NYX • Felt Tip Eyeliner Pencil • Eyeliner

rated 3.4(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 catpopulation on 2/24/2013 8:26:00 PM more reviews by catpopulation

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i dont like this eyeliner. the tip is really dry and it is soooo hard to apply

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aureo on 7/22/2012 7:42:00 PM more reviews by Aureo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Some people say it dries up really quickly but it didnt happen to me. I've had this eyeliner for around a year and it's still really inky!
Felt tip is a bit too thin to my liking though, I need to apply multiple times to make a nice looking line on my double eyelid. Lasting power...hmm...I guess it's alright. I wore it for 12 hours yesterday and it didn't start smudging until the 7th hour so I guess it does what it says. Down side is, the colour comes off if you touch your eyelid!
I bought this from eBay so the price was really good! Will not repurchase though, there should be better liquid liners out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 linerfreakxx7 on 7/18/2012 1:33:00 AM more reviews by linerfreakxx7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Eh, I'm kind of disappointed with this product. The tip always dries out easily and rubs off in a blue-ish color (I bought the black one). Otherwise, it gives a nice line, but it bugs me how the tip is so stiff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yannc2021 on 2/29/2012 2:48:00 AM more reviews by yannc2021

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I first tested it I thought it was great. The felt tip gave very precise and smooth lines on the back of my hand and when I rub it it didn't come off easily. It should be waterproof but when I wash my with water it comes off very easily! It does not stay at all on my eyelids. It starts to smudge shortly after I apply it on my lids. Also the ink doesn't come out when I apply it over my eyeshadow. I am wondering whether it's because I didn't put primer. I will try it again sometime. But overall I'm very disappointed with this eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Suppie on 2/3/2012 8:01:00 AM more reviews by Suppie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This item dries out wayy too quickly, even so, I like this liner a lot. It gives me a precise line every time. I always do a winged out eye and this product does the trick for me in no less than a minute. I use to used the L'oreal felt tip liner but they totally reinvented the formula and now it sucks. I bought this for $7. It's pretty pricy for how long the product lasts. ( I'd say about a month max), but it works- so until I find something that tops this as my hg liquid liner, i'll stick to this little pen that dries out wayy too quickly..

I also find this product to be a bit harsh on my eyelids. From the felt tip name, you would have thought it would give you a nice featherlight application, but the felt is really hard on this pen and sometimes it hurts while applying the product..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 melanieeatsghosts on 4/29/2011 10:53:00 PM more reviews by melanieeatsghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was super excited to try this out - saw that Jen from the 'frmheadtotoe' blog liked it, so I bought myself one. This isn't the first liquid eyeliner I've bought, but it's definitely the worst. Despite the really thin, precise line which I LOVE!, and how easy it is to work with, the tip dried out within a week and a half. Yikes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lboogy on 3/3/2011 7:38:00 PM more reviews by lboogy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The one product in my arsenal that I simply cannot live without. I'm one of those people that just has an absolute hard time putting on eyeliner. Even the professional artist that did my the makeup for my wedding mentioned that it has to do with my eye shape. Even though I wanted to slap her across the face for making me feel like I had "alien eyes", I realized she was right. I usually end up triple piling my eyeliner and it's always super thick. Ulta was having a BOGO sale on NYX products so I picked up two of these eyeliners and I havent looked back since. It's the eyeliner I reach for to perfect any squiggle lines from using other eyeliners

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jing116 on 11/17/2010 12:28:00 PM more reviews by jing116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good eyeliner. Does what it says. It smudges a little (but most eyeliners smudge for me - except for Loreal liquid liner). I got the Jet Black and the Dark Brown; both very nice colors. It is very easy to control, but I think it is too thin for me. I have to draw an outline and then fill it in (I usually do around 0.75mm line). You will NOT be able to remove this without eye make up remover. With other liners, i can dab off mistakes immediately after making them with a tissue/q-tip. With this, the moment you put it on your skin, it's set.
Like others said, it is very similar to a marker (like a Sharpie).
After reading the reviews here, I'm nervous about it drying out so I'm going to keep it cap down and keep you updated on how long it lasts.
I would say I will buy it again, only because I got it for $2! TWO DOLLARS!! (I still like Loreal liquid liner more)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 debramarie on 11/7/2010 9:00:00 PM more reviews by debramarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Edit: This dried out really quickly. I've pretty much found that any eyeliner marker does. It's a shame because it really is a convenient packaging.

I've been using the same liquid eyeliner for a while now (Revlon Colorstay), and it has a similar felt-tip to it. But for whatever reason, the NYX felt tip eyeliner is 100 times easier to apply. I do a winged eyeliner most days with a fairly thin line, and I'd started using a eyeliner brush to to it with the Revlon one because I couldn't get it as thin as I liked. No more with the NYX eyeliner. I'm sold. I want all the colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Halloqueen on 10/11/2010 8:03:00 AM more reviews by Halloqueen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

After having a major issue with the Tokidoki liner, I was reluctant to try another felt tip liner....but this was on sale so I decided to give it a try...Dark Brown was the only color left.,,and since I was looking for a softer look, I bought it. I was really pleased. I'm used to pencils which are very forgiving, but this liner went on like a dream. It was so dark as to almost be black, but no problem for me. This went on smoothly, the tip was just flexible enough to vary the line from thin to thick, and the consistancy was perfect. So was the price. I found that the wear was good, it lasted as long as I needed it to, and it came of easily. Didn't burn, flake or fade out. What more could you ask? I have a Kat Von D Tattoo liner coming from Sephora, and if it doesn't perform as well as this, it's going back. Even if it doesn't last as long as the Kat Von D, I can buy 2 or 3 Nyx for the same price. I was happy with it, and would consider other colors. They look great with a fat shimmer shadow pencil laid on thick, with a thin liquid line right against the lashes,...subtle but effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products