Kerastase • Voile Nuit • Treatments

rated 4.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 kellay on 3/6/2012 4:19:00 PM more reviews by kellay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Good, solid leave-in treatment that moisturizes and controls frizzes, but it is certainly not a miracle worker.
I had 2 bottles of this, and I used it every day and liked it, but I've since switched to a cheaper Redken product that gives me the same results. Not bad, but not the best out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 berna on 2/9/2012 3:48:00 AM more reviews by berna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Although my hair is thin and the one in spray formula is recommended for this kind of hair, I bought accidentally the cream formula for thick hair which was intense and better. After that, I bought that I bought the spray formula, which was not that effective. Take that into account.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StellaCH on 9/28/2011 1:03:00 AM more reviews by StellaCH

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is excellent! It does exaclty what it claims!
I have used it on both dry and wet hair. I spray it on at night and by the morning my hair is silky soft and so very shiny! I love it..
It does not weigh it down or make it oily.
Another great product I'd recommend would be the "elvive night elixir with royal jelly"
That comes in a milky cream and is used exaclty like this product..
It gives lots of body and shine and makes hair soft.. It is a bargain at only $10 au. I like the kerastase product slightly better though. The elvive one has a sweet smell that I find offensive.. but overall a great product.

My hair type: long and highlighted (no bleach) Good condition, no frizz. Tends to get flat at the roots.. tends to get weighed down and oily with most products. I bought the one for fine hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tonifrancisca on 8/6/2010 10:40:00 PM more reviews by tonifrancisca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product. I've only used this a couple of times and i can see improvements. the first time i used it i sprayed it on to my roots so it made my hair feel gunky and heavy. if used properly, this is the best product for your hair, like your very own hair spa, everyday!

Totally love the packaging and the scent. Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pocha on 10/25/2008 4:06:00 AM more reviews by pocha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent product that really made a difference to my parched hair. I use the one for thick hair. It smells nice and is not greasy or heavy, even if you put loads on it seems to have all absorbed when you wake up. Its so nice and light I even apply it during the day! My hair is much softer and feels healthier, people have even commented that my hair looks like its in great condition which has never happened before!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daniargie on 8/24/2008 11:03:00 AM more reviews by daniargie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was quite dissapointed when I first used this product. I kept on using it cause the reviews are good and its expensive. I noticed a good change on my hair. When i wake up my hair is soft and shinny! Hope it keeps improving!
Update: Im on my third bottle. This is a total staple for me. It refreshes my hair that tends to get dry on the second day and makes it softer and more healthy looking. This has helped a lot to improve my hair condition. Im totally in love with this product and I will continue to buy it forever. I made the mistake to buy the serum for thick hair, though my hair is fine, cause I thought it would be even better but I was wrong. At least for my hair this one is better, doesnt weight hair down at all, the other one does, plus it has heavier cones. So if your hair is fine, save your money and dont even consider on buying the other one.

Update: Im on my 4th bottle of this. I LOVE this product, helped A LOT with breakage and improving my overall hair condition Helped with porosity too. It's expensive and it doesnt last a long time (maybe I use it too much or I spray too much on my hair). Either way, I will continue repurchasing this product!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dagne7 on 7/12/2008 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Dagne7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just had to try this as soon as I saw it since I'm such a Kerastase Resistance fiend. This says it's for fine hair although my hair is medium/normal, I guess. It is in liquid form and comes in a spray dispenser. I am kind of on the fence about this because I didn't notice any difference when I washed it out the next day but it is excellent as a leave-in. I also don't like that I use so much of it at a time. I'm not heavy handed but I need more to see an effect. My bottle is less than half full after using it every other day for about three weeks. Since it's pricey for 100 ml/ 3.3 oz, I don't think I'll buy this again but I know I'll succumb to buying the Serum Nuit for good measure. Oh, and to counter another review, I don't think this product is anywhere near the level of the Vita Ciment. No way. I would even say the Ciment Thermique is a better choice as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suze_R on 5/30/2008 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Suze_R

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm so grateful I found this! My hair is extremely brittle and continually breaking off. I also have quite a lot of new hair growth which tends to be frizzy. I spray this on every night and do not need to wash it out in the morning - it is like a moisturiser for your hair. I'm also sleeping on a silk pillowcase (yes - I'm neurotic!) and the two things together have made such a dramatic improvement. I went through this same horrible time with my hair several years ago (thyroid disease) and wish I had known about this product then. It is expensive if you don't have any great problem with your hair - although not compared to the Fekkai Overnight Hair Repair, and I think this is significently better. If your hair is really dry and damaged and keeps breaking, then I can't recommend this enough. My hair is a mixture of textures - fine on top and coarser underneath - and I found this spray perfect. I haven't tried the one for thicker hair.

