Maybelline • Mineral Power Naturally Luminous Blush, all colors • Blush

rated 4.4(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ishiharaseth on 11/29/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by ishiharaseth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought this product when I was in Japan two years ago, somewhere in the Umeda area, at some random makeup shop. I'd fallen in love with the Japanese trend of highly pigmented, super-blushed cheeks, so I stuck with a brand I was already familiar with since I was in a hurry. This stuff is awesome. I never got into the mineral trend, but every time I use this I think about branching out some more. It applies easily - the brush is SO SOFT - and has a good amount of pigmentation. One sweep is enough for daily wear. It doesn't cake up or dry out your skin.

However, it can be annoying to try and get even coverage with the stuff since it likes to cling to wherever it touches on your face - even blending it out isn't enough and can end up giving you splotchy spots if you don't have a trained hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dolling1dlarry on 4/7/2013 4:51:00 AM more reviews by dolling1dlarry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My friend bought me this blush and I LOVED IT. Only a bit lasts for a long time, the colour looks very natural and it doesn't make my skin feel really dry! The brush is also very soft.

The only problem I have with this product might be the packaging. Too much comes out and some times it's hard to control how much you put on! But however this is an excellent product and I love it, so I'll definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tinannibal on 2/6/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by tinannibal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A nicely pigmented blush that lasts for hours!
Does not dry out my skin, has some shimmer to it. Gives me rosy cheeks and I'm very happy.

You don't need much product to get the natural colour you want. That's why I have a problem with the packaging. Too much powder comes out and I have to attempt to tap the excess back into the container (and that is quite an annoying task as a lot of the product misses the container).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brudeza on 12/28/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by brudeza

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS. I lasts for ever. A bit goes a looong way. Looks natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* autumn95 on 8/5/2012 4:10:00 PM more reviews by autumn95

