Unlisted Brand • Epil Stop • Skincare - Body

rated 1.1(36 reviews)

Average Rating.1.1
Would buy this product again.2%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Goobnbugsmom on 9/5/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by Goobnbugsmom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been reading mainly bad comments on this stuff. Long story short, My brothers boyfriend told me about this stuff about a month ago, I was complaining I am pregnant and how I can shave cuz of my big belly. He got it at the DOLLAR STORE. I have already tried the expensive crap, nothing ever worked... But a gay guy telling me how great it is WHY NOT only $1 right... This stuff is freaking GREAT! the people who aren't getting results from it must be doing it wrong. I am very happy with it. and VERY happy I can get it at the $1 store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 afiscalyear09 on 4/1/2008 8:35:00 AM more reviews by afiscalyear09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Do not buy this! I picked this up on clearance at CVS along with the Epil Stop wash. I read the reviews for it a long time ago but forgot what I read was so wrong about this product, it was only about a buck but it regularly retailed for much more..I'm returning it anyway.

It smells worse than cheap hairdye, it burns, and the bottle says not to wash off with soap and water, so you have to use their wash (comes with one free sample packet, otherwise sold separately)...I didn't wait the full 3 minutes to see the results of the hair removal, it smelled so bad I just washed it off, my legs stung worse than with Nair...I'm sticking by my Venus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Emmiline87 on 7/6/2007 12:37:00 PM more reviews by Emmiline87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Pure crap. This is basically Nair only crappier. It smells horrible and it hardly works. I used this on my legs and most of the hair was still there afterwards. Luckily, the afterwash saved me from chemical burn but it certainly didn't feel very pleasant when it was on my legs. If you want a hair remover, you're better off with Nair. Actually, you're better off shaving. Definately will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 unboy on 5/4/2007 11:15:00 PM more reviews by unboy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

http://members2.boardhost.com/EpilSurvivors/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 stockpiled on 2/4/2007 12:31:00 AM more reviews by stockpiled

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Proof positive that the dic*holes at the FDA aren't to be trusted and aren't doing their jobs at all!! I put the roll-on on my lip for less than three minutes on Christmas Eve during a late-night wrapping session and it ate my skin off. No joke, I had a huge blister on my face up through New Year's. This isn't the first product that I have bought that didn't do what it claimed but it is the first that actually physically harmed me. I was in pain on Christmas and exhausted from icing down my face until 4 AM. They should be shut down, fined and imprisoned. No joke, STAY AWAY!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HRenfrewgrl on 12/28/2006 9:41:00 PM more reviews by HRenfrewgrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Geez burn my skin! Like the review below, this product will burn your skin before it removes anything!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vietgurlisa on 7/20/2006 11:47:00 PM more reviews by vietgurlisa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The WORST ever. DO NOT USE no matter how good of a deal it is. You won't be able to stand the burn long enough for there to be any hair removal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 angelarock on 4/29/2006 1:42:00 PM more reviews by angelarock

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wish I would have read these reviews before buying this awful, awful stuff. I found it at Big Lots for $1.50 (THAT should have been a HUGE red flag!) and thought... why not? I'll give it a try. I did not remove any hair and burned my skin horribly. The execs from this company should be fired and never be allowed to work anywhere but McDonalds again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dragonballz on 7/14/2005 9:36:00 PM more reviews by dragonballz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

did not remove any hair..none! this stuff makes nair look great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kittyrain923 on 1/20/2005 12:53:00 AM more reviews by kittyrain923

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i can't really add much than what the people before me have to say. horrible product. i think i was one of the lucky ones... it didn't remove my hair but i didn't get chemical burns either. anyways to sum it all up... STAY AWAY!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Skincare - Body products