Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum

4.2

225 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclomethicone, Decamethylcyclopentasiloxane, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Silk Amino Complex, Shea Butter, Coconut Milk, Coconut Oil, Egg White Proteins, Vitamin E, Fragrance.


on 5/4/2015 10:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

I had tried this several years ago when my hair was dry and damaged and did not care for it. Flash forward to now and I find it in my cabinet and decide to give it another go. Unfortunately the results were pretty much the same. I only put a little on my ends but it didn't really make much of a difference besides making them a bit oily; not that that's such a bad thing when it comes to your ends, but if it's just kind of sitting on your hair and not actually doing anything productive it kind of defeats the purpose. So while I can't say that this works for my hair, it does make a great, divine-smelling moisturizer for dry hands and that's' what I've been using it for. I'm glad it's not going to waste!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/21/2015 11:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not sure that it prevents breakage but it leaves my hair so soft. my hair doesn't tangle as much and doesn't feel as brittle. plus the smell is amazing. this is an essential part of my hair care regime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This serum is just way to thick for me. Also, its just loaded with silicones and although silicones are handy for sealing in moisture, it was like this serum sucked all the moisture out of my already dry, wavy hair.

It did make my hair a little bit shiny, but I like more natural serums or at least serums with less heavy silicones.

It does smell really great though, but I gave it to my boyfriend who used it to smooth down his beard, which it worked well for.


on 4/2/2015 5:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I use this together with the shampoo & conditioner from the same line. First of all: it smells gorgeous! The consistency is slightly on the thicker side, and I don't need much to get a good result. I put it in my towel dry hair before blow drying it and it smoothes out my hair without weighing it down. Good stuff!


on 1/16/2015 10:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love love LOVE this serum! I have definitely seen many improvements in my hair.My hair has less breakage now and my hair used to stay one length because of breakage and this is the only thing I found to help my hair not break,it smells like coconut which I really like,half a pump goes a long way so I know it'll last a long time.My hair has grown an inch,which makes me happy.It cost about 5 dollars and some cents.I'm definitely buying this again!


on 1/8/2015 2:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Most Amazing thing I have ever put into my hair!!!!!!! And I have mixed girl hair! Definately have seen MANY improvements ☺️


on 11/28/2014 11:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

omg i don't know how to describe this
its a very warm scent
like really warm
warm and coconutty, omg its so good.
anyway i have noticed the amount of hair coming out of my hair has lessened
overall a very good product for a nice smelling product that has actually helped both nourish my hair
BUT
i would not recommend it to those who, like me, have fine hair as it weighs it down quite a lot


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love it I used it at night, doused my hair in it and left in over night. smells fabulous also!


on 10/28/2014 3:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I seriously don't know if this product has stopped my breakage because I do other things to my hair as well but im sure its helping cause since I added this to my regimen my hair feels and looks so much better !


on 10/20/2014 9:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product! I have extremely long hair and only have 2-3 haircuts per year. It is a miracle for my ends! My hair is prone to tangling because it is so long, and this helps with that and makes my hair super soft! It also smells lovely! IMPORTANT TIP: do not use this products at the roots because it will probably make hair greasy up there. Only use at least 2 inches away from the roots on the rest of hair. I will probably be using this product for forever!


Back to Top