One thing - you do NOT need to wash this product out in the morning. If your hair is sticky, either you are using too much or your hair doesn't need it - you just cover your hair with a fine mist. I use it on dry hair at night, and wet hair after washing. I've also found its great to use on dry hair during the day to help de-frizz as it sinks in better than most serums I've tried.

UPDATE: 9/17 After using this for a few months I find I don't need to use it every night anymore. My hair condition has really improved, and now nightly use of this is too much and it weighs my hair down. I am still on my first bottle, as I use so little each application. I wouldn't be without it, but can now see that if you don't have very dry/brittle hair you may wonder what this does - if you're hair is terrible, then its a miracle worker, but if your hair is in reasonable conditon then it may not do much.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* d_E_S_S on 5/27/2008 9:36:00 AM more reviews by d_E_S_S

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have this in a spray for fine hair and have been using this for 4 days. My hair has been permed several times so it is very proned to breakage. I had been using the Philips Kingsley Elasticizer + various "slippery" treatments such as the Redken All Soft Heavy Cream, Clairol Curl Around Mask, etc so that there could be less breakage in the detangling process. I also use the Vita Ciment treatments regularly (pretty good but still breakage) and have even tried Biolustre (helped somewhat but nothing miraculous). While things have helped, I was still shedding everywhere.


So needless to say, I was pretty skeptical when I saw the Voile Nuit - esp since the focus was more on "soft" hair (my hair is already soft!). The hairdresser/sales guy kept insisting that I got the spray instead of the coarse hair version, which I thought might'e been more appropriate for me given that some of Kerastase's "fine hair" versions tend to be too light for me. Boy, am I glad I got the fine hair spray! I came home and googled it, and apparently the focus for the spray is partly on anti-breakage.


The first night I tried it, I was a bit unimpressed - it almost seemed too light (for moisture) yet too gunky (you could feel the mild stickiness).While it wasn't enough to leave anything on your pillow, I didn't think anything of it - my hair is in decent shape in terms of softness levels, so whatever incremental moisture I was getting from it was barely noticeable on the first day.


Still, since I was travelling, I just kept using it as I didn't have my usual products and was using it out of routine. I would use it on misted-wet hair (as I wanted the product to work on open hair cuticles). By the 3rd day, I was noticing that I have more or less STOPPED SHEDDING!!! My hair hadn't gotten any noticeably shinier, but it did get mildly softer and I have had less (barely any!) hair on my clothes, and I don't get the usual handful of loose strands when I run my fingers through my hair. Also, when I pull my ponytail apart after a facewash, there is NO HAIR on my elastic band! And when I shampooed, my tub strainer had 6-7 strands compared to the usual 20+. This is PHENOMENAL for my hair. While I am sure there is a few strands here and there that I'm not noticing, I don't doubt that this product is working incredibly well for anti-breakage purposes - and certainly FAR better than its sister product Vita Ciment.


In the morning, the idea is that the product will have been absorbed so that you have no need to rinse. It certainly is well-absorbed well enough that I hardly feel the need to rinse it out, but I do re-mist my hair in the morning to get the curls back in though.


The only con I have for this product is the creamy/mildly spicy (think a mild Opium or similar fragrance) scent. I am sure they designed the scent to be suited for evening, but creamy scents tend to make me gag - and a trace of it is still in my hair the next day. Still, I would be willing to settle on that for its treatment abilities.


Will report back if anything changes after longer-term use, but for the time being, am pretty happy with this product!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daniela1977 on 4/5/2008 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Daniela1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent product. I have dry hair damaged from extensions and bleaching. I bought this one for fine hair, as its a spray liquid (whereas the thick hair one is a cream). This is great, soaks in, feels bit gunky but when washed the next morning my hair was like silk. I couldnt believe how soft my hair felt. Will be buying regularly!.Once or twice a week spritz on a little every night before bed! I do recommend this product BUT is nothing MUST have.There is not much exept great softner.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Kerastase products

More Treatments products