Unlisted Brand • Honeybee Gardens - Truly Natural Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissHiss on 9/1/2014 3:39:00 AM more reviews by MissHiss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I must say it is not easy finding or making a mascara that has natural ingredients. So my review is going to be more lenient than if I was reviewing a regular mascara.

I am in a market for a new mascara since I discovered my beloved Maybelline Full’n Soft has a Formaldehyde releaser. That was a heart breaking moment coz I would never change mascaras if I could avoid it.

1. The packaging seems nice. I like that it has a window so you can finally see what is going on inside a tube of mascara!
2. On the negative side, when you put the brush back into the tube a lot of the product stays on the top and makes a mess. I think this is a packaging design error.
3. If you are wearing an eyelash curler, be aware, this flattens the lashes. So I do not recommend this for those who want to keep the kink in their lashes.
4. It somewhat lengthen and thickens. I do not recommend this to those who want to go from ‘no lashes’ to ‘wow lashes’. But if you have good lashes as is, and you do not want to leave the lashes naked while wearing make-up (which I admit looks strange), then this is good.
5. To address the latter two items, you can use a base mascara. I use Shiseido normally. I will let you know how the mascara works with the base later.

I will keep you posted on long term use and the lasting power in a few months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gweneveire on 1/27/2014 3:43:00 AM more reviews by Gweneveire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I hate using products full of artificial ingredients and chemicals, especially around the eye area. This product is fantastic, as it's TRUELY NATURAL-- the company takes pride in their ingredients and happily displays them. Even better, the stuff actually works. I've tried my share of drugstore, department store, and natural mascaras, and this is my favorite.

It's definitely not waterproof, so keep that in mind. However, it comes off in the shower without any remover, just water, which is great, and unless you're crying or submersing your head underwater during the day, it'll stay on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KellyLee1988 on 8/2/2013 1:35:00 AM more reviews by KellyLee1988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I really, truly loved this mascara. Even though it isn't waterproof, it never moved, and it came right off in the shower with no remover whatsoever. It looked natural. My lashes still felt soft.

I loved this stuff.

Only trouble is, it made my eyes burn. Oh well. I think I'm in the minority with that one, so don't let it dissuade you from trying it. If it weren't for that, I'd still be using it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boomoo on 6/29/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by boomoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It works well enough. Comes off easily, which I appreciate. Smells a little funky, like play-doh or something. I'm happy with it, and while $10.00 is a bit steep for mascara, it's not bad for a decent all-natural makeup product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 4/2/2013 2:42:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

ehhh....my first 'clean' mascara and not really my favorite since I've tried others. It's not bad but I have my gripes. The formula is very wet, but after about 2 months of letting it 'dry out' it does a good job of volumizing my long lashes. It flakes like crazy though. And for some reason, this irritates my eyes more than traditional 'unclean' mascaras.

It is very black and lasts all day until I take it off (other than the flaking). No smudging at all.

The brush is a traditional bristled brush that is somewhat sparse because it does get easily loaded up with product straight out of the tube. I found that I had to scrape all of the excess product off upon the first several initial uses.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FeralCreature on 3/21/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by FeralCreature

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I haven’t used this mascara for a couple years now, but it was my go-to for a long while. My issue with it was that some tubes would be this wonderful, life-changing, HG mascara and some would… well, not be. When I got good ones they rivaled my former expensive, department store HG and I was sure I’d found THE mascara. It applied like a dream, lasted all day without flakes or smears, and didn't irritate my eyes – all while being mostly natural and quite affordable. But when I got bad tubes they were really, really bad. Like thick, dry, clumpy, flaky, itching eyes bad. I purchased Honeybee Gardens mascara 12+ times, from various retailers, in different colors, over the course of a couple years and could never find a pattern that would suggest a certain retailer was selling poor stock. Thus I think the product is just created inconsistently, which is really a shame since it had the potential to be amazing.

Ingredients: purified water, vegetable glycerin, beeswax, copernicia cerifera (carnauba) wax, vegetable glyceryl stearate, lecithin, vegetable stearic acid, safflower oil, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, silica, cellulose gum, tocopherol, xanthan gum, chamomilla recutita (matricaria) flower extract, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, cucumis sativus (cucumber) fruit extract, phenoxyethanol. May contain: mica, iron oxide (CI 77499, 77491, 77492), titanium dioxide (CI 77891)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 seastar808 on 10/26/2012 10:57:00 PM more reviews by seastar808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to love this mascara...but alas, it's just "okay." For me, it didn't give much volume or length and didn't have much staying power in the hot, humid environment here. It wasn't terrible, just wasn't great. Had to wiggle around and coat lashes numerous times to get all my lashes covered. Good for them for trying, but the search for a healthy, natural and cruelty free mascara that volumizes and stays on continues.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tks243 on 2/2/2012 5:28:00 PM more reviews by tks243

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been searching for a natural mascara that actually works for a long time. I was skeptical about trying this one but the price is not bad so I decided to try it. I found that if I just used the mascara right after removing the brush from the container and used it it would clump my lashes so what I tried was brushing the excess mascara against the opening of the where I unscrewed the brush from the mascara...I hope that makes sense. Anyways, I brushed off quite a bit of excess mascara on my brush and started with the outer part of my lashes and worked my may inward with long strokes. It took a few tries to finally learn how to perfect it but it does make my lashes nice. It lengthens nicely and separates, I did wish it would volumize a bit better though and think the product could be improved with a bigger brush. The staying power was ok but you may have to reapply depending on heat or weather etc. It did not flake on me if I left it alone but if I did touch my lashes some would flake off. This stuff is not water proof at all and comes off very very easily with just a bit of water. I am not complaining about this product at all as it is natural and cheap and is pretty good considering it is natural. I can't complain too much as it is a natural product and does not have all the chemicals my old waterproof mascara had. I will continue to buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 litchick10 on 1/25/2012 6:30:00 PM more reviews by litchick10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara feels very dry when being applied but creates thick lush lashes without clumps or a twiggy effect. I love the fact that it is natural and the ingredient list doesn't sound like it came from a chemical plant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piecesofpurple on 11/14/2011 3:36:00 PM more reviews by piecesofpurple

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in a swap from a very generous swapper and it was a pleasant surprise. I'm typically a clear mascara type of girl, but this is nice for every now and then to add some extra volume. I have it in the Black shade and it does add some added volume and added dimension. I like that the ingredients are safe and have moisturizing benefits, which is always a major plus!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Mascara products