Inglot • Under Makeup Base • Primer/ Corrector

rated 4.0(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 elenaxxx on 11/1/2013 6:29:00 PM more reviews by elenaxxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This cost me 20euro. My current foundation is Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid and I am not impressed by it but maybe it is my primer that is causing my foundation to disappear so quickly. This product just has me really confused even though I only use a little and it does appear to make my skin more even before applying my foundation. I'm not sure if my primer or foundation is the problem here. #confuzzled :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lavanderly on 10/28/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by lavanderly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I love the consistency, it is really think. It makes my skin smoother, my foundation glides beautifully it absorbs oil. I love it so much...
But it breaks me out so badly... :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nesssssss on 8/14/2013 4:31:00 AM more reviews by Nesssssss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I just don't like this.
I bought it to help my makeup last longer, but I am fairly sure it does the exact opposite! Despite the fact that my skin is DRY, this primer is completely slippery and makes my face shiny even after I've applied liquid foundation AND powder over the top. And the foundation slips off in no time. Pretty disappointing as I think it was about $32 (AUS)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rumz on 4/12/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Rumz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think this was only 12 when I bought it but has lasted me years. I only use it for special occasions when I go for medium/full coverage foundation rather than my usual light. It's great for creating a smooth base that covers any dry flakes that look horrid with foundation on top. I can't say it makes my foundation last longer than without it but my foundation lasts all day anyway so I'm happy with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deliciousmeow on 8/9/2012 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Deliciousmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product, been looking for a Primer for underneath my foundation for ages, normally am biast towards Mac products only however when i went to have a complimentary makeup session at Inglot i was recommeded this primer, and ofcourse brought it as it did the job! Now have Radiant and long lasting makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellokittybrock on 6/22/2012 5:58:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This primer works the same as other brands like smashbox, benefit. Only difference is the price. I believe its relatively cheaper than the more exp brands. Buy it if you dun wanna spend so much money. The results are just as good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennylovesjohnny on 5/6/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by jennylovesjohnny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product for several years and loved it, but then discovered it was the reason my skin was always oily and my makeup oxidised so much. It did, however, help my foundation to glide on like silk. I guess if your skin is not so oily, this could work wonders for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VeeBee96 on 4/28/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by VeeBee96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when I was in Poland with my class. It costed me 21 Zloty. I didn't expect much, because I've never heard about this Brand before, so I was really surprised! It glided on so smooth, and left my skin really smooth. It lastet long and my makeup looked amazing. I got some large pores around the nose area, it got smaller. The only thing that I didn't like was that it took a little bit time before it dried. It makes my makeup routine longer, but it's worth it. The skin feels matte.
Will buy it again, if I find it and it's cheap : D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanel277 on 1/7/2012 12:04:00 PM more reviews by chanel277

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This pretty much contains just silicones and preservatives literally nothing else.I find it to be more moisturizing than oil absorbing. It creates a nice smooth base skin feels smooth and kinda velvety, spreads on the skin effortless thanx to its silicone enriched consistency.I dont find that helps my foundation to last longer but helps a tiny bit to make it look smoother on the skin. I will use it up cuz its a pretty decent product but I m not gonna repurchase I like mac's matte better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jeux on 12/30/2011 9:10:00 AM more reviews by Jeux

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using Inglot under make up base now for about 4 weeks.
It's a good primer , but it's not the best I've used.
I would say it's on par with SmashBox Photo Finish.

I haven't had any break outs or any skin irritations with it, so that's a plus.

A pea size is enough to do my whole face, it gives a silky smooth feeling to the skin , but it does feel somewhat slippery at first. Best to give it time to sink in before applying any foundation.

It does what it's intended for , seems to minimise pores and helps makeup stay on longer. It's a good price, so really can't complain.

However , my favourite primer would have to be Arbonne, but I'm finding that so difficult to get here in Perth .

Anyhow , I have two Inglot under make up bases to use up , so I'll continue to use those before trying more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Inglot products

More Primer/ Corrector products