Parissa • Wax Strips Legs and Body • Skincare - Body

rated 3.6(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lizzieee007 on 9/7/2013 3:36:00 AM more reviews by lizzieee007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I remember trying these as a teenager and was so frustrated and disappointed. I tried them again recently and hoolyyyy crap did they work! Hurt really bad the first time, especially since I wasn't expecting them to work at all. It doesn't hurt on areas where the skin is pulled really tight, like shins and the edge of the bikini line (tried face & bikini pack too) but on softer areas it hurts a bit.

Cons:
- Only works if done properly
- Knees are tough to do
- I really don't think rubbing them between your hands is enough... I put them underneath my warm laptop, lol!

Pros:
- Cheap, easy, accessible
- Their products are all natural which is cool!
- Lasts a long time
- Cuts down showering time since you don't have to shave
- Effective! Gets every hair if it works properly.
- Good to practice with
- Not very painful

Thoughts:
- Definitely pull the skin on softer areas of the leg and it won't hurt at all!
- Pull parallel to the skin and it will be super effective and leave no sticky bits.
- I think at home waxing works best if you have an epilator or something for follow-up/touch-up.
- Look into the Parissa azulene oil! It's incredible!

Hope this helps!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hamham11 on 8/17/2012 8:04:00 PM more reviews by Hamham11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was not for me. I have thick leg hair and when I used it, it only took off 1/4 of the hair if u have thinner hair it would proberbly work for u but not for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 G0dd3ss on 5/24/2012 12:07:00 PM more reviews by G0dd3ss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product looking for an alternative to shaving and this was not it. I originally intended it's use to be for the legs, but after trying (and I mean alot) to get leg hair off relentlessly, to no avail, I quit, and decided to try it on my face. I tried my upper lip and I went through the motions because once you start you can't stop unless you want a half job. It hurt like hell but I knew it would. That wasn't my problem, it was that there were so many patches of left over hair, I had to go over it with a tweezer. In the end I ended up using it for my eyebrows and that's it. I didn't pay for it, thank god but the pricing isn't bad, but the product itself is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pixelprincess on 2/7/2012 12:34:00 PM more reviews by pixelprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love these strips - but I admit it takes some skill to get used to it. First, you need to make sure you warm the strips up by rubbing them in your hands. (I always have cold hands and tend to run my hands under warm water first.) The warmer the wax is, the more hair it takes off has been my experience. In the winter time, I wax after the shower - I say in the bathroom and dry off when wax because my skin is still warm. I get quite a few re-uses out of these strips, but only fresh ones pick up super-fine hairs.
Also, it's important to exfoliate properly before waxing to pick up the most hair. You will see if you did not because you'll be able to see the dead skin on the strips. Another thing you can do is put powder over your skin: this will help with hair pickup but you won't be able to re-use the strips. Generally I can do my legs with half a box.
These are not tough enough for my bikini line but I have used them to wax my underarms. Another good point about these strips is the plastic strips rather than waxed paper or other rip-able strips. I have never had an issue with these strips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 agapeteam on 4/10/2011 9:13:00 PM more reviews by agapeteam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These wax strips are ok if you are in a time crunch or don't feel like making a mess with wax. They don't pull out all the hair (on me) and they don't work well if you try to use them after one pull. I only use these if I'm in a bind and a bad wax is better than no wax. I have also tried Sally Hansen wax strips and bought these thinking they might be better but they seemed like the exact same (just more $).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SUGAJAY on 4/23/2010 8:07:00 PM more reviews by SUGAJAY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I read the reviews and spoke to my hair dresser n decided i wud give these wax strips a try. Im a virgin wen it comes to waxing but i was tired of the ingrown hairs i was gettin on my legs from shaving n also heard that the results from waxing last longer then shaving. I picked it up at Walmart for about 10 bucks. Comes with 8 double strips. I READ THROUGH ALL THE INSTRUCTIONS B4 USING. Since i knew i wud be hesitant, I made my boyfriend pull them off for me. It hurt like a bitch at first but after the first 3 pulls, i got used to the slight pain. It only left back a few hairs here and there. After the first two pulls, u get used to how to apply it to get the most coverage from one strip. As soon as i was done, my legs felt very smooth. The oil it comes with helps remove any extra wax. My legs were left with reds spots everywhere but they did disappear about 24 hours later so i wud suggest using this 48-24 hours prior to goin out jus incase ;) It's been a week n my legs still feel smooth so now im just waitin to see how long it takes before the hair starts growing back. If my legs do infact stay smooth for atleast 3 weeks, then i wud have to say this is worth it cuz i have only one strip left in the box. 10 bucks a month to wax my legs is very resonable considering wat the salon was askin for.

Im now goin to try using the cold/warm wax from this line as well since a tub costs the same price but i can then use it on my entire body

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* etheralprey on 4/13/2010 11:15:00 AM more reviews by etheralprey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are for your legs and arms. I found that if you try to use it anywhere but those parts it doesn't work as well. It works pretty well on the legs, though sometimes it leaves a sticky residue but that can easily be fixed with the blue bottle of azulene oil inside.

This makes waxing pretty easy. If you've never waxed before well then you'd better be ready. It doesn't really hurt that badly, its not like you're giving yourself a brazilian here. The wax has a very distinct smell which I'm not crazy for. But it removes the leg hair so i'm not complaining.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jspnx on 3/29/2010 5:19:00 PM more reviews by jspnx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product; works like Moom but without the hassle of heating the wax, spreading it on the cloth strips, and then washing off the sticky mess. Didn't remove all the hairs from my legs, but I have some thick scar tissue, so I didn't expect it to work on that part.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PawPawGirl on 7/23/2009 1:07:00 AM more reviews by PawPawGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these when my regular brand was discontinued. They work great. I wish the strips were larger. They don't leave a sticky residue. i also use now the same brand for eyebrows and I love them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeaverCleaverReturns on 3/12/2009 10:41:00 PM more reviews by BeaverCleaverReturns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I hate the crinkly, stiff plastic these strips are made of, it makes it hard to smooth them down onto legs and body and get even coverage. Cloth strips are much better. The wax itself was fine, no different from the Sally Hansen and Gigi strip wax I have used. I also found these expensive compared to similar products. I wouldn't repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Parissa products

More Skincare - Body products