Kuumba Made Pikaki Lei

4.5

10 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/28/2014 1:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have enjoyed every scent I've purchased from Kuumba Made, and this is no exception. A while ago I blind bought Child, and while I enjoyed the scent, it was vile on me. An expensive disappointment. Thanks to trusty Makeup Alley reviews, I have found a dupe that smells nearly identical and actually works with my chemistry. Pikake Lei is a clean, sweet...well, Pikake scent. I've never been to Hawaii, but if it smells like this, I wouldn't want to leave. Picture a sundress fluttering in the breeze on a tropical beach with strappy sandals but no coconuts and fruit? Yeah. The only beef I have with their oils is eventually the roller ball gets pressed in a little too far and it can leak. That might have something to do with my reckless applications of Tunisian Patchouli, which I also love. If you like Child or beachy clean scents, seriously, check this out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/20/2012 1:16:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Thought I was really going to love this, but it turns to musk within an hour of applying.


on 7/22/2012 3:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Summer in a vial for me. I think of white sand beaches and gentle tropical breezes. My nose detects jasmine more than gardenia. It opens very strong but then as it developed on my skin, I get a better scent. Its clean and beachy as others have noted. Lasting power is not great though for me. I got only three hours. Not sure why. Smells like a close dupe for child perfume. I like that this is more budget friendly and can be found at my nearest wholefoods. I see this as a great summer scent for those that like white florals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2012 2:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous scent. I've had this one for a while, and with most white florals, its an acquired scent for me. At first I used it by itself, and while beautiful, it was a bit sharp on me. Then I thought of blending it with a Jovan White Musk perfume oil (that i had hunted down on ebay, since it's discontinued). It's a perfect combination! I know some have referenced this oil to Child perfume and even has notes of Jennifer Aniston perfume as well. If you like those clean, beachy white florals, definitely worth a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2012 9:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I find this to be a most unusual scent. It is a sweet tropical scent with a distinct sweet jasmine smell. But here's there the thing....there are some undertones that I can't even begin to place. It's clean, sensual and mysterious. The name of this fragrance is perfect for an aroma that can transport you to a Hawaiian daydream. I simply adore it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2012 3:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Super fresh, clean, natural-smelling floral. Smells amazing and I get many compliments/inquiries. Guys seem to love it. Not dirty/heavy-smelling like a lot of musky scents. Might be my HG, aside from Bath and Body Works' discontinued Butterfly Flower.


on 12/29/2010 10:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I agree with Vixen7, it is very sweet when first applied. However, it's fresh rather than cloying, and after 15 minutes or so, the sharper notes go away. This scent is best described as: all flowers and fresh breezes, wind blowing through your hair, clear blue skies with crisp white clouds over the blue sea.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2008 2:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very sweet permeating jasmine and gardenia florals. Lovely scent but alone it's too sweet at first. I layer it on top of a musk, like Kuuma's Persian Garden. Tones down to a buttery jasmine like the previous reviewer mentioned. Reminds me of innocence, purity and happiness.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2008 9:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh, this is lovely. Hawaii in a bottle. The sweetest flowers on earth surround you for hours, without any indolic or cloying notes. Dries down to a soft, gently musky skin scent. And so cheap!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2008 12:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this scent. It's like wearing a fresh Hawaiian lei all day long. The pikaki never goes soapy like some pikaki fragrances, it dries down to a very sweet muted jasmine. Something about this fragrance smells very pink to me, if that makes sense. It's not a fiery red fragrance and not quite the white floral you would expect. It's a warm but fresh pink. I hope that makes sense to someone!

I love to rub a little of this on my palms and the run my fingers through my hair. As the sun warms your hair, the fragrance opens up just enough to make other want to lean in for a sniff. :) Very clean and summery!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top