Clinique • Long Last Glosswear - Cabana Crush • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 2/14/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! Bright pinkish with gold. Very pretty and plumps my lips! Love the SPF! Yup, super sticky but would buy again! The color last longer than Mac or Chanel! Wish it smelled a bit better but stil a favorite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 IrishWater on 9/17/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by IrishWater

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up in John Lewis as I needed a new lipgloss and really liked the colour of this. It's a gorgeous pink colour, although it doesn't look very pink on me, it just warms up my lips a little.

As much as I love the colour, I hate the gloss itself. It's sticky and gloopy and a horrible texture. I really wanted to love it so tried it over various lip balms etc and it felt okay over vaseline (aloe vera and the rose vaseline) but it went gloopy on my lips over it and just looked horrible.

I paid £16 sterling for this and its not worth it, to be honest its not even worth £6 pounds.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rienne on 9/26/2011 4:50:00 AM more reviews by Rienne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a review for Clinique long last glosswear SPF 15 in Cabana Crush. I got it as a GWP. It is a colour I wouldn't have otherwise chosen, as it looks really bright in the tube. It also, from my perspective, looks like it is a bit warm; it's definitely not coral, but it is a very bright looking medium pink (lighter than my lips) that tends toward the warm side.

Surprisingly, this gloss is actually fairly reasonable on me. With my lips being fairly pigmented compared to my complexion, it goes on a bit sheer and just gives me a glossy, gently warmer look. Cabana Crush brightens my lips but the result is a lot cooler and darker than the bright colour in the tube due to the underlying natural lip colour. It is something I can wear around the house alone for moisture and not worry about the look when running an errand or answering the door.

I like the effect, but it realistically only goes with certain looks because I have a cool complexion (Alima Cool3). It will be a good gloss to wear over a lipstick that feels dry, is a touch too dark, or when I want an overall subtly warmer effect.

I like the doefoot applicator, which dispenses an appropriate amount of product (I have more control with it than with the whole-in-centre squeeze tubes, though they are more sanitary in that the product is not exposed to as much air or potential bacteria from the lips), and that it's SPF 15. It has no scent, and sticks well to the lips so you don't end up 'eating' much of it. It only sticks effectively to the 'dry' part of the lips. The tubes are handy in that you can immediately see which one you have.

A minus with these long last glosswear products from Clinique is that they are a bit sticky. On a windy day, my hair sticks to my lips, and the lips do gently stick to one another, though not to the point of creating peaks of product on the lip. It does feel a little bit heavy on the lips compared to other products. Stickiness ensures a more even coat that stays even if you purse your lips together, and it's true that this gloss lasts longer than some, so it isn't an enormous minus for me.

I likely wouldn't purchase this particular colour as there are others I could wear with more flexibility, or could wear regularly alone to get a really flattering colour, but it is acceptable, and gives me some variety in the warmer range of products I can wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Flassie on 12/5/2010 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Flassie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Not much else I can say except that it is a really good lipgloss, that works well alone or over lipstain or lipstick. Its a pretty peach color that works nicely over a nude color with bronzy skin for a beach godess look :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chocolatedippedstrawberri on 12/31/2009 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Chocolatedippedstrawberri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Really pretty gloss, a gorgeous medium pinkish coral that is pretty nicely pigmented. Makes lips look juicy and shimmery. However, it wasn't long wearing on me, which is why I deducted a lippie. But, if you're in need of a shimmery, pretty pinkish coral, definitely pick this one up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Purlz on 9/9/2009 7:24:00 AM more reviews by Purlz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A lovely pink lipgloss with gold undertones. this color would look great on anyone as its not too dark and not too light. this has become my fav lipgloss so far. last around 3 hrs for me the most.still better than my others so far. i would def repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareinarumbera on 6/4/2009 5:05:00 PM more reviews by lareinarumbera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

great color for the summer - just like you sucked a popsicle and the coral/pink stain is on your lips. it's bright but not overwhelming and looks good even with minimal makeup. a bit tacky but since it's long wearing no complains about that. it was a bit on the pricey side but the tube is a generous size and you don't have to reapply all the time so it will last me through the summer and maybe even more.

love the spf, so i went and got the bamboo pink also, which is also super gorgeous. both colors weren't garish on my fair asian skin tone (NC15) and although i wish it were flavored the lack of taste is just fine (some unflavored glosses like NARS taste a bit chemical-y). doesn't dry out your lips and visibly plumps them a little too. would buy again, but will try and get it duty free!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lau on 5/23/2009 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Lau

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Very nice coral color. It is not extremely pigmented, but has enough pigments. My only problems with it are that it is extremely sticky, and a little glittery. Otherwise, pretty good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rowanbeautyaddict on 1/21/2009 12:50:00 PM more reviews by Rowanbeautyaddict

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the best gloss ever! the colour, the way it looks on my lips, everyting! it really looks amazing. the problem is that i can't find it somewhere near to where i live. i bought my one on a holiday in miami. but in holland i can't find this colour :( but really this is the best gloss ever made!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wetbandit42 on 11/29/2008 12:44:00 PM more reviews by wetbandit42

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! It's a coral-y pink, very nice for summer. It's very sticky though, so if you don't like sticky glosses, I wouldn't recommend trying it. It lasts a long time though, which is why it's so sticky. I'd definitely buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lip Gloss products