Organix • Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum • Hair Treatments

rated 4.2(218 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 brooklynkay3791 on 11/21/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by brooklynkay3791

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love it I used it at night, doused my hair in it and left in over night. smells fabulous also!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tammyyvonne on 10/28/2014 3:54:00 AM more reviews by tammyyvonne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously don't know if this product has stopped my breakage because I do other things to my hair as well but im sure its helping cause since I added this to my regimen my hair feels and looks so much better !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaurenE41 on 10/20/2014 9:27:00 PM more reviews by LaurenE41

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! I have extremely long hair and only have 2-3 haircuts per year. It is a miracle for my ends! My hair is prone to tangling because it is so long, and this helps with that and makes my hair super soft! It also smells lovely! IMPORTANT TIP: do not use this products at the roots because it will probably make hair greasy up there. Only use at least 2 inches away from the roots on the rest of hair. I will probably be using this product for forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LydiaGee on 8/26/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by LydiaGee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG product! My hair is prone to be dry because it is wavy/curly/frizzy and very thick. It's nice but needs a lot of moisture. I use this serum on damp hair (after shampoo + conditioning or co-washing) and it combs through like butter. Great product to use in between washings. It makes my hair soft. The serum is pretty thick and a little goes a long way so I'll have it for a while. Amazing <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sail7 on 8/20/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by Sail7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

First off, I can't even do justice to the smell of this product. It smells like someone bottled a Hawaiian beach! Pretty much scent heaven! But onto the rest of the product. I honestly thought this was just ok. The first time I used this product (March of last year), it worked AMAZINGLY. And I mean my hair was silky, shiny, smooth, with literally no frizz, which is basically a miracle in itself for my hair. I continued to use it almost every day for about 8 months, (bottle #2 by the way, this stuff lasts forever) and then for some reason I stopped using it for about a month. When I started using it again, it affected my hair in a COMPLETELY different way. It didn't do anything to harm my hair, it just wasn't really doing anything to help it, well, at least that I could feel. Maybe it was just because it had made my hair so healthy that this product couldn't do anything to make it feel even better? I'm not sure, but I've definitely been using it a lot less lately.
Don't get me wrong, this is a really good product at first, but using it for a few months might just make it average feeling. I would repurchase this item after a while of not using it (maybe a year?), but that would mainly be to test it and see of it had the same effects as the first time I used it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/4/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Too greasy for my thin hair and did not help with breakage. Smells good though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xsuperbabe on 7/19/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by xsuperbabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

HG product! I absolutely ADORE this hair serum! It smells like a sweet pina colada, literally good enough to eat. Comes in a clean, fresh, modern packaging, nice and simple, with a pump action lid. This serum gave my hair a lovely sheen, and tamed any fly-away strands. I even put a tiny amount through my hair after it's been styled so I get the scent! 10/10 would recommend to anyone that is looking for a good all-round oil... maybe not for anyone with severe problems who want a definite solution i.e. dryness, severe split ends, over-bleached etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brainyforester7 on 7/9/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by brainyforester7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this product was not for me. i feel as if i wasted my money. it didnt help my hair at all. but maybe it was already too far gone. who knows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaR on 7/9/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by TiaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG! my hair has no slip whatsoever, especially in summer, and I was so frustrated by it. this adds slip, shine, and hydration. sooo happy! and it smells delicious. i want to try the coconut water one too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 6/23/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Am I missing something? I thought this is just ok. I have a few other hair oil products and another Organix serum and often I feel my hair is soft for a hot minute and then gets drier as time goes on. And I don't wash it every day. I bought this from recommendations on here but idk, I def won't buy it again, if I even keep it. It smells nice but I find the other one I had was a little better, which was the Keratin one (and it also smells nice). I like Biosilk but feel the alcohols in that could be drying as well, though the silks in there do feel nice. Granted, my hair is damaged but still, it doesn't do anything special. I'll try again side by side with another one and see what feels better (half my hair with a dif product).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Hair Treatments products