Christian Dior • Dior Addict High Shine Lipstick - #714 Model Brown • Lipstick

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rp1017 on 1/31/2010 12:01:00 PM more reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Such a beautiful color ...... I prefer nude lips however there are times when I want color and this is my choice ...... I am very pale (NW10) and it gives me color without making me look like a clown ....... the color goes on a browny/pink on me, however, I lightly pat on the color and it looks very pretty ..... the formula is excellent and has great shine. This would look gorgous on cool toned girls who fall in the summer or winter coloring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YummyRN on 10/14/2009 4:54:00 PM more reviews by YummyRN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

#714!!! This is my color! I love this lipstick. Very smooth and moisturelizing with adequate shimmer. The color is so perfect, not too pink not too nude. And this packaging!!! It is so cute that makes me so happy just looking at it (for some reason.) lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsdarcy001 on 10/4/2009 10:57:00 PM more reviews by mrsdarcy001

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my second Dior addict high shine lippie - love the sheer, shimmery formula and this is a gorgeous hg nude on me - just enough color to brighten my complexion and make me look healthy and not washed out(dark brown/hazel/NC20). Love this lipstick and the packaging. Will definitely re-purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SnapesLove on 7/15/2009 10:50:00 AM more reviews by SnapesLove

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. It shows up nicely on me, and has a beautiful sparkle. Now, the sparkles in this are not large, but are very teeny tiny, so you don't get a big "glitter" thing going on, which is good. The effect on me is super-shiny, wet looking lips. Formula feels absolutely divine. The case is gorgeous too, with a snap-lock cap which prevents accidents. I must say I just got this a couple of days ago and have already managed to drop it twice on concrete, but the case hasn't even got a scratch on it. It is very expensive, but worth it for a splurge, as the formula, color, and case are gorgeous if this color works for you. For reference I am very fair, auburn hair, green eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 christinecarl on 4/3/2009 12:04:00 PM more reviews by christinecarl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am returning this to Sephora today. I can't even tell that I have it on, it has zero color pay off for me. I guess my lips must be too pigmented for this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kcarney on 7/1/2008 4:49:00 PM more reviews by kcarney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this the other day. Love it!! Like the other reviews it is a soft subtle brown with a touch of shimmer and it just enhances your natural lip colour. Very pretty and moisturizing. I also love the packaging too. A bit on the expensive side but I will buy again as they have so many beautiful colours and I am pleased with the quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wanshan on 5/1/2008 12:32:00 AM more reviews by wanshan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice brown lipstick (with touch of shimmer) that applies so smoothly with natural finish. Not too brown. It's great when I'm on the go, or just want a really natural subtle look. My skin tone is Champagne in Prescriptives Fdn Pdr.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zelora on 3/30/2008 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Zelora

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Mmmm!
The new Dior Addict High Shine Lipsticks are only available at Sephora - unless you can find them online somehow. I got mine at Sephora. I love them!
I bought Model Brown (#714), Catwalk Mauve (#680), and Runway Red (#750). I love them all!
I was able to check out some of the other colors while visiting Sephora and will try to give you an idea of those too.
First of all, Model Brown, the real subject of this review: It's a pinky-brown color, very natural-looking except very shiny and with fine sparkles, so you look dressed up and made up but not glaring out some odd color. For me, an aging semi-paleface with blue-pink undertones and grey-blonde hair, it's a slight touch too dull or browny but I love it anyway. A touch of rose gloss in the middle of the bottom lip would fix it to perfection (while it lasted).
This whole new line of High Shine lipsticks, by the way, has the slick, luxury feel of the Ultra-Shine line, but at least some of the colors have more pigment to them, and last longer.
I checked out most of the colors in High Shine and can tell you that most of those with lower numbers (300 and below) and/or with names like Nude and Sheer are really pale and light. For me they do nothing, or less than nothing; a lady of my age looks dead with pale lips. These are lipsticks for Somebody Else; I know from reading in MUA that some women even like to lighten their lips.
In the Sephora display that I saw, the pale ones were to the left of the display and the colorful ones were to the right. Among these, I checked out several. #612 Chestnut Chic is a complete clone of the Shiniest Chestnut color in the Ultra-Shines, though perhaps it lasts longer, not sure. #754 Flamenco Red has the most pigment, apparently, of any of the colors; it's a scary bright red that is not for me. #734 Gipsy Red is an orange-red, which I could wear if I wanted to look bad on purpose. #914 Front-Row Fig is an egregious (to me) purply-brown, too dark for the likes of me; there are lipsticks like this in Clinique which I prefer because they are sheer and just work out nicely because of that. But for some folks #914 will be great, I'm sure.
The one I still covet is #624, Cranberry Coquette. As it was I dropped $75 for three of these, so will probably splurge on the Cranberry later.
Overall I love this line, just not the really pale ones!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Christian Dior products

More Lipstick products