Maybelline • Affinitone • Foundations

rated 3.7(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 LaviniaI on 2/4/2014 2:46:00 AM more reviews by LaviniaI

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I picked up this foundation at random and I am pleased with what I got. It is fluid, which means that it is easy to apply, but I found out that applying a large amount makes it cling to dry patches. The coverage is medium at best.

It lasts about 5 hours without my face getting shiny in its oily places, but for this low price I didn't expect more.

I hate the packaging, though, it's incredibly messy. Even when handling it with care, I still get the wrong amount of product out. Moreover, the tube can get dirty because product drips out when not placed properly.

All in all though, I would repurchase this, it's a satisfying enough product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valsof on 2/3/2014 3:44:00 PM more reviews by valsof

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing. I bought this foundation at the drugstore because I had no money to buy anything more expensive. I used to use Mac and I thought it was pretty good, but this foundation is flawless. I use the 17 Rose Beige and it blends perfectly, my skin looks flawless. I already recommended it to a couple of my friends. Much better than Mac! Try it out, you'll get addicted!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gunc on 9/11/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by gunc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation made me break out in horrible cystic acne! I already have acne prone skin but this foundation made it worse than ever. I never had such bad breakouts. I tried it several times, thinking maybe my breakouts were not caused by this product, only to find they really really were. After one wear I had so many cysts that I had to detox my face by not wearing any makeup and doing intense treatments for at least a week. This foundation is definitely going to the trash. It is not for oily/combo skin types either, it made me look like a grease ball in like half an hour.

One plus side is that it did match my skin tone perfectly, I had bought a shade darker than my normal color, and wore it several times in summer. Each time I wore it I was bronzed to a different degree, but it never looked like a mask on my face. It always matched.

So maybe it is going to be ok for you if you have dry-normal skin and no acne problem, I don't know.

I would say the coverage is sheer to medium. Wouldn't cover acne scars or anything. It is also reasonably priced and the packaging (mine came in a glass bottle with a pump) is useful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmeticsaddict123 on 8/18/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticsaddict123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

it'a really good light-weight foundation. it has a powdery,satin finish which makes it appropriate for all skin types to use. it has a very liquidy consistency. it's really good at evening out your skin tone but it's probably not enough for covering serious skin imperfections. when you wear it it looks almost non-existant yet flawless. i have oily skin and i need to put some mattifying powder on my t-zone but its longetivity is good, it doesn't slide off your skin during the day when set with powder. as a conclusion buy it if you want a natural-looking medium coverage foundation. it's really affordable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mermusic on 4/28/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by mermusic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this foundation for almost 4 years now, and I must say no matter how many foundations I try, I always come back to this one. It's cheap, it reminds me to the Mac Face&Body but it looks more matt and perfecting to me. It feels light and it didn't get me oilier that any other foundation. I even share this with my mom, and the tone that we have fits both of us as it sets amazing to your skin tone. I set it with a bit of Mac studio fix (any other powder will work if you have oily skin) and it lasts about 5h even in summer (I live in Madrid, so we have pretty hot summers).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ariamclaughlin on 1/29/2013 9:24:00 AM more reviews by ariamclaughlin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used to use it 2 years ago, but dumped it, and here are some reasons why.

-So, the first thing I'd like to mention about this foundation is that it's freaking SHINY. It looks awful. You can set it with a powder, whatever.
But the truth is that it doesn't really last long (3-4 hours) and tends to get super oily, especially on your t-zone.
-The coverage is light to medium, I would say, but it doesn't really cover any serious problems. It's like you're applying something pretty oily on your face, simply smudging it all over.
Of course, you can try to apply more and more of the product, but I wouldn't suggest that.






1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laoiseach on 12/31/2012 7:49:00 AM more reviews by Laoiseach

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like to use this foundation mixed with a dollop of moisturizer. It brightens my face and looks very natural, which is, of course, the desired effect.
It doesn't have a particularly great coverage but if you're looking for a product that will level out your skin tone and leave you with a gloriously satin smooth skin, look no further.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kaleido on 12/1/2012 6:34:00 AM more reviews by Kaleido

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't usually wear foundation but when I DID by this one I bought it with the intention of wearing it for competitions and stuff like that.

I am not satified with the outcome, maybelline is usually a good line, but it's too runny, you shouldn't use it straight out of the tube, warm it up on the back of your hand.

The range is minimal (as it ususally is with drugstore lines), I bought nr 24 and it was too light even in my winter coating when I am at my pale state. I have combo skin with slightly oily forehead, AVOID if you are prone to dry skin. I started flaking around my mouth. This product only ALMOST work if you have oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ronrinesu on 11/25/2012 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Ronrinesu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a bad foundation. I am happy with the coverage, it's light enough for me but yet when I have imperfections on my skin, it covers then well. I like the matte finish it has and the fact that it lasts really long. It doesn't make my skin oily. But what I hate about it the fact that the colors are way too limited and even the lightest color is still too dark for me and I can wear it only in summer. That's why I probably wouldn't buy it again and I would look for a color that matches my skin tone better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andie89 on 9/29/2012 7:03:00 PM more reviews by andie89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very foundation, and at least for me, a safe bet.
It blends with my skin tone really well and dries into a very nice finish. Coverage is medium and looks really natural. I haven't had any problems with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products