Bobbi Brown • Lash Glamour Lengthening Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Elsita72 on 10/10/2012 5:07:00 AM more reviews by Elsita72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what happens here but I found this mascara the worse I've ever tried. The brush is useless and it doesn't add length... At the moment I amusing it to comb my eyebrows an even for that is not good enough. Not recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LazyDresser on 9/11/2012 10:29:00 AM more reviews by LazyDresser

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Does exactly what it says on the tin... Eye-wateringly expensive, but until I find another substitute, am stuck with it. Best thing about it - it doesn't flake off and leave smudgy bits under the eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaimemakeup on 3/25/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by jaimemakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is my first high end mascara, and I don't know if the others are the same but, this is amazing.


Perhaps it's because it's a specifically a lengthening mascara that it lengthens so well, but I have a fiber mascara that doesn't lengthen as well as this.


This has totally changed my approach to high end mascaras, I was never against them, I just never felt the need to try them because there are so many reviews out there saying drugstore mascaras at the same. But the instant I used this, I could tell that it was obviously different to my other drug store mascaras. It just glides onto your eyelashes so easily and lengthens them so well. Doesn't clump. You can really just tell that it's of a good quality. And now I can't wait to try more high end mascaras in the future! With research of course ;)


I can't believe this doesn't have better reviews, because it does what it says, "lengthening", PERFECTLY.


Thanks for reading


Oh and I love the packaging, sleek, minimalistic, timeless, convenient, classy and just not cheap looking with plastic in ugly colours like many (but not all) drugstore mascaras, which is something I've always disliked about drugstore mascaras e.g. lash blast, falsies


- haven't had any problems with smudging or flaking, this stayed put throughout a warm Australian summer's day
- doesn't come out with excess out of the tube

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 8/15/2011 9:20:00 AM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Got this as a sample. It really lengthens and doesn't create a spidery look. I especially like it because it doesn't clump or smear. With a few extra coats it thickens and can be an evening mascara. Always looks soft and believable unlike many others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CocoMango on 5/17/2011 11:54:00 AM more reviews by CocoMango

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My review is for the new formulation of this mascara...the one that debuted in April 2011. Bottom line, it works. It added length and definition. The brush/comb applicator is pretty cool. I love how it never clumps. There is not much for volume here but it can be improved if you do 2-3 coats. Flakes minimally and washes off easily with soap and water. I'd buy it again. Good solid mascara and worth a try if you want to spend $24.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 D3sign on 3/11/2011 6:38:00 PM more reviews by D3sign

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on sale and I didn't read reviews about it but I really thought the wand was nice and thin so it wouldn't bring out so much product and expose it to the air and can be easier to control. BUT! I tried it and my gosh.. it clumped all my lashes together! It made my lashes less voluminous than my normal lashes left alone... meanwhile I used a cheap drugstore brand on the other eye and it came out better.
It weighs down my lashes (I got the typical asian lashes that point down naturally, so to curl them was a big effort and to apply product that just killed the curl was not cool at all!), and it clumps my lashes together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dsbirnbaum on 9/17/2010 4:34:00 PM more reviews by dsbirnbaum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like natural looking, but high impact, lengthening mascaras. This one was a real disappointment. It gave me a thick and clumpy look, despite my many years of skilled practice with masacara application. It is difficult to remove, similar to waterproof mascara. I like many Bobbi Brown cosmetics, but this one felt like an overpriced rip off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 greatglamdc on 6/10/2010 12:25:00 PM more reviews by greatglamdc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm on my second tube of this stuff--and I have to admit- I love it. I'm not sure why everyone gave it all the negative reviews. It seperates and lengthens my lashes like no other brand can do. I can understand it's not the type of mascara that you use to build and build fullness, but the product does not claim to do so. It's great! Definitely a staple and I love the little tube it comes in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 isabeljcat on 3/8/2010 1:34:00 AM more reviews by isabeljcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was truly surprised when I read several negative reviews on this mascara. It has been my staple mascara for several years now.

Always on the lookout for a "bigger and better" mascara I've tried several: Fresh Supernova Mascara, NYX Doll Eye Mascara, Dior DiorShow, Too Faced Lash Injection, Chanel Inimitable, Maybelline The Colossal Volum' Express Mascara, and Urban Decay - the list goes on.

I have yet to find one that I can actually say is better than Bobbi Brown's Lash Glamour. My only problem with it has been a bit of smudging onto my brow bone so to avoid I keep my lids down for a few minutes until the product is dry.

Unless I find the perfect mascara amongst my last hopes: Anna Sui Long Lash, Shu Uemura Mascara Basic or a Giorgio Armani - I'm sticking with Bobbi's Lash Glamour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkpeoniesgirl on 10/18/2009 10:59:00 PM more reviews by pinkpeoniesgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product was okay. It lengthens pretty well but clumps so easily! I only where it wear it when I put this underneath and the Bobbi Brown everything mascara on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Mascara products