MAC • Glamour O.D. Dazzleglass • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 7/17/2010 4:36:00 AM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has to be my favorite dazzleglass of all time. It makes my lips look bigger and photographs really well. Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 waterbb on 12/5/2009 4:58:00 PM more reviews by waterbb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my top Dazzleglass. Too bad its limited addition, on me its glowing coral pink. So pretty! I am NC40

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natuerlich0207maria on 10/7/2009 9:22:00 AM more reviews by natuerlich0207maria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Most of the d/g are pretty sheer but this one is almost the exact same color as in the tube. It's a nice pinky strawberry color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 4/28/2009 8:23:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I agree that most dazzleglasses are very sheer. Not providing the impact I want. I bought them pretty cheap, so no complaints. It's a sheer strawberry pink. I had a faulty cap and the inside stopper kept coming out of mine. I had to pop it back in... so far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micipici on 4/19/2009 10:14:00 AM more reviews by micipici

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

first i was abit dissapointed because its too sheer
but then i put it over baby light pink lipstick and it changed color so beautifly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* B3AUTyxEX0TiC on 12/28/2008 3:10:00 AM more reviews by B3AUTyxEX0TiC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this l/g! The smell was great and the color was just really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mirtika on 12/2/2008 6:00:00 PM more reviews by Mirtika

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I thought this was so lovely in the tube, that I gave in and got it. I've been wanting to add more coral-ish shades to my lipstick/gloss array, so Glamour OD caught my eye.

It's a pinky-orange with a lot of shimmer/glitter. The color payoff is discreet, though, nothing like the intense disco color in the tube. On me, with my highly pigmented plummy-brown Latina lips (olive tone, NC44), there's hardly any color. A very sheer wash of warmth that's a bit (a very little bit) corally. But...it makes my lips look immediately fuller and very shimmery due to the golden and pink glitteriness in the gloss.

The texture is sexy--rich and wet--and that added to the glimmer and subtle coral tone really is feminine and enhancing, while still subtle in terms of color. Nice.

I went and got two more tubes, cause there is NOT a lot of product in one of these (regardless of higher price than the lipglasses). This and Love Alert were my faves of the dazzleglasses. I hope those two come back as permanet MAC inventory.

The lippie off is for the extra price for less product and the little bit of gloopy mess I get in the cap area.

But I liked it enough to get three. So, that says something.

Mir

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynep81 on 7/21/2008 12:14:00 PM more reviews by zeynep81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

MAC Dazzleglass is the mid-end sister of Chanel Galaxy Glossimers. The texture, the shine and the idea in general are very similar. Chanel still beats MAC though as it's less sticky. Dazzleglasses come with a brush while Galaxy Glossimers come with sponge tip applicators. Both of them contain loads of microglitter which doesn't feel gritty when applied.
I picked up Glamour O.D (since I'm on a coral kick lately) and Date Night (because it seems like the most unique shade in the collection). In the store I also liked Ms.Fizz (skipped because it's too similar to Chanel Galaxy Glossimer in Sideral) and Like Venus (skipped because it's too similar to Chanel Galaxy Glossimer in Astral). From the swatches I saw on MUA and Specktra, I thought I would love these as much as I love Chanel's. But I have to say that they would have been better. Don't get me wrong, they're still pretty but not enough to make me run and buy a bunch of them because of the sheerness factor. But then again, wearing these alone is meaningless anyways.
So you might be wondering why I gave Glamour O.D 4 lippes and said I would repurchase, right? Well even though it goes pretty sheer than it looks in the tube, it makes the lipstick underneath stand out even more with a gorgeous shine. I paired Glamour O.D with Pleasureseeker lipstick from Neo Sci-Fi collection this weekend and thanks to this gloss that glaze finish sheer lipstick came to life. I also have to add that I'm very impressed with the lasting power of Dazzleglasses as well. It was still there after having lunch. I may not get more shades from this line but I would repurchase this particular color again if I had to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gigglemommy on 5/15/2008 9:00:00 AM more reviews by gigglemommy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok, this is hot. i am a warm toned pale redhead with really pale lips and i wasn't sure i was going to be able to carry off the pink sparkle in this...but dude. the coral is sheer but not non-existant. it makes my lips look full and healthy, and the sparkle isn't disco-ball or gritty..but smooth and sexy and interesting. i am so in love i think i might have to get 2 or 3 more shades. love the texture, pretty good wear for a gloss, and i would hock a kidney for a brick colored dazzleglass with copper sparkle :p

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* media_cookie on 5/5/2008 7:59:00 PM more reviews by media_cookie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color :-) It's a sheer bright pinky coral (more pink) and is really flattering on my NC20-ish skintone. The coral keeps it from being Ms. Fizz :-) which was too cool for me. I agree this is a sticky gloss but it's no stickier than the 3d glosses, Bobbi Browns glosses or even Urban Decay's XXX glosses. No biggie :-) The glitter in this is really fine and pretty subtle. It's a gorgeous color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products