La Roche Posay Hydreane Legere moisturizing cream

4.1

27 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER GLYCERIN CYCLOHEXASILOXANE HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE AMMONIUM POLYACRYLDIMETHYLTAURAMIDE / AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE MYRISTYL MYRISTATE SODIUM HYDROXIDE STEARIC ACID POLYPHOSPHORYLCHOLINE GLYCOL ACRYLATE XANTHAN GUM CAPRYLOYL GLYCINE CAPRYLYL GLYCOL ACRYLATES COPOLYMER POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE GLYCERYL STEARATE SE PARFUM / FRAGRANCE


on 6/25/2015 8:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've tried a lot of moisturizers since my skin is dry and sensitive and this is the only product that I like. Most moisturizers for dry skin feels really fat and sticky afterwards. But this is an exception. It has this silicony feeling like a primer and you can apply makeup right after.
When my first ''bottle'' ended I bought a moisturizer from L300 but then I realized that no cream could beat the La Rocke Posay one so I bought this one again.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am on my second purchase of this and love it, my skin is temperamental and has an oily t-zone, dry nose but normal everywhere else! A lot of products break me out in tiny bumps on my cheeks but since using this my skin has cleared up and leaves my skin soft. I don't use this in the evening as I prefer something more moisturising but as a daytime/make up base it is perfect. I find you need to apply a bit more than another moisturiser but it didn't break me out so sticking to this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2014 10:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

When I bought this moisturiser I truly wasn't expecting to love it quite as much as I do! At just £11 it's a fraction of the price of other premium skincare products on the high street and has done a far better job on my awkward sensitive/combination skin over the last couple of months than any I've tried before.

I use it every morning as a day cream, even though it is recommended to be used twice a day. I apply my Ren Omega 3 serum and Ren Frankincense night cream in the evening and this routine seems to work brilliantly for me, especially in this brutal winter weather. It absorbs very quickly and hydrates well without feeling heavy or greasy in the slightest. My skin texture feels much more even - before I had a dry, flaky forehead and cheeks with an oily nose and jawline, but with skin that's also sensitive it was hard to find something effective yet non-irritating. My skin feels, dare I say it, normal for once! I've had less oiliness and at the same time my previously dry areas are soft and hydrated. I've been reaching for the pressed powder and blotting sheets far less than usual throughout the day. The redness in my skin has also improved and I feel much more confident not wearing makeup than I did before.

I really hope this moisturiser remains just as effective over time! I'd highly recommend it to anyone else with sensitive combination skin - it's just what you've been looking for but better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2013 11:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

Very potent moisturizer. Super light texture suitable for my sensitive combination skin... Absorbs very fast and leaves my face very soft and velvety feeling so I do not feel the need to apply any primer. Does not break me out! The smell is strong and I find it unpleasant but I only smell it while applying, it seems to neutralize once the product is absorbed... I also have a habit of applying moisturisers all over my face including lips (I don't mean it it just happens) and usually it leaves an unpleasant taste and greasy felling on my lips.. but not this one... so I am more than happy with it... will be repurchasing it in the riche version for the winter.... even though it it quite expensive for 40ml aka 1.35floz


on 8/7/2013 8:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This moisturiser really works for me. It's light but still very hydrating and it works perfectly under make up. I prefer the Riche version for winter, but for summer this is a great daily moisturiser and despite my temperamental skin I don't feel like it's contributed to any break outs. It is quite expensive for a small tube and the scent is a bit strong, but over all I'm very satisfied.


on 7/17/2013 3:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have a normal skin, but does flake every once in a while and doesnt like most of the moisturizers out there.

Reading the positive reviews, I decided buying it.

The product didn't do much for me, didn't moisturize the way I hoped and my skin turned pretty dry after.

Will not buy again unfortunately :(


on 2/24/2013 2:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Product is comedogenic. :(


on 1/25/2013 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

YES!! This is a wonderful product! I recommend it to everyone, esp when you had a mishap with another cream.
This moisturizer saved my skin after Estee Lauder Daywear made is awfully dry and itchy! ( Horrible!! ) It moisturizes reaaally well, makes the skin soft and in my case helped to get rid of the redness and itchy feeling.

The only negative thing is that i use it pretty quickly so one package is about 2.5 weeks for me, but it is worth the price!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2012 3:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Updating to add (two years later?): There are hundreds, probably thousands of moisturizers easily available in the U.S. (where I live). And yet here I go, ordering this off Amazon, because this is just a good, reasonably priced product that my skin likes and I'm scared of wasting money on something my skin hates. Sure, I could spend more money, but this works. It's really very basic, but I use a separate sunscreen, and separate serums to do the skincare heavylifting. This is just for pure comfort and hydration, and it does a great job of it.

++++
I wish this product were available in the U.S.

In the summertime, this is my preferred moisturizer. It is light, makes my skin comfortable, does not cause irritation. In short, it is a great, reasonably priced moisturizer. I'm not entirely sure how this differs from Toleriane or Hydraphase, but I've used those, and I vastly prefer the entire Hydreane line. (Of course.)

I have extremely dry skin: I use this in the summer, and switch to Hydreane Riche in the winter, when my skin needs more. Most normal/combo skin people could probably use this year-round.


on 10/1/2012 3:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Hydreane Legere moisturizing cream is target towards normal/combination skin that is sensitive. My skin fits in this category but I'm also prone to acne break outs. I don't like using moisturizers targeted to acne because they tend to be very drying, more suited to those with oily skin. In this case, I prefer treating my breakouts with benzoyl peroxide or salicylic acid.

This moisturizer is quite lovely for anyone who has normal to combination skin. For me, it has the perfect level of moisture: it doesn't make my skin oilier or greasy, my skin actually feels very soft and perfectly moist.
The product is white and while it may look a bit thicker, it goes very light on the skin. Smell wise, I don't really notice any particular scent- so it's perfect for all of those people how hate overscented products.

This moisturizer has been quite a nice find for me. It comes in a 40 mL plastic tube and it cost me 11 which isn't bad at all for a moisturizer (at least where I live). The only downside is that you get less amount of product, considering the average moisturizer is 50 mL.

All in all, I recommend this as a basic moisturizer- if you're looking for moisturizer that will offer something extra, I'd suggest you to look for another one.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top