Houbigant • Quelques Fleurs • Fragrances

rated 3.9(98 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWayne on 2/17/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by JaneWayne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I can never seem to find a signature fragrance. I hoard a bunch of fragrances I like, then purge after I get bored with them. Row upon row of bottles could line my dresser, barely a dent in any. This bottle is halfway empty, so I guess that says I may have found a favorite. Upon first spritz, a cloud of classic strong florals might make you think, "dated", but give it a minute to settle. It eventually morphs into a fresh, soapy floral that reminds me of expensive French milled soap. Although it's around 100 years old, it really is timeless. The price KILLS, me though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Piper47 on 1/31/2013 10:37:00 AM more reviews by Piper47

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I smelled this fragrance on a friend of mine; it's been her signature for years and I LOVE the way it smells on her & seems to last all day. It's classic like you'd expect from a French perfume. Others here have reviewed it saying it's aldehyde content is too strong... the truth is that hardly a fragrance exists without some kind of aldehyde in it but I do smell them here quite intensely. As with most perfumes - it smells different on each person because of your chemistry so I would encourage you to try it. On me; it got a little sour so I personally won't purchase it but it didn't offend me either. Be wary of the discount websites people have listed on here; this perfume has been knocked off a LOT. If you buy it, I would recommend only purchasing from a Dept store. It's sold at Saks, Nordstroms & Neiman Marcus.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gogoamy on 10/16/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by gogoamy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this is my all time favorite perfume. i wear it every day. it's quite strong and long lasting in my opinion, so one or maaaybe two sprays is all you need to last through the day. it's a very unique fragrance and i get compliments on it all the time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rain36 on 6/29/2012 5:38:00 PM more reviews by Rain36

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this perfume on a vial, at first it hit me with the strong floral scent like old lady, but then the dry down settled into something so comfortable, reminds me of my cousin who used to wear it back in the 80's. Everytime i smell it i think of her. Also has like a pepper smell to me i don't know why. But it smells good. The lasting power isn't the greatest on me, it's like i have to sniff my wrist to get the smell. Or if a gust of wind hits me i can smell it a little. I probably would purchase this it's a lovely smell. Makes me feel devine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beth54 on 9/25/2011 8:00:00 PM more reviews by beth54

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Never again will I let the price of a fragrance influence how I feel about it! I am normally a pretty frugal person, so when the saleslady at Nordstrom's suggested I try the Quelques Fleurs original-I balked at the price. She was a crafty gal and gave me a generous sample to bring home. Oh my goodness-this is such a lovely fragrance. I feel like a sophisticated Parisian stepping out of a luxury limo to attend an important event! Seriously-out here in the suburbs of Dallas I am floating around my otherwise dreary LOL existence, smelling like a queen! If you're interested in notes, dry-down, etc. try some of the more informed reviewers, but I'd be willing to bet that more women than not, love this fragrance and will never be without it, no matter what the cost! The bottle is lovely and blends right in with my fragrance collection. I even purchased 12 carded samples to enclose on my swaps-I believe in spreading the word when I find something worth raving about!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NarnianLady on 8/16/2011 4:53:00 AM more reviews by NarnianLady

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Yes, this is *the* Flower Bomb. Comfort food for the olfactory system. I find this perfect to wear to bed - it's so relaxing and warm. like a quality pajama lol. Another perfume that succeeds in giving similar flower sensation: Annick Goutal Songes. Although a unique creation on its own, it has the same mystical flower power. Love them both especially in the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ivy68 on 4/1/2011 2:00:00 PM more reviews by ivy68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

A friend of my mother's wore this scent, and there was something about it that penetrated my brain and hit the most comforting spot. It's like taking a walk on a spring evening and walking into a cloud of fragrant night-blooming flowers, both powerful and elusive. It's very feminine and very floral, but with an underlying warmth that keeps it sophisticated and not powdery. A little goes a long way, but when I wear it I can't stop sniffing my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Glamorama25 on 1/16/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Glamorama25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Romantic, cashmere, creamy, voluptuous perfume.
I can sniff the orange blossom, jasmine, carnation, with slight tuberose in there.. beautiful symphony together. Very well done.
So many fragrances want to replicate this gorgeous floral blend, but truly only QF can pull it off.

On my skin, I can only wear this on the cooler months. When it's warm/ hot.. it unfortunately turns into an air freshner on me! besides that, love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rsmuskie on 10/15/2010 4:11:00 PM more reviews by rsmuskie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I can see why this is Nicole Richie's favorite fragrance. It is the essence of flower girl, 60's rich hippie chic. And I'm betting Nicole is holding off on the creation of her own scent because she knows Quelques Fleurs is pure French perfection. This fragrance would be hard to recreate by any perfumer. And why tamper with perfection? The floral essence is such that any woman who wears this will smell entirely different than any other woman who wears it. On me, the hyacinth and violets are more predominant in the dry down. On others, the rose is more dominant. In the summer, the florals dominate on the skin, and in the fall & winter, the powdery drydown kicks in. I bought this in EDP form at Filene's for $25, and, I really bought it because I was curious as to what it smelled like. At first spray, it's pretty generic and soapy, but as it wears on, the fragrance develops on the wearer like a beautiful mixed bouquet. The French interpretation, "some flowers" really suits this perfume. This ain't Mad Men cha-cha slutty sexpot deperation, this is Margaret Anderson & June Cleaver, refined and feminine an ladylike in pearls and shirtwaists.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Msdoodle68 on 10/11/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by Msdoodle68

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

When i first tried this, i thought of a really bad, strong smelling soap you may find in the ladies toilets in the 30's, but i kept with it and found it actually smells really nice, since i love vintage smells, and this is Dita Von Teese signature perfume! It is a bit strong at first, but it lasts all day, but i won't repurchase, it is a nice perfume though. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Houbigant products

More Fragrances products