Organix • Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum • Treatments

rated 4.2(203 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 KrysteenaZ on 3/21/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by KrysteenaZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this serum! After countess dyes, bleaching, and heat torture sessions my hair was on the verge of death. It would fall and the breakage was so noticeable with all the visible fly always and broken hairs all over my bathroom floor. Don't even get me started in the straw like dryness and the frizz! It was awful. My hair wouldn't hold any style it was so pathetic. Luckily, during a visit to my local target I came across this little number. When I read the description I couldn't believe it. So I sampled it... I know it's bad but I had to see for myself. I tested it on a problematic area in my hair and oh boy was I amazed! The hair soaked it up like a parched person in the Sahara Desert! The smell was divine! There was absolutely no left over residue or greasiness. My hair looked so shiny and transformed. It actually made its way back to my natural wave. After I purchased I've used it everyday since. It makes brushing so much more easier! I don't feel my hair breaking after I apply this product. It's a good protectant against heat as well. I used it on dry hair, damp, and to tame flyaways throughout the day. I would recommend this product to anyway in a hair crisis! It's fantastic

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 2/22/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this serum was just OK. It was no miracle worker on my hair, but it didn't have particularly negative effects on it. I have frizzy hair that's oily at the roots but very dry, brittle ends, and typically use Tresemme Nourishing Rituals Cashmere Touch Hydrating Serum on my ends after washing my hair, or Biosilk Silk Therapy which is on the pricier side. I tried this Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum when I ran out of both after reading lots of glowing reviews on it, but I feel like I had to dispense more product from this bottle than I did from the Tresemme serum to get similar results. I had a similar issue with the Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Penetrating Oil I tried a long time ago, which I also had to use a ridiculous amount to feel like it had any effect. My hair is not very long--just past the shoulders--and it's not very thick. The Coconut Milk serum didn't weigh my hair down at all even after applying as much as I did, so I take it it absorbed well into damp hair, but I don't feel at all that a little goes a long way with this. And I guess now I can admit that I personally don't seem to like the smell of coconut in general, and of course this smells strongly of it.

Will be switching back to my Tresemme serums, which feel just as lightweight, absorbent, and hydrating using far less product than this Organix serum. Organix just isn't impressing me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Arrosynn on 2/21/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Arrosynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this after reading a lot of good reviews on it. I have used Moroccan Oil Light and The Oil from AG. Both of them didn't seem to properly absorb into my fine hair. Now I may have fine hair but I do have a lot of it. So after reading reviews on this, since being on the hunt for a new serum, I went out and got it. I found it at our local Superstore, it was like $10 I think. Normally I wouldn't be too keen on using a non salon product, but I decided to try it.

All I can say about the results are, AMAZING. My hair feels hydrated, and less crunchy (I flat iron my hair everyday and it is also colored every 8 weeks or so). My hair also finally looks shiny, and healthy, and it is soooo soft! In fact I just got a compliment on how great my hair looks like an hour ago! I never have gotten compliments on my hair before! It absorbed really easily into my ends and mid shaft (that's where my hair is the driest) and I didn't notice any stickiness. I let my hair air dry and it just feels incredible. The smell of it is also fantastic, but if you don't like coconuts then I wouldn't recommend this product, it has quite a strong coconut smell. But the scent doesn't linger which is nice, so if you can put up with the scent for a little while, BEST SERUM EVER.
I also really like the packaging for it, love how you can lock the pump, so its convenient for travel. I haven't noticed any leakage or anything so far, but that might just be because it stays on my bathroom counter. The price was also fantastic! I am so not made out of money so i'm really happy to have found something that works, and is reasonably priced!
I will definitely be buying this again once I run out!

Overall, excellent product, really made a difference in the appearance, feel, and overall health of my hair! Definitely recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaicg on 2/20/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by kaicg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A little goes a long way, absorbs quickly, and leaves the hair soft and silky. When you're hair is feeling dry this is the product to use. And I love the smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zezz on 2/12/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by zezz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I had the maraccon oil before this but I ran out so I wanted to give this a try.
I had mixed feelings when i put it into my towel dried hair but it really made a difference! my hair useto feel really dry and gross but this has helped to make it softer and more alive.
i would definitely look into this if you're hair is dry!
:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChelseaMSW on 2/2/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by ChelseaMSW

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

One of my HG hair serums! Smells amazing, doesn't leave my ends greasy but keeps them super healthy and strong. Definitely lives up to its name. And the smell! Oh my goodness, I love the way this stuff smells. When I put it on, my boyfriend won't leave me alone :) I put in on towel dried hair that's been combed out with a wide tooth comb, two pumps warmed between my hands and worked onto the bottom half of my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heatherj920 on 2/1/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by heatherj920

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I have very fine dirty blonde hair with blonde highlights and this serum makes my hair look very healthy without weighing it down. After shampooing (just shampoo with no conditioner) I add a small amount of this serum to my hair, more on the ends, and blow dry. It leaves my hair very soft and frizz free all day. It also smells amazing of pure coconut and is very clean feeling, not sticky and leaves no heavy residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaaanet2 on 1/18/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by jaaanet2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, LOVE this stuff! It really is like hair crack to me. Now I am in my third year of college and I have been dying my hair since the 3rd grade, I am not even joking, so my hair has had some rough time. Grant it I didn't dye it all the time, but straightening it a lot sure didn't help my hair. However, I stopped dying my hair last year and have been attempting to grow out my natural hair and it has been a slow and steady process. I actually don't really have much split end, but my tip area little on the dry side which does not look cute when I let my hair air dry. So in an attempt to rebuild my hair I bought this serum. AND it truly does work, my hairs feel sooooo smooth and soft now, I love touching it after it air dries and my tips no longer look dry or frizzy its great! I usually just use one pump for my whole hair and it seems to be working just fine, it doesn't make my hair oily, its not heavy and it smells amazing too. I honestly feel it has helped my hair growth and I could not be happier.

I do warn though, I have been using their keratin shampoo and conditioner so it is kind of like a triple threat and that may have some influence. Either way, LOVE this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophiaclaarke on 12/30/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by sophiaclaarke

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

wish they had bigger bottles lol its great smells good and really helps after you straighten hair..I use it after I shampoo and conditon and after straightening keeps my ends healthy and shiny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 camlynare on 12/13/2013 7:36:00 PM more reviews by camlynare

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOOOVE this stuff!!! It really works! After using it my hair is so moisturized and smooth and overall a lot healthier. I can't stop touching my hair after using this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Treatments products