China Glaze Recycle

4.5

55 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/18/2015 9:21:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

A nice, medium-light, neutral grey creme. Nothing more, but nothing less. It's a bit on the sheer side (I needed three coats on some fingers to get even opacity), and there's not a lot of depth or dimension to the colour. It's well and truly a creme.

This is pretty flattering on my pale, cool-toned complexion. I usually wear it as a base for various glitter toppers or special effects top coats, or as a base for certain kinds of nail art. I could wear it alone, though, if I wanted an understated, sophisticated manicure that didn't call too much attention to itself.



on 8/8/2015 9:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finally!!! After searching for the perfect grey I found it! Not too dark and no blue or green undertones just perfect. I have about every grey polish out there from OPI to Chanel and this is the one!!!! Cant wait for fall to wear it!!!!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a perfect grey np cuz the formula is smooth and it stays on great with sally hansen base and top (my experience). U can really c the colors that make it up which is kind of red based. When I bought it at sally, I saw red dye because it settled. put it on and it is absolutely beautiful. So when you are at sally and u see CG pelican grey and CG recycle, I recommend that u pick CG recycle.


on 5/21/2012 6:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The most perfect grey money can buy. Recycle has a beautiful creme finish and applies very smoothly. It's not too taupe or blue, just a sleek grey. I just love how this looks on nails, grey is totally chic and fashion forward. Nothing else to say about this, just get it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2012 11:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Got this at Christmas and put it on for the first time tonight. In the bottle it looks like the most basic, boring gray, but on the nail, it's the perfect gray jelly! So squishy looking! Love it.


on 1/27/2012 1:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice color, a medium darkish gray. I got this color because I saw someone with a dark skin tone with a taupe color and it looked really nice on her, but on me I didn't like it because it had to much brown in it, it looked weird on me, but this color I would say is a good alternative to taupe for me. The brush is kind of thin which having long nails I'm not crazy about, the opacity of it was okay I needed about 2 and a half coats, I got chipping after about 3 days very minimal but still chips. anyways I like the color and I probably would repurchase.


on 1/8/2012 12:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Just absolutely love this nail polish! I pretty much like any grey coloured nail polish and this has got to be my second favourite (essie- power clutch is my all time favourite grey nail polish). I used 3 coats of this nail polish and drying time was alrite. I would definitely repurchase this and if you're not sure whether to buy it or not I say just go buy it! You won't be disappointed ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2011 11:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I'm really pleased with this product. It's a nice medium grey--not too dark, and not too light, so it complements almost all skin tones! It has a nice application and two coats are sufficient for opacity's sake. Like most China Glaze polishes, it has impressive duration, but this seems to go over and beyond--I work with my hands and my polish chips frequently, but I wore this color for more than a week with minimal chipping! Will definitely re-purchase in the future!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Recycle is a pretty, dusky blue-grey. This was one of my first ChG purchases and made me really love the brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2011 9:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My favorite nail polish color. I love the formula of this polish. No streaks, goes on smooth, dries nicely. I don't think I have any complaints.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews


Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Frostbite

70 reviews
image

Recycle

55 reviews
image

Fairy Dust

97 reviews
Back to Top