TiGi • Catwalk Fashionista Big & Bigger volumizing foam • Styling Products

rated 3.6(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 emmylai90 on 6/23/2012 1:53:00 PM more reviews by emmylai90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product works better after blow drying. I noticed that the volume dies off after 1 - 2 hours after application. Does not last, for the price you pay. Love the smell though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 navalon on 7/20/2011 4:10:00 PM more reviews by navalon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have thick hair and just wanted to try a voluminizing mousse, especially for my roots. I noticed my hair was drier and stickier, but only a bit or nothing more voluminous that I already have. But I think it will be good for thin hair. I like it because it has heat damage protection and I think it doesn't dry your hair as much as other products I've already tried. And it comes in a plastic bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itscake4me on 3/23/2011 4:13:00 AM more reviews by itscake4me

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is a sticky mess and hard to work with, but once you get the technique down, you get loads of volume! That volume also lasts all day, or at least it always has for me. However, I've heard that this has been discontinued, so I'm saving my last bottle for special occasions :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaraD on 11/3/2010 11:47:00 AM more reviews by LaraD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! I have fine to normal hair and my roots are always lacking volume (even with some shorter layers) I try tons of different products month to month, and this is my latest craze. When I first pumped the product out, it was sticky and gross. It went in my hair and all of a sudden after blow drying our with a round brush, I was suprised I had tons of volume! My hair looked great. It made my hair a little dull, but I quickly spritzed on some shine spray which took care of the problem. The best part was, after running around all day, even after hitting the gym in the evening, my hair still looked great. Lots of volume left on my head and it was the happiest I've been in months. Day two, I used even more of the stuff and it made my hair gross. It was stiff, sticky and unmanageable. So I highly advise using just one or two pumps. Little bit goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CAZUAE on 9/1/2010 12:04:00 PM more reviews by CAZUAE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

It's sticky, it's smelly, my hair feels like a hedgehog's bottom BUT this mousse really is the only thing which will give my fine light blonde hair VOLUME and keep it there in the high humidity of Dubai and the next day!! Not recommended for romantic evenings though ... 8-))

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LailaE on 6/7/2010 11:34:00 AM more reviews by LailaE

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is hard core and took some practice to use, but it's the only stuff I know will give me guaranteed crazy volume. I have long fine layered blonde hair and if I used too much I end up crunchy and stuck. You need to use less product than with a traditional mousse. Hey, it's not perfect. It leaves my hair dull, and if it rains my hair gets all sticky, but for guaranteed volume I haven't found anything better to date.

SAD: This product is now discontinued - and I have been told by TiGi customer service that there is no exact replacement. Nearest replacement product is Tigi Catwalk Your Highness Gel creme Styling Serum. haven't tried it, but hope it's as good. Has taken me forever to find something that works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 herbina77 on 4/16/2010 3:42:00 AM more reviews by herbina77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I didn't find a way to use this properly and sold it away after two tries. It made my hair feel sticky, maybe I used it too much. I didn't fancy the smell so much, either. I prefer Queen for A Day spray for the same function.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Seducts on 8/11/2009 6:13:00 PM more reviews by Seducts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had high expectations for this (don't ask why) but it did not deliver!! People said it made hair look greasy so I used less, even tried the mix with water thing and it really didn't do anything at all apart from make my hair feel stiff, not hard to touch though. Might try again a couple of times but right now I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eedydeedy on 6/27/2009 6:08:00 AM more reviews by eedydeedy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this is a great product for volume and hold. It is also great for a beachy, tousled natural look. You can restyle your hair the following day by just adding some water to your hair.I would especially recommend this product if you are going away for a few days, and wont have much time for faffing about with your hair. One application of this will keep your hairstyle going for about four days. Just dont expect to be able to run your fingers through your hair. this foam washes out easily and it definitely protects your color from going brassy in the sun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 magic17 on 5/3/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by magic17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Nice root boost foam! and can be easy to re-styling next day as well!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products