La Roche Posay • Hydreane Legere moisturizing cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Superbeckyy on 2/1/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Superbeckyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

When I bought this moisturiser I truly wasn't expecting to love it quite as much as I do! At just £11 it's a fraction of the price of other premium skincare products on the high street and has done a far better job on my awkward sensitive/combination skin over the last couple of months than any I've tried before.

I use it every morning as a day cream, even though it is recommended to be used twice a day. I apply my Ren Omega 3 serum and Ren Frankincense night cream in the evening and this routine seems to work brilliantly for me, especially in this brutal winter weather. It absorbs very quickly and hydrates well without feeling heavy or greasy in the slightest. My skin texture feels much more even - before I had a dry, flaky forehead and cheeks with an oily nose and jawline, but with skin that's also sensitive it was hard to find something effective yet non-irritating. My skin feels, dare I say it, normal for once! I've had less oiliness and at the same time my previously dry areas are soft and hydrated. I've been reaching for the pressed powder and blotting sheets far less than usual throughout the day. The redness in my skin has also improved and I feel much more confident not wearing makeup than I did before.

I really hope this moisturiser remains just as effective over time! I'd highly recommend it to anyone else with sensitive combination skin - it's just what you've been looking for but better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CristineF on 10/19/2013 11:49:00 AM more reviews by CristineF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very potent moisturizer. Super light texture suitable for my sensitive combination skin... Absorbs very fast and leaves my face very soft and velvety feeling so I do not feel the need to apply any primer. Does not break me out! The smell is strong and I find it unpleasant but I only smell it while applying, it seems to neutralize once the product is absorbed... I also have a habit of applying moisturisers all over my face including lips (I don't mean it it just happens) and usually it leaves an unpleasant taste and greasy felling on my lips.. but not this one... so I am more than happy with it... will be repurchasing it in the riche version for the winter.... even though it it quite expensive for 40ml aka 1.35floz

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hannahdlc on 8/7/2013 8:00:00 PM more reviews by hannahdlc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This moisturiser really works for me. It's light but still very hydrating and it works perfectly under make up. I prefer the Riche version for winter, but for summer this is a great daily moisturiser and despite my temperamental skin I don't feel like it's contributed to any break outs. It is quite expensive for a small tube and the scent is a bit strong, but over all I'm very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MymyD on 7/17/2013 3:51:00 AM more reviews by MymyD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a normal skin, but does flake every once in a while and doesnt like most of the moisturizers out there.

Reading the positive reviews, I decided buying it.

The product didn't do much for me, didn't moisturize the way I hoped and my skin turned pretty dry after.

Will not buy again unfortunately :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pipinko550 on 2/24/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by pipinko550

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Product is comedogenic. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megsbergman on 1/25/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by megsbergman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

YES!! This is a wonderful product! I recommend it to everyone, esp when you had a mishap with another cream.
This moisturizer saved my skin after Estee Lauder Daywear made is awfully dry and itchy! ( Horrible!! ) It moisturizes reaaally well, makes the skin soft and in my case helped to get rid of the redness and itchy feeling.

The only negative thing is that i use it pretty quickly so one package is about 2.5 weeks for me, but it is worth the price!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mllemustard on 11/12/2012 3:13:00 AM more reviews by mllemustard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I wish this product were available in the U.S.

In the summertime, this is my preferred moisturizer. It is light, makes my skin comfortable, does not cause irritation. In short, it is a great, reasonably priced moisturizer. I'm not entirely sure how this differs from Toleriane or Hydraphase, but I've used those, and I vastly prefer the entire Hydreane line. (Of course.)

I have extremely dry skin: I use this in the summer, and switch to Hydreane Riche in the winter, when my skin needs more. Most normal/combo skin people could probably use this year-round.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moni4u on 10/1/2012 3:09:00 PM more reviews by moni4u

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hydreane Legere moisturizing cream is target towards normal/combination skin that is sensitive. My skin fits in this category but I'm also prone to acne break outs. I don't like using moisturizers targeted to acne because they tend to be very drying, more suited to those with oily skin. In this case, I prefer treating my breakouts with benzoyl peroxide or salicylic acid.

This moisturizer is quite lovely for anyone who has normal to combination skin. For me, it has the perfect level of moisture: it doesn't make my skin oilier or greasy, my skin actually feels very soft and perfectly moist.
The product is white and while it may look a bit thicker, it goes very light on the skin. Smell wise, I don't really notice any particular scent- so it's perfect for all of those people how hate overscented products.

This moisturizer has been quite a nice find for me. It comes in a 40 mL plastic tube and it cost me 11 which isn't bad at all for a moisturizer (at least where I live). The only downside is that you get less amount of product, considering the average moisturizer is 50 mL.

All in all, I recommend this as a basic moisturizer- if you're looking for moisturizer that will offer something extra, I'd suggest you to look for another one.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kintyr on 7/29/2012 12:50:00 AM more reviews by kintyr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is another great product from La Roche, this cream is perfect for combo or drier skin types. It is light but hydrating, soaks in well and smells great. I use this and effaclar k for my combo skin depending on how my skin is reacting. This is great for sensitive skin and I use this after chemical peels to rehyrdrate without irritation or damage. This is a great choice for someone with oily skin for the winter. I will be re-purchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 portillosa on 5/21/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by portillosa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Nothing special about this cream. For the price it could have done better. I'd rather buy a bit more expensive skin care moisturizer if it will not give me break out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Moisturizers products