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

August 2012 - SW Ontario, Canada
I found these blushes in Dollaroma for $2.00 each. Not all the Dollaromas have it; but it is worth checking if you want more of these blushes. The store I was in had two rows. I got True Peach (beautiful) but there was also Mauve, Plum and others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bernsie on 4/20/2012 1:49:00 AM more reviews by bernsie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used 2 colors: Mauve and Original Rose. Mauve is a bit more colorful as Original Rose is the least, most naturally pigmented color within the lineup. I think this is a marvelous loose powdered blush for it's performance/price ratio. It's cheap as dirt yet gives the most beautiful texture/payoff on the skin. It's packaged as a loose powder. I just turn it upside down and give it a light tap and bring it back to rightside up and retap it. You remove the lid and there is the perfect amount which has sifted through the plastic holes of the retaining well. Dip a medium to smalle sized blush brush into the powder id tap/click off the excess and apply to the apple working your way along the cheekbone to the ear. I like it dusted across the nose, temples, chin and jawline. There is a "glow" incorporated in the color which is so beautiful that you'd swear this was a high end cosmetic line and not something from Maybeline. The glow it gives never catches the light where an individuual reflective pigment or group of pigments reflects light back as in a mirror effect which can look fake or even frosted. It's pigments are milled quite finely in a product of this pricepoint. Both colors and performance/texture/wearability of this blush is beyond Highly Recommended. If you have not tried this blush go out and get it as you will LOVE it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 1/10/2012 8:24:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say that Maybelline Mineral Power blushes are actually pretty amazing for a mineral & affordable blush!! I love all the ones i own but sadly, i think they have been discontinued since i cannot find them anywhere!!! :( why does maybelline d/c all these great products...
=PRICE/AVAILABILITY=
The Maybelline Mineral Power blushes are now hard to find. You use to be able to find them in drugstores & walmart & target. so if you can find them & like them, now is the time since i cannot find them anywhere. They were reasonably priced around $5-6 depending on where & discounts. But i def picked up a few while they were on sale. if you see them on clearance, def try a shade.
=SHADE/FORMULA/PERFORMANCE=
The mineral power blushes are of course, a loose mineral blush. They are really soft, smooth, easy to apply. Even being a loose blush, theyre easy to work with and use & blend. They are decently pigmented, whats nice w/ mineral blushes is they are more on the sheer side but these can be built up for more intensity. Most of the colors are on the light to natural side which i love since they can be worn w/ any eye look. They have pinks, corals, peaches. I love all the colors i have so far. I am sad to see these go since i reach for them alot. I love not having to worry about applying way too much or having to use 2 different blushes & powder since i applied too much. They are gorgeous on the cheeks. They show up well but i do have really pale skin but there are more brighter vivid colors. I love the formula whats even better is there is NO SHIMMER OR GLITTER. yes these are a matte blush!! which is great since i know i love matte blushes esp when i want a toned down look. These also wear well as well. If you want them to last even longer, using a cream blush & layering will help. On their own, these will last around 6-7 hours before fading occurs which is great for a mineral blush. There are a really great blush even better that theyre mineral. But being mineral- do spot test for some people are sensitive to some formulas. I have not experienced any problems w/ these even having normal to dry sometimes sensitive skin- these are great!!! no breakouts, reactions or even exaggerating dry spots. I love the formulation of these blushes- excellent for a drugstore product. According to the site: "Mineral Power Naturally Luminous Blush with micro-minerals provides a soft, healthy glow to cheeks. With micro-minerals.Blends naturally with skin tone for a fresh flush of color. Skin looks healthy and fresh. Talc-free, lightweight formula, fragrance-free, and oil-free"..i agree totally with these statement.
=PACKAGING=
These Mineral Power blushes come in a standard mineral jar. The lid is a darkened black color with sticker of logo/name that twist on/off. There is a decent amount of blush that will last forever since mineral products cannot grow bacteria so you dont have to throw it away. To be exact 0.14oz or 4.5 grams which is alot!! As w/ mineral makeup, there is a sifter or holes in which the loose blush will come thru. You can use it from jar or tap into lid & then tap your brush lightly & swirl into lid so that way the blush will disperse on brush hairs evenly then tap off any excess blush then apply. The sifter isnt too small nor too big. Its easy to easy & not too messy. I love the amount of product. The jar is hard plastic with labeling/info. The shade name is located on bottom of jar w/ other info. Simple & effective packaging.
Overall, i really have enjoyed all my Maybelline Mineral Power blushes. I have like the mineral line overall but have found out that they are slowly taking it away from our stores. Im really sad about it. These blushes are amazing for those who want a natural flush of color thats natural & pretty. I wish i couldve got more of these blushes. Sad to see them go. I love em all! would say id repurchase if i could but i cant find them anywhere.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gLoOo on 1/9/2012 6:55:00 AM more reviews by gLoOo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't the best blusher yet but I really like this blusher! It gives a natural blush, off course. You don't need to use a lot of the product to sweep on your cheeks to achieve the desired color and somehow lasts long. I have mine in 3 colors: true peach, soft mauve, and original rose. I like these colors especially true peach since it gives me a natural glow to my nc20 skin. I could pair it with any makeup I do, either with a smokey eye, nude makeup or just when your going out. The fact for me is that, I am not fond of mineral products which comes in a loose powder form because its messy and difficult to control the product that comes out. Its not ideal for travel.

In conclusion, I definitely like (not love) this product. I recommend this to those of the same skin tone as me, or other skin tones you could try this out. However, this was discontinued and I just purchased mine over the internet. I would definitely repurchase as long as I still find this available for sale..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ruby9408 on 1/4/2012 12:49:00 AM more reviews by ruby9408

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

it's alright... gives pretty nice pigmentation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kathy427 on 5/26/2011 11:47:00 PM more reviews by kathy427

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got mine in Coral from Asia. I wasn't able to find True Peach. This is blush is quite good. Pigmentation is excellent and blends so easily. The only thing I dislike is the brush that came with their mineral makeup line, it pokes and scratches. Had to use another smaller kabuki to apply it. Of all the drugstore blushes i 've tried (most are not pigmented enuf), this one is the best (just don't compare them with NARS blushes =P).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products