yes because as far as I knew it was as I hadn't colored my hair.

So one day I woke up about two years ago and all my hair I had grown down to my bum had been cut off while I was sleeping and I didn't wake up.since then every day I wake up eyebrow eyelash hairline and body hair is removed from me and its not on my pillow.some parts of my body the hair and skin is bleached some parts permanently removed and when my hair which is now black starts growing a little bit they remove it so its shaved again.the new hair growth isn't dry or frizzy or curly but now I look like a prisoner in a nazi concentration camp from world war II where they removed all the prisoners hair who had soft yellow toned olive and white
skins thick black hair eyebrows and eyelash as part of their torture and humiliation methods to let those people know just how much they hate them; or a victim of hair removal methods being
explained to victims of cancer as a necessary part of their treatment as in to make you feel better we have to destroy all of your face and body hair as well as poisoning you with chemicals nuclear radiation or live organ harvesting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 4/11/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This condtitioner doesn't detangle very well at all. I have fine/dense/wavy hair and this conditioner just doesn't do much for me. I much prefer the Brilliant Connditioner which is one of my HG's as it detangles like a dream and leaves my hair silky/shiny. I'm not sure what hairtype this was meant for but it's certainly not for mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 12/30/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really love this conditioner. It is perfect for my permed hair. It moisturizes just enough without weighing it down. I highly recommend it for naturally curly, frizzy hair that needs that extra oompf to help the curls come out smooth and beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 earthlili on 1/25/2012 3:34:00 AM more reviews by earthlili

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This range of hair products works brilliantly for me. I am now on my second jumbo sized container and have been using this for a few years now. It all began when I walked into an Aveda store asking if they had a good moisturising conditioner for my often dry and frizzy long wavy, slightly greying hair. The man gave it to me straight and said that I would never have soft, glossy hair. He said that it would be far better for me to work on the waves and address the frizziness by getting a good hair stylest and using the right product for me, and that if I did my hair would look wonderful.
And so I followed his recommendations and I love what it has done for my hair.
I use the shampoo and conditioner and have stopped blowdrying. It really is fantastic stuff. May Aveda never, ever stop making this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 6/17/2011 2:12:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is wavy, color-treated, and dry. Be Curly Conditioner It left my hair feeling gummy and looking flat and dull. I tried it after Be Curly Shampoo and for co-washing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KatieDee on 7/19/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by KatieDee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is okay. And probably more than okay for those who don't need a lot of moisture, but curly girls need more than this offers. If I use this in the shower I HAVE to use a leave-in conditioner too. Would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupaholic44 on 1/31/2010 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Makeupaholic44

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this conditioner when I want to wear my hair natural. It doesn't weight it down and controls the frizz. Perfect for when you want to air dry or use a defuser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bradleyscat on 1/12/2010 11:22:00 PM more reviews by bradleyscat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this was just an average conditioner for me. it's better than those crappy drugstore ones but at the same time it doesn't achieve what fekkai does for my hair. and considering how much it is, it should be able to do that or better. my hair is the kind of crap hair that needs expensive product for it to look decent. this conditioner makes it look alright, but still a bit dry and sometimes frizzy, compared to fekkai which makes it glossy and soft..i also did not see any difference in the waves in my hair. it smells nice though. and it gets points for not being tested on animals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Conditioner products