Bobbi Brown Lash Glamour Lengthening Mascara

3.5

48 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/31/2015 7:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It was a mistake to buy this. I love Bobbi's eyeliners, but this mascara was a waste of $26.

CONS:

1. It doesn't build much volume.
2. Doesn't make my lashes significantly longer.
3. Smears under my eyes.
4. There's something itchy about the formula. I'm a contact lens wearer and might have sensitive eyes, but still...I've worn mascara that doesn't itch.
5. Overpriced.

PROS:

1. The mascara is black.

I really can't recommend this, and I'll never buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/14/2015 4:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara made my lashes fall out. Pity I haven't noticed this after trying it in the store.
The formula is very thin, and needs 2-3 layers to see an effect. It doesn't flake and separates the lashes well.


on 7/18/2014 6:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received a deluxe sample of this and have been using it during the day a lot. It's a subtle, very natural-looking mascara but it can be built up and it doesn't clump or get crunchy. I put three coats on (which I do because I don't want subtle lashes) and it looks very pretty. The name is misleading...there is nothing extreme or particularly glamorous about it besides the fact that it's Bobbi Brown and expensive.

PROS

- perfect for low key daytime looks or for the office
- won't clump and separates the lashes beautifully even with shonky application
- it doesn't smear or flake and it washes off very very easily. I wear it to the gym and it takes very little effort to get rid of it in the shower but it doesn't come off or transfer on its own.

CONS

-the price...it's just a nice everyday basic and I don't think I'd happily fork out for this

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/10/2012 5:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know what happens here but I found this mascara the worse I've ever tried. The brush is useless and it doesn't add length... At the moment I amusing it to comb my eyebrows an even for that is not good enough. Not recommended.


on 9/11/2012 10:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Does exactly what it says on the tin... Eye-wateringly expensive, but until I find another substitute, am stuck with it. Best thing about it - it doesn't flake off and leave smudgy bits under the eyes.


on 3/25/2012 11:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is my first high end mascara, and I don't know if the others are the same but, this is amazing.


Perhaps it's because it's a specifically a lengthening mascara that it lengthens so well, but I have a fiber mascara that doesn't lengthen as well as this.


This has totally changed my approach to high end mascaras, I was never against them, I just never felt the need to try them because there are so many reviews out there saying drugstore mascaras at the same. But the instant I used this, I could tell that it was obviously different to my other drug store mascaras. It just glides onto your eyelashes so easily and lengthens them so well. Doesn't clump. You can really just tell that it's of a good quality. And now I can't wait to try more high end mascaras in the future! With research of course ;)


I can't believe this doesn't have better reviews, because it does what it says, "lengthening", PERFECTLY.


Thanks for reading


Oh and I love the packaging, sleek, minimalistic, timeless, convenient, classy and just not cheap looking with plastic in ugly colours like many (but not all) drugstore mascaras, which is something I've always disliked about drugstore mascaras e.g. lash blast, falsies


- haven't had any problems with smudging or flaking, this stayed put throughout a warm Australian summer's day
- doesn't come out with excess out of the tube


on 8/15/2011 9:20:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Got this as a sample. It really lengthens and doesn't create a spidery look. I especially like it because it doesn't clump or smear. With a few extra coats it thickens and can be an evening mascara. Always looks soft and believable unlike many others.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2011 11:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My review is for the new formulation of this mascara...the one that debuted in April 2011. Bottom line, it works. It added length and definition. The brush/comb applicator is pretty cool. I love how it never clumps. There is not much for volume here but it can be improved if you do 2-3 coats. Flakes minimally and washes off easily with soap and water. I'd buy it again. Good solid mascara and worth a try if you want to spend $24.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2011 6:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on sale and I didn't read reviews about it but I really thought the wand was nice and thin so it wouldn't bring out so much product and expose it to the air and can be easier to control. BUT! I tried it and my gosh.. it clumped all my lashes together! It made my lashes less voluminous than my normal lashes left alone... meanwhile I used a cheap drugstore brand on the other eye and it came out better.
It weighs down my lashes (I got the typical asian lashes that point down naturally, so to curl them was a big effort and to apply product that just killed the curl was not cool at all!), and it clumps my lashes together.


on 9/17/2010 4:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like natural looking, but high impact, lengthening mascaras. This one was a real disappointment. It gave me a thick and clumpy look, despite my many years of skilled practice with masacara application. It is difficult to remove, similar to waterproof mascara. I like many Bobbi Brown cosmetics, but this one felt like an overpriced rip off.




Back to Top