China Glaze • Recycle • Polishes

rated 4.5(54 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Trillstayovoxo13 on 6/26/2013 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Trillstayovoxo13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a perfect grey np cuz the formula is smooth and it stays on great with sally hansen base and top (my experience). U can really c the colors that make it up which is kind of red based. When I bought it at sally, I saw red dye because it settled. put it on and it is absolutely beautiful. So when you are at sally and u see CG pelican grey and CG recycle, I recommend that u pick CG recycle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silkpuppet on 5/21/2012 6:55:00 PM more reviews by silkpuppet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The most perfect grey money can buy. Recycle has a beautiful creme finish and applies very smoothly. It's not too taupe or blue, just a sleek grey. I just love how this looks on nails, grey is totally chic and fashion forward. Nothing else to say about this, just get it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dbourque on 1/30/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by dbourque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Got this at Christmas and put it on for the first time tonight. In the bottle it looks like the most basic, boring gray, but on the nail, it's the perfect gray jelly! So squishy looking! Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kikirose on 1/27/2012 1:04:00 AM more reviews by kikirose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice color, a medium darkish gray. I got this color because I saw someone with a dark skin tone with a taupe color and it looked really nice on her, but on me I didn't like it because it had to much brown in it, it looked weird on me, but this color I would say is a good alternative to taupe for me. The brush is kind of thin which having long nails I'm not crazy about, the opacity of it was okay I needed about 2 and a half coats, I got chipping after about 3 days very minimal but still chips. anyways I like the color and I probably would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tkc on 1/8/2012 12:33:00 AM more reviews by tkc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Just absolutely love this nail polish! I pretty much like any grey coloured nail polish and this has got to be my second favourite (essie- power clutch is my all time favourite grey nail polish). I used 3 coats of this nail polish and drying time was alrite. I would definitely repurchase this and if you're not sure whether to buy it or not I say just go buy it! You won't be disappointed ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nataleighh on 11/21/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by nataleighh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm really pleased with this product. It's a nice medium grey--not too dark, and not too light, so it complements almost all skin tones! It has a nice application and two coats are sufficient for opacity's sake. Like most China Glaze polishes, it has impressive duration, but this seems to go over and beyond--I work with my hands and my polish chips frequently, but I wore this color for more than a week with minimal chipping! Will definitely re-purchase in the future!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 7/8/2011 3:11:00 AM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Recycle is a pretty, dusky blue-grey. This was one of my first ChG purchases and made me really love the brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristananne on 6/1/2011 9:38:00 PM more reviews by kristananne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My favorite nail polish color. I love the formula of this polish. No streaks, goes on smooth, dries nicely. I don't think I have any complaints.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livingnextdoor on 2/11/2011 9:02:00 AM more reviews by livingnextdoor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favourite nail-polishes, I guess. Probably would qualify for my top-5. It is a perfect grey cream, just the one that I need - not too dark, not too light. Looks good on my hands, flattering my skin tone.
A striking combination of super-trendy and conservative.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emromano on 12/29/2010 1:06:00 PM more reviews by emromano

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great color! I had been wanting this forever

I gave it a 4 because it needs 3 coats to be opaque

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products